KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lincoln Property Company

Engaged Employer

Lincoln Property Company

Add a Review

Lincoln Property Company Employee Reviews about "benefit"

Updated Jun 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 of over 1,008 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
474 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and you get to meet so many people.(in 77 reviews)
  • "The pay is good at first until work catches up to you and you're killing your self whit extreme over time(in 62 reviews)
  • "Great training and organization for new employees.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Meet a few great people(in 30 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance(in 19 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor communication between corporate teams and onsite teams, no HR department, upper management is cliquey and judgmental, the PM software is extremely inefficient and doesn't work half the time.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Poor management sometimes, not room for growth to corporate unless you have a bachelors degree(in 27 reviews)
  • "Some managers are amazing.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Because it's a large management company you can get overlooked.(in 11 reviews)
  • "management is a click and shows favoritism(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lincoln Property Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "benefit"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s an ok company

    Oct 16, 2021 - Field Service Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefit Work life balance 401k matching

    Cons

    Low pay compared to the other company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hello there! Thank you for providing this 5-star feedback for our team at LPC. It's been a pleasure working with you!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Jaime Marin

    Sep 8, 2020 - Landscaping in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a very stablished company, great benefit for employees

    Cons

    No find cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We're delighted to receive your compliments! Thanks so much for taking a moment to highlight Lincoln Property Company. It's been a pleasure having you as a part of our team!

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Leasing for Lincoln Military Housing

    Jan 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Norfolk, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Assisting Military families. Benefit package was good.

    Cons

    Lack of management, too much back stabbing and plotting amongst limited managers in the area. Everything became very dramatic and policy change daily (verbally) depending on supervisor mood. High turn over. In office training lacks and attitudes of supervisors towards our military families appalling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Oh no! This is actually the conventional Glassdoor page, but regardless we are so sorry you felt there was a lack of management. We take all comments seriously, so thank you for your feedback.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company for Growth!

    May 9, 2022 - Accountant in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are willing to train for your professional growth

    Cons

    They could upgrade on how things are done in the accounting department. They don't use their software to it's maximum benefit so we have less to do manually.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Awesome! Thank you for your review. We look forward to your continued professional growth and agree...more happy hours are a must! We'll pass your message along about Accounting Software. Thanks for letting us know.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Just Got Hired

    May 29, 2022 - Property Accountant in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefit and compensations. A lot things to learn regarding property accounting and general ledger.

    Cons

    Onboarding process is the most complicated ever and all your professional references have to go to the link to complete very long written questionnaires. Attire codes are even more strict than Big 4 (I don’t understand why I cannot wear rigid denim pants)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you for your review! We're glad you love the benefits and we're taking note of your comments about onboarding and attire in the Reston office. We're glad you're on the team!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Eight years with no plans to leave.

    May 6, 2021 - Leasing Director in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family like atmosphere, lots of room for advancement, competitive benefit, discount, pay and perk options. After eight years of being happy at least 95% of the time between three major markets I can safely say I have no major complaints.

    Cons

    It's property management - the industry is stressful and taxing, and COVID19 flipped the entire business on it's head. LPC regularly addresses employee concerns (cons I listed two years ago are no longer an issue) so in all honesty nothing comes to mind as a 'con.'

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    This makes us so happy. Wow, thank you so much for the valuable feedback!

Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lincoln Property Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lincoln Property Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Lincoln Property Company

362 days ago

Community
View our third-place winner of #LPCTellYourStory2020. Learn more about Desiree, Founder and Executive Director of I Am You 360, a non-profit organization that gives back to the community by creating employment, mentoring, and development opportunities for the youth through a unique blend of philanthropy and community assistance.
#LPCTellYourStory2020 | Third Place Winner - I Am You 360
www.youtube.com
See all

Lincoln Property Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Lincoln Property Company photo of: Gold Medallion Awards Ceremony
Lincoln Property Company photo of: Lincoln Leaders Jeff, Dennis, Andy and our CEO, Tim celebrating Andy's big win as Outstanding Chief Accounting Officer from D CEO Magazine!
Lincoln Property Company photo of: The team from The Village owned their Gatsby costumes at our Leadership Summit party in Chicago
Lincoln Property Company photo of: New Certified Training Associates in North Florida!
Lincoln Property Company photo of: Lincoln's National and Regional Marketing team attending a Zillow conference in LA
Lincoln Property Company photo of: The team at Runway Playa Vista competing in our annual Halloween costume contest
Lincoln Property Company photo of: Some of our Midwest team enjoying a day out to a Cubs game
See All Photos