KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lincoln Property Company

Engaged Employer

Lincoln Property Company

Add a Review

Lincoln Property Company Employee Reviews about "favoritism"

Updated Jun 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 1,012 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
474 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and you get to meet so many people.(in 94 reviews)
  • "The pay is good at first until work catches up to you and you're killing your self whit extreme over time(in 54 reviews)
  • "Great training and room to grow.(in 39 reviews)
  • "Meet a few great people(in 28 reviews)
  • "Lots of great history and culture.(in 21 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor communication between corporate teams and onsite teams, no HR department, upper management is cliquey and judgmental, the PM software is extremely inefficient and doesn't work half the time.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Poor management sometimes, not room for growth to corporate unless you have a bachelors degree(in 28 reviews)
  • "Some managers are amazing.(in 22 reviews)
  • "management is a click and shows favoritism(in 11 reviews)
  • "Because it's a large management company you can get overlooked.(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lincoln Property Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "favoritism"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Learned a Lot

    May 19, 2011 -  in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned a lot about from this position. The problem is however that they have acquired a heavier work load but do not want to hire more people. The company is heavy on favoritism and nepotism so to be promoted it's easier if you have family here. Not very happy with my manager but i cannot complain cause it will get worse. Overall though it is a great company.

    Cons

    Favoritism, nepotism. More people needs to be hired. Change the pay schedule from twice a month to biweekly,please.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Management

    Sep 11, 2016 - Property Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training available at start of job

    Cons

    management is a click and shows favoritism

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Bullies

    Jan 30, 2015 - Leasing in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A paycheck and insurance to survive on

    Cons

    The place is run by bullies. They either intimidate you to leave or find a way to get rid of you. As others have said it is blatant favoritism. There is no reason why they do anything. You are not rewarded for your job performance. There is no HR department so there is nobody to go to for support. It is the worse property management company to work for. There is no reason to ever work here as you will leave feeling depleted and used. Get experience at another company where they value and respect you. Every person who leaves is so happy they are gone. They should be investigated for the way they treat employees. The turnover is astronomical. Advise: Do not even apply. They treat VP to front door with the same disrespect if you are not part of the bully group. Disgusting.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    VP - Marketing & Communications

    Hello and thank you for your honesty in your review. I'm hopeful that since you have been with the company for over three years, there are some pros other than a paycheck and insurance as you stated. We hate to hear that you've had such an unsatisfactory experience as it causes great concern - we would be very interested in learning more, specific details about it. Even anonymously, we would greatly value any feedback so that we could investigate further. Please email Sheri at ssandefur@lpsi.com - again, we appreciate the opportunity to improve!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Leasing

    Aug 18, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job is close to home.

    Cons

    Career advancement, Support, I see people in positions of higher positions and they should not be, people are promoted on favoritism.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Do NOT work here

    Jun 13, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - compensation is competitive - paid vacation and holidays (including your birthday)

    Cons

    This is the most unprofessional company I have ever worked for. During training(a week long class), the selected instructor tirelessly drilled the concept of 'the Lincoln way', making it seem as though Lincoln stands leagues above its competitors. In contrast, my time consisted of long hours, little recognition, and a disrespectful management staff. At the risk of sounding tacky, I want to acknowledge that I was one of the best performing leasing consultants at my location; I met and far exceeded my leasing goals. With that being said, the only time a manager addressed me, or my colleagues for that matter, was to belittle or reprimand the leasing team. I do not need constant recognition, but for the work I put into this company, I can confidently tell you I received little in return. Upper management is condescending, rude, and behaves as if their employees are a burden to their time and energy. Favoritism is practically a disease within this company so do not expect to be treated like a human being unless a manager likes you. Also, they require women to wear heels, a very dated and sexist practice for an office environment; this is not a club. There are plenty of tasteful and professional flats suitable for walking a 700 unit property several times daily. Needless to say, I only lasted six months in this company before leaving. Do yourself a favor and skip Lincoln Properties, your sanity and psyche will thank you.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Comapny

    Dec 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to get experience in with no required education beyond a high school diploma. Lots of room for growth and with the right management, can have a great experience working with this company.

    Cons

    Its a lot of times who you know favoritism. Your regional greatly impacts your work career, and with a good one, you will enjoy your job and work environment. Don't be a floater, you will miss out on a lot of money in bonuses, spend a lot of money on gas, and is hard to get a full time slot after. You can also find yourself trapped at a position until the next comes available in your area.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing these thoughts with us! We're glad to hear that you are enjoying your time at Lincoln Property Company. Our team is always looking for ways to strengthen our company so thank you for letting us know about your concerns. We can absolutely assure you that our team members are a great priority, but please feel free to discuss these thoughts with your Regional Manager. Thanks for your time!

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    May the odds be ever in your favor.

    Apr 18, 2019 - Assistant Business Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount program if you plan to live on-site (varies on ownership). Pay is competitive if not a more than average in the industry, and bonus structure can be ideal, but also varies on community size and ownership. Most upper managers push for their teams to have a balanced work/life balance.

    Cons

    Everyone’s experience with the company is based on their RPM/VP leadership style. - This is the only company that I’ve worked for that doesn’t perform consistent one-on-ones with team members, and I’ve never had a yearly review. This doesn’t allow me to know where I stand with LPC, nor to express my goals or concerns with my upper managers. - National office pushes great values for training/coaching and many more, but not always followed through by RPM/VP level. - No Human Resources department; relies heavily on VP/RPM’s for hiring, firing, employee transfer decisions. - Lots of favoritism in this company with employees; if you are not one good luck getting anywhere. - RPM/VP’s do not accept mistakes and expected to know everything or spend all spare time figuring it out, because they aren’t going to help you. - RPM and Business Managers make you feel so uncomfortable asking for help or showing any kind of vulnerability. If you do you get condescended to, or ignored altogether. I believe this is on purpose so the leaving the employee will just decide to leave the company. - RPM/VP’s would rather accept an owner’s unattainable goal, then blame the on-site staff for the miss. - RPM pulled another member of the team aside and ask questions about me and my performance. Instead of coming directly to me about their concerns or questions. Lucky for me, that colleague and I had a great professional rapport and they gave me a heads up that I was on the radar.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Favoritism is huge in this company.

    Jul 3, 2018 - Maintenance in Billerica, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Property is great and runs well except office staff

    Cons

    Favoritism is huge in this company.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Oh no! We're oh so sorry to hear this. Wanna chat more about it? Feel free to email us at hello@lincolnapts.com

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good overall company, disfunctional region

    Jun 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, generally competitive pay, internal promotions

    Cons

    Going to employee functions felt like high school again with lots of gossip, favoritism, and condescending remarks to other employees. NOT professional.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good for learning the industry - then to move on to bigger and better.

    Oct 3, 2016 - Leasing Manager in Grapevine, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent training. Great benefits. Good company culture. Best part of the company is the holiday parties. Good name to put on your resume when you leave.

    Cons

    Training is not enough to be successful - at LPC or any other company. Pay is not competitive. Employment and positions are based on favoritism and 'who you know' not how hard you work or even qualifications. You will wear several hats (probably even your property managers), as well as manage your own role. You will probably teach yourself most of what you learn here.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lincoln Property Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews