Lincoln Property Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Lincoln Property Company Reviews

Updated February 13, 2018
293 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
99 Ratings

293 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • One can occasionally experience a lack of support from upper management (in 26 reviews)

  • They talk about work/life balance but are not willing to offer flexible work schedules (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Property Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Accountant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Property Accountant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance, ownership of portfolio, relaxed environment, company gives a lot of perks and surprise goodies, great pay

    Cons

    Wish it was located farther north.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. I love working here.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for the kind words! We appreciate you!


  2. "Resident Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    Great Pay
    Vacation time paid out at end of employment

    Cons

    Very Large Company that you can get lost in. Company is based out of Texas and senior management does not know local laws

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for your input!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "No room for growth -unless you're a favored employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Large company nation wide
    Structured training program available
    Several properties available in the area

    Cons

    Senior management have favorites, and it's very clear who they are. If you're not one of them, your career will not follow the same path. Even if you are a star performer, if you don't play the game, you will not get rewarded.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We're so sorry to hear you felt senior management had favorites. We aim to provide everyone with opportunity. We'll pass your thoughts along to the Denver team, but if you'd like to give us more... More


  4. "Great Company Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    Great team dynamic with lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    Commission only gets paid out once resident moves in.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for letting us know your opinion, we love that you have a great team dynamic!


  5. "Longtime employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Management
    Former Employee - Middle Management
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Work life balance, Name Recognition, Stablility. Great benefits

    Cons

    No loyalty to long term employees. Fail to properly recognize and reward employees for a job well done. Outside of leasing agents, management is underpaid. In my knowledge of other management companies and job opportunities LPC is amongst the lowest of in compensation. Overload regional level accounting resultung in late and poor reporting. They say they believe in support and recognition but I failed to see it where it mattered. The culture exists in HQ but did not carry over to the regional level. Sad to leave after many many wonderful years.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the employees that matter not just the regional vp's. It is the site level and local representation that you have in markets that impact the relationships with owners. This also is where owners decide whether to give you more business. Give recognition when due. Pay what your people are worth. Reward fairly.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    First of all, thank you so much for over 10 years of dedication. It breaks our heart to hear you felt support and recognition wasn't given to you, when accounting is so very important. At HQ, we... More


  6. "Leasing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits, decent commission, opportunity to grow if you work really hard.

    Cons

    Too focused on how you look, must have nails done, hair must be done, young and fresh look.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Jan 22, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hey there, thanks for sharing your opinion! We are glad to hear you'd recommend Lincoln but are sorry to hear about some of your cons, as they are not what we aim for as a company. If you'd like to... More


  7. "Leasing for Lincoln Military Housing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norfolk, VA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Assisting Military families. Benefit package was good.

    Cons

    Lack of management, too much back stabbing and plotting amongst limited managers in the area. Everything became very dramatic and policy change daily (verbally) depending on supervisor mood. High turn over. In office training lacks and attitudes of supervisors towards our military families appalling.

    Advice to Management

    Look at who you have in key positions and either train them or replace them. Put all policy changes in writing and start visiting these locations unannounced. Talk to the hourly employees and the residents.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Oh no! This is actually the conventional Glassdoor page, but regardless we are so sorry you felt there was a lack of management. We take all comments seriously, so thank you for your feedback.

  8. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    None I can think of at the moment

    Cons

    Managers love to micromanage you. They question everything you do and any order you make but at the same time getting you to order new stuff for there apartment when there's nothing wrong with the stuff they have. Line $200 faucets ECT. They only worry about there self no support no gelo

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Oh no! We're sorry you felt your manager micromanaged you. If you would like to discuss more, please email us at corporate@lpsi.com with the location and some details so we can look into this issue... More


  9. "Desktop Support Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Arlington, VA
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    freedom, professional, busy, respectful, longevity

    Cons

    insufficient training, poor direct to employee communication

    Advice to Management

    boss was located 1500 miles away, made rare visits. better communication and direct employee interaction a plus. performance reviews would have been helpful as wel

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Jan 12, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your pros and will look at your advice as a way to improve in the future.


  10. "Propety Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice people to work with and good surroundings, great building, near transportation and restaurants.

    Cons

    Would like to be closer to home. Not too much advancement. Close quarters. Need more sick time.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Jan 12, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback!


Showing 293 of 296 reviews
Reset Filters