KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lincoln Property Company

Engaged Employer

Lincoln Property Company

Add a Review

Lincoln Property Company Employee Reviews about "management company"

Updated Aug 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 1,009 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
480 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and you get to meet so many people.(in 81 reviews)
  • "The pay is good at first until work catches up to you and you're killing your self whit extreme over time(in 59 reviews)
  • "GREAT TRAINING, BEST IN THE INDUSTRY(in 34 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 30 reviews)
  • "Lots of great history and culture.(in 20 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor communication between corporate teams and onsite teams, no HR department, upper management is cliquey and judgmental, the PM software is extremely inefficient and doesn't work half the time.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Poor management sometimes, not room for growth to corporate unless you have a bachelors degree(in 27 reviews)
  • "Some managers are amazing.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Because it's a large management company you can get overlooked.(in 11 reviews)
  • "management is a click and shows favoritism(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lincoln Property Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "management company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Long Term Opportunities Available

    Jun 18, 2019 - Business Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with the company for 9 years. I love that not only are there opportunities for long term growth, that I'm able to find a decent work/life balance. With being the second largest management company in the country I've seen a lot of co-workers make moves from on-site to many different levels of corporate, as well as many different states. I personally started off leasing, was a BM shortly after 2 years, and have worked at 4 different communities.

    Cons

    With growth, comes growing pains and Lincoln hasn't been immune to that. With an evolving market and new systems that can be utilized, demands are high for more productivity. Not all systems are fully researched on how they work in a real world setting.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I can only speak for the Austin Division of LPC

    Aug 4, 2021 - Property Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Pay, Continued work through Covid-19 pandemic. They continue to keep up to date policies and keeping up with the demands of the times. Non-pandemic times, they schedule to have great employee appreciation events.

    Cons

    Lack of regional management assistance where needed in staffing issues. Lack of Property Manager permissions to correct or dismiss employees not meeting employee policy standards. When reporting employee theft, unsatisfactory job performance, policy violations and spreading rumors about other staff members the regional dismissal of such issues is shocking. The Austin division also has its 'cliques', I would not label LPC Austin as a family oriented management company. I believe Lincoln would be a great company to work under if I had experienced a better regional management experience.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hello there, thank you for taking a moment to provide this feedback. It was a pleasure having you on our team at LPC, so we're sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your time with us. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our response to COVID-19 as well as our employee appreciation events. We're always seeking ways to improve, so thank you for sharing your feedback! We wish you all the best.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Aug 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lincoln allows you to thrive and grow with the 2nd largest property management company in the US.

    Cons

    Make sure you end up in the right environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your input! We're so glad you're thriving and growing with Lincoln and will take your feedback into consideration. Thanks so much for letting us know.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company With Great People

    May 8, 2020 - Leasing and Marketing Professional in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lincoln Property Company has been a great introduction to the property management world. This company is filled with many great people who are always willing to help you. There is also a lot of room for career advancement.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative feedback.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you kindly! It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time at Lincoln Property Company. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience, so we appreciate your wonderful feedback.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Worked my way up the ladder and made lifelong friends along the way.

    Jan 8, 2017 - Business Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers become part of your extended family. The company operates like a smaller business as opposed to the corporate atmosphere you hear about at other management companies.

    Cons

    One can occasionally experience a lack of support from upper management. Bonus structure for NOI is completely outdated, and no longer motivating. Leasing incentives vary from property to property, but haven't been updated in several years.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks for giving your feedback! We are very lucky to have you as a member of the Lincoln family and are thrilled to hear you've made lifelong friends. We will pass your recommendations along. Thank you!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Place

    Sep 30, 2020 - Business Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Networking, insurance and if you work hard you will see the benefits.

    Cons

    Because it's a large management company you can get overlooked.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hi there! It's been lovely having you as a part of our team at Lincoln Property Company! We appreciate your comments on further improvement. Please connect with your supervisor when you have a moment to chat about your concerns. Thank you for sharing this high rating!

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Resident Manager

    Feb 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay Vacation time paid out at end of employment

    Cons

    Very Large Company that you can get lost in. Company is based out of Texas and senior management does not know local laws

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for your input!

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    OK company but would not recommend to work here.

    Jun 14, 2014 - Leasing Professional in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good insurance. Work is easy if you have a good manager.

    Cons

    I worked for LPC for over four years and had a degree. People in my office were paid more hourly, had no degree, worked there less time, and higher positions. This management company pays way less than others.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Vice President, Marketing & Training

    I am so sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience working at LPC. We take this feedback very seriously and will take all of your comments into consideration to make our organization a better place to work.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love my co-workers

    Oct 7, 2019 - Business Manager in Meriden, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. I love my co-workers and adore my boss. Property Management is a tough industry but with a good company it make easier.

    Cons

    Large corporate company, this can be good or bad based on your work ethic and point of view.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Lincoln Property Company! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful experiences being apart of our team. Please feel free to connect with your supervisor anytime!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I wouldn't want to be anywhere else

    Jun 18, 2019 - Leasing Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management makes you aware of your importance to the company. They treat each person with respect and really appreciate you.

    Cons

    No down sides. Lincoln is set apart from other property management companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews