Lincoln Property Company Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
210 Ratings
Pros
  • "LPC has amazing room for growth within the company and has great career opportunities(in 35 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits, helpful, and friendly team(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management and HR do not care about any issues you may have(in 34 reviews)

  • "I have worked for LPC for over 20 years, so not a lot of CONS to talk about(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "I Love Lincoln!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Associate in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Over the last few years working for Lincoln Property Company, I have met, and had the pleasure of working alongside a lot of great, hard-working, and enthusiastic people. I have made new friends within the company and look forward to going into the office to help them, as well as our awesome residents, out! I have worked at multiple different properties and the staff I worked with were ALWAYS as accommodating as possible and the atmosphere is always professional and friendly.

    Cons

    The only cons I can think of would be having to deal with some tough/awkward situations sometimes. Given the fact that we work in a community where people are simply living, and it is our job to help them out with their requests, sometimes some challenges can be brought to the table, like certain maintenance emergencies, angry residents, etc. That is not really a downside to working for LPC, though, as we are trained quite thoroughly on different methods and approaches for resolving tough issues and facing adversity!

    Continue reading

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 11, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hello there! Thank you for kindly sharing your experiences with us at Lincoln Property Company! It's been wonderful having you as a part of our team here. We appreciate you for taking a moment to highlight our training processes. You're welcome to connect with your supervisor if you ever need assistance!

  2. "Awesome!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything, the company is very involved

    Cons

    None, nothing bad to say!

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 30, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hey there! We're happy to have you as a part of our Lincoln Property Company team. It's nice to hear that you are pleased with your time at our company! Feel free to reach out to your supervisor if you ever need anything.

  3. "Very Professional"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Concierge in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional corporate office, great training, great benefits, very good pay.

    Cons

    Can't think of any negatives.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 23, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hey there! Thanks so much for the kind review of Lincoln Property Company! We're glad to know that you enjoying your time with our team. We wish you all the best!

  4. "They take care of their employees"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Custimer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    Full time, military friendly, fun place to work

    Cons

    Stressful job, must meet deadlines (not really a con)

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 16, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you for sharing! We're glad to have you as a member of our team at Lincoln Property Company! We appreciate your kind review and 5-star feedback. Please connect with your supervisor if you ever need assistance!

  5. "Maintenance supervisor"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    The money is good and the opportunities are available

    Cons

    Management and ownership of the properties hinder advancement to keep good employees from advancing

    Continue reading

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    July 1, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We appreciate your thoughts regarding improvement! It's been a pleasure having you as a member of our team, so thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences with us. Please contact your supervisor directly to discuss these concerns! It'd be a pleasure chatting with you!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not everyone is equal with LPC"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get rent discounts Sometimes you are praised for years of hard work.

    Cons

    Working for years with this company. Found out they are starting leasing at a higher rate than my current wage. When I asked for a raise, I still don’t make as much as someone who is barely starting.

    Continue reading

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 19, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hey there! We appreciate your thoughts on improvement! We can absolutely assure you that you are a valued member of our team, so please know that your feedback is important to us. We ask that your contact your supervisor directly to further discuss your thoughts! Thank you!

  7. "Close Knit Group"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small teams Close knit groups Company events

    Cons

    Small teams with large workload vacation time accrual

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 9, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for the feedback! It's nice to hear that you have enjoyed being apart of our team at Lincoln Property Company.

  8. "Company cares for it's employees and people you serve"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    It's very family oriented and great for someone looking for a long term career to grow into

    Cons

    There really aren't any, the company is very upfront about who they are and what they offer.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 9, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time at Lincoln Property Company! Our team was pleased to have you as a team member! We wish you all the best in your career.

  9. "Wonderful People, Positive Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time

    Pros

    The people that work for Lincoln Property Company are wonderful. There is a lot of support and positive feedback.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 9, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We're delighted to hear this! Thanks so much for sharing your 5-star feedback with us at Lincoln Property Company. It's been a pleasure having you as a part of our team!

  10. "Positive and Supportive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training Hiring assistance National Company with lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Micromanagement takes away on site managements power Pay structure is low

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    June 9, 2020Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you for providing this feedback for us at Lincoln Property Company! It was wonderful having you as a part of our team. We appreciate your thoughts on further improvement!

Found 499 reviews