KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lincoln Property Company

Engaged Employer

Lincoln Property Company

Add a Review

Lincoln Property Company Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,021 of over 1K reviews
4.2
83% Recommend to a Friend
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
87% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 1,020 of over 1K reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
490 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and you get to meet so many people.(in 80 reviews)
  • "The pay is good at first until work catches up to you and you're killing your self whit extreme over time(in 51 reviews)
  • "Great training and organization for new employees.(in 40 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 32 reviews)
  • "Lots of great history and culture.(in 26 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor communication between corporate teams and onsite teams, no HR department, upper management is cliquey and judgmental, the PM software is extremely inefficient and doesn't work half the time.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Poor management sometimes, not room for growth to corporate unless you have a bachelors degree(in 30 reviews)
  • "Some managers are amazing.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Because it's a large management company you can get overlooked.(in 12 reviews)
  • "management is a click and shows favoritism(in 12 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lincoln Property Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    fantastic

    Aug 5, 2022 - Leasing Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lincoln property is one of the most organized, polite companies I have ever worked for. They have been so fast with getting me on the team. They have answered all my questions when I ask. fantastic communication.

    Cons

    nothing that I know of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for the kind review! We're glad to have you on our team at LPC!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome group

    Aug 4, 2022 - Sr. Property Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family atmosphere where people support one another.

    Cons

    Some sr management has been around too long and old school thinking holding back progress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hello there, thank you for sharing your 5-star rating of LPC! It's great to know that you're enjoying being apart of our team. We appreciate your compliments as well as your thoughts on further improvement!

  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not great

    Jul 29, 2022 - Leasing Professional in Aurora, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was market rate

    Cons

    Had to do many things outside of my job description High Turnover amongst co-workers Took over 90 days for benefits to kick in Not much for training/mentorship for new hires

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Jul 27, 2022 - Leasing and Marketing Professional in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing staff, great benefits and beautiful communities.

    Cons

    Having to work at least 1 day every weekend.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks for the 5-star rating of LPC! It's been great having you as on our team. We appreciate your feedback!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    New employee

    Jul 26, 2022 - Maintenance Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful opportunity along with competitive pay

    Cons

    Don’t have any at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Welcome to the the team! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying LPC so far!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    50 plus years in the industry

    Jul 25, 2022 - Multi-site Property Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for a company that is 50 plus years in the business and has policy and procedures in place.

    Cons

    None to share so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you kindly! Your 5-star feedback is greatly appreciated. It's been a pleasure having you on our team at LPC!

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, depending on your region

    Jul 23, 2022 - Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are satisfactory

    Cons

    Behavior by some of the senior management in the Carolina's is questionable at best. Kim McCall fosters an environment of fear, bullying & intimidation, Alysse Lucas finds it acceptable to make disparaging comments about people behind their backs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It was a pleasure having you on our team, so please know that your insight is greatly important to us. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's a great company

    Jul 22, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of incentives offered for great performers.

    Cons

    I didn't experience any cons while working for LPC.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you kindly! Your 5-star rating of LPC is greatly appreciated.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Market Research Associate

    Jul 22, 2022 - Market Research Associate in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment with good/fun people

    Cons

    Starting pay isn't that great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks for the feedback! We're glad to know that you're enjoying your time at LPC.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    New Hire

    Jul 22, 2022 - Maintenence mechanic 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits very through quick turn around

    Cons

    Hire on process is very difficult and requires a lot of online documentation

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Welcome to LPC! We're so glad to have you! Thank you kindly for the 5 stars and feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,020 Reviews
</>Embed

Lincoln Property Company Reviews FAQs

Lincoln Property Company has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 1,037 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Lincoln Property Company to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lincoln Property Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lincoln Property Company. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

83% of Lincoln Property Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lincoln Property Company 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lincoln Property Company to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Lincoln Property Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lincoln Property Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Lincoln Property Company

402 days ago

Community
View our third-place winner of #LPCTellYourStory2020. Learn more about Desiree, Founder and Executive Director of I Am You 360, a non-profit organization that gives back to the community by creating employment, mentoring, and development opportunities for the youth through a unique blend of philanthropy and community assistance.
#LPCTellYourStory2020 | Third Place Winner - I Am You 360
www.youtube.com
See all

Lincoln Property Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Lincoln Property Company photo of: Gold Medallion Awards Ceremony
Lincoln Property Company photo of: Lincoln Leaders Jeff, Dennis, Andy and our CEO, Tim celebrating Andy's big win as Outstanding Chief Accounting Officer from D CEO Magazine!
Lincoln Property Company photo of: The team from The Village owned their Gatsby costumes at our Leadership Summit party in Chicago
Lincoln Property Company photo of: New Certified Training Associates in North Florida!
Lincoln Property Company photo of: Lincoln's National and Regional Marketing team attending a Zillow conference in LA
Lincoln Property Company photo of: The team at Runway Playa Vista competing in our annual Halloween costume contest
Lincoln Property Company photo of: Some of our Midwest team enjoying a day out to a Cubs game
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 1,037 Lincoln Property Company reviews submitted anonymously by Lincoln Property Company employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Lincoln Property Company is right for you.