Lincoln Property Company Employee Reviews | Glassdoor

Lincoln Property Company Reviews

Updated March 20, 2017
240 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.7
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
77 Ratings

240 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • One can occasionally experience a lack of support from upper management (in 21 reviews)

  • Sometimes it felt like I was back in high school (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Leasing and Marketing"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company with good pay, benefits, hours and people

    Cons

    None - this is a great company to work for

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Mar 22, 2017 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Reading this makes us all smiles!


  2. "Assistant Manger"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Frisco, TX
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The quality of your employer and ample opportunities for growth. Holds high standard for employees. Offers fair and competitive pay.

    Cons

    Currently working most weekends. Heavy in customer service which can be challenging with some individuals. Many deserving candidates for promotion.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We love that you feel there are opportunities for growth and many deserving candidates, we couldn't agree more! Customer service can be challenging, especially when dealing with people's homes ... More


  3. "Love it here!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pitts, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pitts, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    Training, resources, respectful work environment,

    Cons

    Upward mobility into district or regional positions

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    WE love that YOU love it here!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Leasing Consultant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Irving, TX
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It was a wonderful working enviroment

    Cons

    At my property the renovation was slow and ran very behind

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks for your time with Lincoln! We're thrilled to hear you loved your work environment, best of luck!


  6. "Grow Lincoln Grow"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good workers advance and will always have a place in the Chicago Region, Great training program,A partner in the company that in very involved in every aspect of the companies growth,

    Cons

    There can be a outreach outside the company to associates at prior companies, I have noticed we are getting some top people out of it, those that feel discouraged i say hang in prove yourself and you will be noticed

    Advice to Management

    try to get some input from our regional employees Like the corporate survey,and as we grow, don't lose our foundation

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Wow, we're so happy to have had someone like you on our team for over 10 years! That speaks volumes. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication to the Lincoln family. That is great advice ... More


  7. "Leasing Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    great overall company to work for- awesome benefits & rent discounts.

    Cons

    If you look at numbers- certain properties pay WAY less than the norm in the apartment industry nowadays. Big company & locations all over- but "job security" shouldn't discount good work ethic and result in less pay.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We love to hear you're enjoying the awesome benefits and rent discounts! Aren't they great? However, we don't like to hear you aren't satisfied with your pay. Keep up the hard work and a promotion ... More


  8. "Great company to grow within"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Leasing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Morality in this company is great. I learned a lot while working for this company. The pay is fair, bonuses are nice, and higher management in the region I worked was very understanding and generous.
    I was given bonuses for doing well on my shops. I was also given bonuses just for working very hard.
    Advancement is within reach for anyone who wants to work for it.

    Cons

    The downside of working for Lincoln, or this just may be the job itself, was the hours. I always felt that we were short staffed and worked to the bone. You definitely learn how to hustle and manage your time. Working weekends was always a bummer especially if your days off resulted in working 10 days in a row. Some days were 12 hour shifts due to the work level I had and I never wanted to get behind.
    Another downside is there is not enough vacation time. In my opinion 2 weeks/year, even though that is average, is just not enough.
    I felt that maintenance never got as much good attention as the leasing- when without them we would all sink.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We are sad to see you go. Thank you for all of your hard work and putting in so much time to make sure the job was done right! Our industry is a unique one, as I'm sure you know, weekends are a ... More


  9. "Awesome Company with Room to Still Improve"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Monthly leasing bonuses, excellent ongoing training, reliable income, housing discounts for on site employee, caring management that goes to bat for good employees, open to ideas from employees, progressive ideas, room for advancement.

    Cons

    Needs to develop a more structured career path program. Also, a few managers here and there can be very challenging to work under (this should be detected in advance and these people should be weeded out).

    Advice to Management

    LPC is a wonderful company. I go to work looking forward to the day on most days. There are things which could be improved upon including structured training for those employees who really desire to move up. Please understand, for those who are willing to take more responsibility and climb that ladder it can seem kind of impossible or as if we are not be heard/seen. If trackable achievement type programs could be put in place for those looking to excel, I think it would be very much appreciated.
    Also, the amount of paperwork is just incredible. I understand the reasoning for it and applaud the company for attempting to go paperless, but it is still just outstanding. There are so many steps in processes to remember and things that seems to change depending upon who you ask. It also seems like certain things could be made so much more simple (like adding/deleting roommates...such a process right now re-qualifying everyone and getting apps completed on every single person all over again). Again, though, it is acceptable to deal with due to the many wonderful things about LPC that outweigh the occasional headache. Great regional management. The personal, family-like feelings, truly human-connections and genuine care make working for LPC so fantastic.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – VP - Marketing & Communications

    Thank you so much for your review - we greatly appreciate your feedback and input! We wholeheartedly agree with your comments about career path programs and are working diligently to create new ... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Lincoln is a great company being torn apart by unfit managers."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    Decent wage, decent commission structure, good training. I always felt comfortable in my role and knowledgeable in federal fair and local fair housing laws.

    Cons

    Poor Management. Upper management turns the other cheek.

    Advice to Management

    Obviously nobody follows these reviews. The Chicago metro-land market is ABSOLUTELY like being apart of a sorority. If your not apart of the clicks, its very hard to advance regardless of your knowledge, accomplishments or work ethic.

    I've witnessed managers accept kick backs from vendors, give bids to family, lying on time cards, abusing vacation and sick time, manipulating their commission reports and much more. I think there needs to be a better watch on some of the people in the management roles.


  11. "Regional Marketing Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Marketing Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - Regional Marketing Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great people, fun work environment

    Cons

    Lack of training, lack of organization

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We love the people at Lincoln and glad you did too! As to training and organization, we're sorry to hear you feel that way and have lots of new initiatives in 2017. Best of luck and thanks for your ... More



Showing 240 of 241 reviews
Reset Filters