Lincoln Property Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Lincoln Property Company Reviews

Updated May 17, 2018
312 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
105 Ratings

312 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Needing anything from upper management was almost impossible (in 29 reviews)

  • Work life balance is hard to achieve (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Lincoln is the only company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Agent in Colorado Springs, CO
    Current Employee - Leasing Agent in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company, great co workers. everyone from maintenance to regional to VP. I met them all and they are all more than happy to help with you may need . I couldnt be more happy where I am. I have worked for other companies in the same field and Lincoln is the best by far.

    Cons

    No cons, they are amazing

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing an amazing job that you are

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    This makes us smile from ear to ear! Thanks so much for sharing.


  2. "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Amazing people and company culture. Great leadership and clients.

    Cons

    Regularly worked long hours to get job done well

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 21, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing! We're smiling from ear to ear!

  3. "Great Company But You Do Need to Review Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I’ve worked for Lincoln in several southeastern states for more than 5 years. Lincoln is a fantastic company to work with and is very well meaning. Huge thumbs up. This is a place to build a career and stay long term. If you express interest, keep an upbeat attitude, and take initiative you will grow!

    The reviews on here talking about work life balance being difficult and residents being difficult. Those are true thing. It’s not Lincoln’s fault though. It’s the nature of this industry. Furthermore, if you’re diligent, if you have a good team and if you really know how to work with the public, you should have no problem managing. It’s a people business and you’re dealing with people’s homes. It’s very personal. Get personal. You’ll do great!

    Cons

    It’s really about who you work for directly! Some managers are amazing. Some regional managers are phenomenal. However, if you end up working under the wrong ones, I can certainly imagine how your experience would be less than good.

    There are like 500 softwares and 6000 ever changing passwords. This is an exaggeration, but really....

    Advice to Management

    One of the reasons I made a review here is because I don’t feel there are other ways to privately share opinions and the truth about the work environment. I’ve been in a few situations with managers who were awful. Would anyone have believed me or done anything? Probably not. I’ve heard story after story of other managers/regionals who treat people terribly. We have no resources as employees to privately make this known. Besides that, it’s unlikely we’d be believed or that anything would happen to better the situation. If anything, that’s a real shame regarding Lincoln. You’ve got 1000 amazing people wanting to grow, support each other and climb the ladder, and then you’ve got 50 wack jobs who are in higher level positions that treat people badly and dim people’s passion and potential. You need to find a way to manage this and receive people’s feedback in a private manner.

    Oh and lastly....Entrata is terrible. 98% of your employees think so. Please don’t do us the disservice of keeping that glitchy / buggy software. Please.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your views. We're so glad you feel this is a place you can privately share your experiences. We'll make sure to mention your thoughts to those at HQ about how we might... More


  4. "LPC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great pay, most of the upper management I very easy to deal. Family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard to achieve. Also dealing with the residents can be challenging.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing!


  5. "Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company part-time

    Pros

    Established company, so they know what they are doing.

    Cons

    Upper management is often disorganized and it can be difficult to get a response from them.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for letting us know.


  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professiona in Fort Worth, TX
    Current Employee - Leasing Professiona in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very fun company and have great pay.

    Cons

    Work late at times and not many places to go to in North Fort Worth.

    Advice to Management

    More properties in north Fort Worth

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience!


  7. "Full Time Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good Training, friendly co workers, and fun after work meetups.

    Cons

    Long hours, exclusive feeling community.

    Advice to Management

    Be more engaging with young talent

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad you thought your team was friendly and your training went well! We'll make sure to pass your suggestions along to the team. Thank you for sharing.

  8. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Manager in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Leasing Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    lower end management is great.

    Cons

    regionals and above are out of touch with their employees. They under pay, under staff and don't offer the support needed to their employees. Promotions and raises taken away when upper management changes hands, yet the employees are still working just as hard.

    Advice to Management

    Reward those who work hard for you. Acknowledge loyal employees. PAY MORE! 2nd largest management company and known to pay the least.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We will take your suggestions to heart.


  9. "On sitr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Site
    Current Employee - On Site

    I have been working at Lincoln Property Company (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Community is in a good area

    Cons

    If you want to be micro managed and want to work where employees are not valued, this is the company for you.

    Advice to Management

    Why bother offering advise, they don't listen anyway

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    I'm so sorry you are feeling this way. Would you like to chat about it more? Feel free to email us at corporate@lpsi.com with some details and we can look into the issues you're having.


  10. "High school environment for 20-somethings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lincoln Property Company full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work stops when you walk out the door. The properties close right on time and everyone is really quick to leave. Not a bad gig if you don't care about the company... most people who work there are just there for a job while they look for something else.

    Cons

    Below average compensation

    Rude and cliquey management

    Unprofessional/uneducated staff

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue.

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    May 14, 2018 – Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We're so sorry to hear you feel the way you do. If you'd like to talk about it more please feel free to email us at corporate@lpsi.com.


Showing 312 of 315 reviews
Reset Filters