Lincoln Military Housing Reviews | Glassdoor

Lincoln Military Housing Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tim Byrne
15 Ratings
  1. "I WILL MEET YOUR EXPECTATION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lincoln Military Housing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family-Oriented, Great benefits, Great boss.

    Cons

    Military drills when working on site of the 32nd. Navy Base.

    Advice to Management

    The company was great to work for. I had no real issues. I just relocated to Texas to be close to my daughter.

    Lincoln Military Housing2019-05-30
  2. "Good for First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Twentynine Palms, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Military Housing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is extremely relaxing and laid back for anyone who is in school or needs a simple job to make money.

    Cons

    You are constantly under the watchful eye of the district managers who ban you from acting like a person to any of the residents.

    Lincoln Military Housing2019-05-11
  3. "Teamwork environment with room for growth, great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Military Housing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time benefits, bonuses, special company benefits.

    Cons

    Changes to policies and procedures.

    Advice to Management

    Continuously provide feedback to workers to promote best practices.

    Lincoln Military Housing2019-04-26
  4. "It’s an okay environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in DuPont, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Military Housing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full benefits, some great ppl to work with

    Cons

    Sick time is only every year, and room for growth is impossible. Changes ALWAYS happening, not a lot of management back bone.

    Advice to Management

    I honestly think you have to really evaluate your employees, I work with some really RUDE and unprofessional ppl and sometimes management does not about it. As far as promotions, management should really choose ppl for promotions instead of having interviews. I believe that ppl are in certain roles should not be in those roles until fully trained or is fit for the positions. I believe that promotions should be rewards...

    Show More
    Lincoln Military Housing2019-04-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Relentless bullying and horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Camp Pendleton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Military Housing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They used to take care of their employees with catered luncheons, holiday parties, and bonuses

    Cons

    If you do not have a thick skin this is not the job for you, if you're not ok with being bullied by your own coworkers, and being harassed and verbally abused by the tenants then this is not the job for you. I will never ever work for Lincoln let alone another property company ever again. On multiple occasions i was ganged up on and bullied, screamed at by customers, management, and coworkers, shorted on bonuses, overpassed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Set policies in place for each job title. Pay FAIRLY. Stick up for your workers. Don't play favorites.

    Lincoln Military Housing2019-05-06
  6. "Overall - I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Military Housing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities, takes care of employees, supported by management, acknowledges hard work, rewarding

    Cons

    Stressful, demanding, doesn't hold bad employees accountable

    Lincoln Military Housing2019-01-08
  7. "Best Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Military Housing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ethical, professional and many avenues for advancement. This employer does a stellar job at training employees while providing exceptional service to our Military Families.

    Cons

    Lincoln is growing and there are various changes, all good changes.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Lincoln Military Housing2019-01-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lincoln Military Housing full-time

    Pros

    free shirts with logo

    Cons

    Unprofessional workplace, no sense of direction no support from management.

    Lincoln Military Housing2018-11-20
  9. "lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Lifeguard in Oceanside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Military Housing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great hours and you can pretty much pick your schedule for an entire month. great for a first job while going to school

    Cons

    management wasn't always the best

    Lincoln Military Housing2018-10-09
  10. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Military Housing full-time

    Pros

    People, organized, schedule, recognition programs, management

    Cons

    Pay could be more for the area

    Lincoln Military Housing2018-07-15
Found 32 reviews