KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lincoln Property Company

Engaged Employer

Lincoln Property Company

Add a Review

Lincoln Property Company Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Jun 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 1,008 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
474 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and you get to meet so many people.(in 77 reviews)
  • "The pay is good at first until work catches up to you and you're killing your self whit extreme over time(in 62 reviews)
  • "Great training and organization for new employees.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Meet a few great people(in 30 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance(in 19 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor communication between corporate teams and onsite teams, no HR department, upper management is cliquey and judgmental, the PM software is extremely inefficient and doesn't work half the time.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Poor management sometimes, not room for growth to corporate unless you have a bachelors degree(in 27 reviews)
  • "Some managers are amazing.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Because it's a large management company you can get overlooked.(in 11 reviews)
  • "management is a click and shows favoritism(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lincoln Property Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Decision I Ever Made!

    Apr 3, 2019 - Resident Manager in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lincoln Property Company is the best company to work for! Prior to working for Lincoln I worked for a company that didn't appreciate their staff, provided little to no training, and constantly threatened your job. Thankfully I was hired to work for Lincoln in June of 2016 and I am so happy here! The company offers great wages with an AMAZING bonus structure! Management is incredible. Training is provided throughout your career here. Work life balance is extremely important to the company. I have never felt like a number here. The company has always made me feel like I matter and I make a difference. Every year Lincoln has a Gold Medallion Award Ceremony. This allows all of us in the Northeast Region to get together network and people get awards for all of their hard work. Not only is it so much fun but it pushes everyone to try harder. I have been with the company for three years. I started as a leaser in June of 2016. In October of 2018 I was promoted to Resident Manager. Before my promotion my business manager sat me down asking what my goals were, where I saw myself in 1 year and in 5 years. Together, we set up a timeline and training schedule to get me to this level. I have been a Resident Manager for about 6 months and my new Business Manager is working with me to meet my new goals.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything bad about the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks a million for sharing this raving review of Lincoln Property Company! It's wonderful to know that you are so satisfied with your time as a valued member of our team. Please know that your hard work as a Resident Manager is truly important to the success of our company. Feel free to connect with your supervisor at any time! Thanks again for the 5-stars!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I can only speak for the Austin Division of LPC

    Aug 4, 2021 - Property Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Pay, Continued work through Covid-19 pandemic. They continue to keep up to date policies and keeping up with the demands of the times. Non-pandemic times, they schedule to have great employee appreciation events.

    Cons

    Lack of regional management assistance where needed in staffing issues. Lack of Property Manager permissions to correct or dismiss employees not meeting employee policy standards. When reporting employee theft, unsatisfactory job performance, policy violations and spreading rumors about other staff members the regional dismissal of such issues is shocking. The Austin division also has its 'cliques', I would not label LPC Austin as a family oriented management company. I believe Lincoln would be a great company to work under if I had experienced a better regional management experience.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hello there, thank you for taking a moment to provide this feedback. It was a pleasure having you on our team at LPC, so we're sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your time with us. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our response to COVID-19 as well as our employee appreciation events. We're always seeking ways to improve, so thank you for sharing your feedback! We wish you all the best.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Learned a Lot

    May 19, 2011 -  in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned a lot about from this position. The problem is however that they have acquired a heavier work load but do not want to hire more people. The company is heavy on favoritism and nepotism so to be promoted it's easier if you have family here. Not very happy with my manager but i cannot complain cause it will get worse. Overall though it is a great company.

    Cons

    Favoritism, nepotism. More people needs to be hired. Change the pay schedule from twice a month to biweekly,please.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with some bad managers

    Feb 14, 2019 - Leasing Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great off-site training and online courses.

    Cons

    Business manager was very egotistical and a bigot.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    VP - Marketing & Communications

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We take comments from current and previous employees very seriously and are disappointed to hear this was your experience. It is our mission to grow our employees personally and professionally and will continue to make serious strides in this effort.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    LPC Atlanta: Communication Breakdown

    Mar 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Brokers are super nice people and were easy to work with.

    Cons

    I never felt comfortable. Management never made me feel like I was truly a part of the team. I was almost constantly shamed for my mistakes and blamed for other people's mistakes. Communicating with my manager was highly stressful and often led to projects having a lot of mistakes on them. During busy hours, my manager would have Netflix shows on one of the computer screens. Needing anything from upper management was almost impossible. There was a clique type, high school-esque environment in the office. The dress code is business professional.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A+ ALL AROUND!

    Apr 15, 2019 - Assistant Business Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I literally have worked with some of the best people on the planet working for this company. Because it is so big, you can travel anywhere and work in any department. I know that each region is different and it depends on your immediate supervisors and the onsite employees that you work with, but I have been lucky to have great ones. Loved each end every manager and RPM that I have had the privilege to meet and work with. Not only is it a fun place to work, but they also promote from within and give you the tools to REALLY succeed.

    Cons

    Some properties are 3rd party managed so you may get shuffled around with a sale (this can be great for you) but they are transparent about this from the get go!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for the kind feedback! It's lovely to know that you are truly enjoying your time at Lincoln Property Company. We're striving to offer our team member's everything they need to have a successful career here, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Leasing Agent

    Jun 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is really great and does care about its people - social and friendly unless you work for a sociopath

    Cons

    I worked for a sociopath prior to loosing my job, after being set up to fail. I was ignored, socially isolated and told to pretend the manager 'was not there' these behaviors whether you like someone or not are hostile and show you never developed empathy. Obviously since it took you 9 years to become a property manager your not feeling so good about yourself.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Leasing Manager

    Jun 26, 2018 - Leasing Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interview was very easy. Met with a manager and then their regional. We spoke for about an hour and then I was asked a couple days later to meet with another manager at a different property. This was an easy interview.

    Cons

    Interview was too easy. Met with a manager and then their regional. We spoke for about an hour and then I was asked a couple days later to meet with another manager at a different property. My manager could not do her job and was very unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Eh

    Dec 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonus plan was very nice

    Cons

    Manager and regional were a little crazy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hey there, thank you for your review. We're sorry you thought LPC was "Eh" but glad you enjoyed your bonus plan. Best of luck to you in your future.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    What a wonderful company and an amazing team to be a part of!

    Nov 2, 2021 - Concierge Director in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loren McCartne my GM is always available to talk or text. She took the time to meet with me and learn about what I can bring to our amazing team! Paul my manager at the Pullman is building a strong and amazing team! The Lincoln Property is a place to be and truly put their employees first1

    Cons

    I have no cons to list

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you kindly! It's wonderful to have you on our team at LPC! Your compliments are truly appreciated.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lincoln Property Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews