Lincoln Property Company Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
285 Ratings
Pros
  • "LPC is an amazing company to work for(in 43 reviews)

  • "Competitive pay and great benefits package(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long term upper management resistance to change(in 40 reviews)

  • "Wish I would have found LPC sooner(in 31 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Lincoln Property Company and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing company to work for!

      Oct 8, 2020 - Leasing Agent in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company onboarding, full support throughout entire employment process, kind people in all aspects of the job.

      Cons

      Not very many. As a creative, there was not a lot of creative opportunities but if you're interested in the apartment industry this is the company to be at.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lincoln Property Company Response

      Marketing and Client Services Manager

      Wow! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are so happy to have you as a part of our team and we look forward to continuing to be a comfortable and pleasant work environment for you. Thanks again!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lincoln Lifer

      May 5, 2021 - Regional Director of Learning and Talent Development in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lincoln has been my home for almost 11 years. It truly feels like family. Lincoln is all about learning, growing, relationship building, teamwork and goals (work and personal). It can be challenging but also very rewarding.

      Cons

      There have been times that I felt unsure of my future here but my local leadership kept me feeling confident in growth opportunities. It has come to fruition and I am happy in my growth and position with the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company & Benefits

      May 5, 2021 - Regional Property Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people with positive mid sets. Lots of options, support and opportunities. The benefits are good - way more than the standards of simple 401k, medical, dental and vision.

      Cons

      We have a ton of benefits but could use better health insurance coverage and deductibles. There is support and various departments intended to help everyone, but sometimes there aren't enough people to truly train each position to the level of our expectations. Also, we are very heavy with requirements and most days there aren't enough hours in a week to get everything done.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You're gonna love it here!

      Apr 27, 2021 - Leasing and Marketing Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LPC is a wonderful company to work for! I have been with the company for just under a year now and I have absolutely no complaints at all! This company has a great onboarding process as well as a wonderful training system. We also have an amazing support system with kind and helpful members all throughout. We are basically like a huge family without the family drama lol. Honestly, there are just so many wonderful things that I could say about this company, but I just can't without going on forever haha. If you're looking for a solid and structured company to flourish and grow in, LPC is the place for you!

      Cons

      LPC only manages their communities and does not own them. The main "downside" to this is that it is not quite as cookie cutter as companies that both own and manage communities. Not that this is necessarily a bad thing. It is just a slight adjustment to get used to if you are coming from a company, like I did lol. Also, if you are not about working weekends or being busy during the summer, this may just not be the industry for you. We are required to work weekends, but most times it is fair to where the leasing agents will rotate weekends.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Long term employee

      May 5, 2021 - Executive Administrative Assistant in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, awesome benefits and opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      Truly, I cannot think of any cons about working for Lincoln.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lincoln Family

      Apr 10, 2021 - Leasing Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working here is like working with your family but with out the crazy uncles. I throughly enjoy coming to work each and everyday, we truly function as a team and I never feel overwhelmed. the saying team work is dream work truly applies to this place.

      Cons

      I do have to work weekends and some longer days but it truly isn't the worst thing in the world, I still get plenty of time with my little family at home. I also find that Sundays are slow and we really do not have much to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Trainings

      Apr 27, 2021 - Leasing Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love the team training we have had recently especially the ones that cover in-person tours. I also love the team I work with at Residences at Saltillo have been super helpful.

      Cons

      I have no CONS to speak of at this time because my experiences have been awesome so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunity

      May 3, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great training, cares about employees, room for growth

      Cons

      There are no cons listed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Structure and Career Growth

      Apr 20, 2021 - Regional Director of Learning & Talent Development in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LPC provides a coaching and mentoring culture that focuses on career growth for all associates in all positions. They provide easy access to resources on policy, procedure and protocol that helps create structure and provides the most engaging and supportive onboarding I have ever experienced.

      Cons

      The IT department can be a bit slow to respond to help desk tickets.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Leasing Manager

      Apr 26, 2021 - Leasing Manager in Frisco, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Company! Great Benefits, Has been great working for them!

      Cons

      I have no Cons with LPC, Has been a great company!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 672 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lincoln Property Company Job Seekers

    Property Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Leasing and Marketing Professional
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Lincoln Property Company? Share Your Experiences

    or