KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lincoln Property Company

Engaged Employer

Lincoln Property Company

Add a Review

Lincoln Property Company Employee Reviews about "salary"

Updated Aug 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 1,044 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
476 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and you get to meet so many people.(in 84 reviews)
  • "The pay is good at first until work catches up to you and you're killing your self whit extreme over time(in 53 reviews)
  • "Great training and organization for new employees.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 31 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance(in 19 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lincoln Property Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, lots of paperwork.

    Jun 9, 2014 - Assistant Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great starting salary/ hourly rate. Love the employees. Great locations/ properties

    Cons

    An ungodly amount of paper work. Too much paper work for the simple tasks.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Vice President, Marketing & Training

    Thank you so much for your feedback about your experience working at LPC! We are certainly trying to reduce the amount of paperwork and hope you continue to see changes in this regard. Thanks again!

  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Keep looking!

    Jun 29, 2012 - Leasing Professional in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great and affordable health care.

    Cons

    Where to begin? Like many others have already mentioned... There is a policy for everything! Depending upon the region, corporate is either too involved and are micro-managers or it is the polar opposite and you never hear a word from corporate until they want to do the employee shuffle again. For a company so large, they do not offer a human relations or a human resources department. Their IT department is sub par and are slow to respond. Almost all end their diagnosis with 'the hard drive failed' even with 2 month old computers. Pay is absolutely horrible! It is rare to find tenured employees since they fail to appreciate and offer them a comparable salary. They often clean out their offices to replace their aging, loyal, hard working, tenured and college educated employees for 19 year old ex-Hooters girls to keep salaries low. May be satisfactory temporally, but not for the long term and certainly not as a career.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok for the time being...

    Jun 18, 2012 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is always plenty of work to do; never a down minute. They have some really great RPM's. Pay was competitive for this region, however; I know this is based upon the property budget.

    Cons

    The property's are completely under staffed; you will be worked to exhaustion. When you become salary, they expect 50+ hours a week and if you're hourly they won't allow any overtime. Having worked for other management companies, LPC is by far the worst micro-managing property company out there. You basically need an 'approval' email from your RPM to go to the bathroom and every other decision you 'think' you can make. They don't allow the staff to become a 'team' or 'family;' they're too focused on $$$ and bottom line. It's ironic how they figured out 'We Care' better become the new motto seeing as how they haven't cared about the residents for some time; maybe in a few more years the 'we care' motto will be directed toward their employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Workplace Review

    Sep 28, 2021 - IT Procurement 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LPC typically offers a competitive salary.

    Cons

    Chauvinistic. Misogynistic. Sexist. Elitist. Hostile workplace. They did not encourage upper movement. Internal advances are very uncommon.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We're truly sorry to hear that you hold this opinion of our team. It was a pleasure having you on our team, so please know that your insight as a previous team member is appreciated. If you'd like to provide more information about your experience, please reach out to us at hello@lincolnapts.com. We wish you all the best!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to call your forever work home!

    May 7, 2021 - Regional Marketing Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company culture, resources readily available, company works together as a whole - there is always someone to reach out to even outside of your region for help!

    Cons

    Benefits could be improved for women, paternity leave for spouses could be improved, once in a position it is hard to negotiate salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We're so glad to have on our team at LPC! Thank you for taking a moment to provide this feedback for us.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Immature, Gossip Driven Leadership

    Mar 15, 2015 - Property Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary was great...if it had lasted. Otherwise, not there long enough to share any other pros

    Cons

    In TX, Regional Managers are immature, act like they are so important and yet are so young to really know better or be respected. Gossip and Jealousy = backstabbing, lies and letting someone go for what they say vs the facts. This is not High School, let's not act like we're still there. Sad. If you're a female, you are required to wear 2.5 inch heels or higher, not disclosed at time of interview. Ethics, Integrity and real Mature Leadership were not seen by me, sadly and the consequences of it affected my life dramatically.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Lincoln Property Company

    Dec 7, 2020 - Assistant Controller in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with. Management has been very supportive of my career goals and has helped to achieve them.

    Cons

    This is the only company I have worked for that does not allow jeans on Fridays. Base salary is on the low end, but this is partly made up for in the year-end bonus.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    We greatly appreciate your kind feedback regarding your time as a part of our team at Lincoln Property Company! It's been a pleasure having you as a part of our team. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on further improvements! We'd be glad to chat with you further, so please feel free to connect with your supervisor.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Need Tech Help

    Mar 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I have dealt with higher up are very well meaning and nice. Salary is competitive. They seem to really believe in their people.

    Cons

    They are doing things that are at least 15 years behind other real estate companies. They really need to have someone come in and evaluate their systems, because other RE companies are doing it better and faster with newer technology.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for letting us know your thoughts! We will make sure to pass your message along to the IT department.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Bad Pay and Benefits. Some people need to be let go

    Jun 14, 2022 - Assistant Property Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good Work/Life Balance. Never really had to work over 40 hours a week

    Cons

    - Awful salary compared to competitors - Barely get any holidays off, and only 10 Days of PTO and 5 days of Sick leave to start. PTO does not roll over year to year. - Barely any 401K Matching - Seems that a lot of people at the company are not pulling their weight and that a very small percentage of people do a very large percentage of the actual work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you for taking a moment to provide this feedback! We're glad to have you as a member of our team, so please know that your thoughts on improvement are important to us. Please contact us at hello@lincolnapts.com and we'd be happy to address your concerns.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    ACM

    Jul 19, 2010 - ACM in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great boss and flexible hours

    Cons

    salary could be better and more competitive

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful