KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Lincoln Property Company

Engaged Employer

Lincoln Property Company

Add a Review

Lincoln Property Company Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 1,039 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lincoln Property Company President and CEO Tim Byrne
Tim Byrne
496 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and you get to meet so many people.(in 81 reviews)
  • "The pay is good at first until work catches up to you and you're killing your self whit extreme over time(in 52 reviews)
  • "Great training and organization for new employees.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Meet a few great people(in 32 reviews)
  • "Lots of great history and culture.(in 21 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lincoln Property Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company But You Do Need to Review Upper Management

    May 12, 2018 - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve worked for Lincoln in several southeastern states for more than 5 years. Lincoln is a fantastic company to work with and is very well meaning. Huge thumbs up. This is a place to build a career and stay long term. If you express interest, keep an upbeat attitude, and take initiative you will grow! The reviews on here talking about work life balance being difficult and residents being difficult. Those are true thing. It’s not Lincoln’s fault though. It’s the nature of this industry. Furthermore, if you’re diligent, if you have a good team and if you really know how to work with the public, you should have no problem managing. It’s a people business and you’re dealing with people’s homes. It’s very personal. Get personal. You’ll do great!

    Cons

    It’s really about who you work for directly! Some managers are amazing. Some regional managers are phenomenal. However, if you end up working under the wrong ones, I can certainly imagine how your experience would be less than good. There are like 500 softwares and 6000 ever changing passwords. This is an exaggeration, but really....

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your views. We're so glad you feel this is a place you can privately share your experiences. We'll make sure to mention your thoughts to those at HQ about how we might implement a platform for employees to share their views anonymously. We love that you love Lincoln and hope you will continue to for years to come!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Your RPM determines your happiness

    Apr 25, 2017 - Assistant Property Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transferring possibilities on a nation wide scale. Decent benefits. Stellar reputation in the apartment industry, surely impressive on any resume.

    Cons

    A happy work-life balance is hard to maintain depending on what region you work in and who your RPM is. Very much a 'us against you' mentality between properties and regions. Not a real team oriented atmosphere.

    6 people found this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thanks so much for letting us know how you feel. We're so happy to hear you love the ability to transfer communities and that you think our name would make your resume stand out among the masses! We've made note of your "us against you" comment as that is definitely not what we aim for and hope no one on our team feels that way. Thanks for sharing!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Sep 27, 2020 - Business Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to learn and grow. Nice properties. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Difficult home work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you kindly! It's nice to hear that you are enjoying your time with us at Lincoln Property Company. It's been a pleasure having you as a part of our team!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Aug 25, 2021 - Finance Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has a Good work life balance

    Cons

    No cons to add at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you kindly! We're glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us at LPC!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Leasing Professional

    Jul 12, 2022 - Leasing Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work hard and make money

    Cons

    Lack of work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hi there! Thank you for providing this feedback for us. As a valued team member of LPC, please know that your thoughts on improvement are important to us!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    May 14, 2021 - Assistant Property Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is important

    Cons

    Pay could be much better

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Amazing! Thank you for the 5 stars.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You really LIVE LOVE LINCOLN

    Apr 16, 2019 - Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support really goes a long way. I haven't been here very long but knowing and seeing the support I receive not only from my team but from my boss really makes it easy to want to do more for Lincoln! The work life balance by far has been the best I've experienced in my career. Knowing that you are great at your job is one thing but to be appreciated day in and day out, that's priceless and a rare find!

    Cons

    There's no formal HR which can make things a bit confusing. The culture varies per department. Though the department I'm in progressing with the world (culturally speaking), I hope soon the rest of the company would follow suit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hi there! Thanks so much for the 5-star rating of Lincoln Property Company. Welcome to the team! We're glad to have you as a new member of our team here. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, so please know that you are always welcome to discuss your thoughts with your supervisor. We're always looking to grow, so thank you for letting us know your thoughts about our Human Resources department!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Jul 2, 2021 - Business Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture and team was great

    Cons

    Work life balance needs help!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Hello there! It was lovely having you on our team at LPC. We appreciate your 5-star review as well as your comments on further improvement! We wish you all the best.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overwhelmed Very Quickly

    Aug 31, 2018 - Finance/Accounting in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary and some of the benefits are acceptable. Coworkers are nice and helpful to an extent. Good flexibility with your hours and due to the size of the company, being micro-managed isn't much of an issue.

    Cons

    The training you receive from others only goes far enough to ensure work gets off someone else's desk and onto yours. It's not really the fault of the person training you, as they are usually overwhelmed with their own tasks. You are expected to be completely up to speed and 100% familiar with your responsibilities/properties within the first month or two. Considering how often other urgent requests come along on a regular basis, that is not a reasonable expectation. If you don't like being part of large groups, avoid working here. Otherwise, it doesn't take very long for you to feel like you're more of a number/statistic to them than an employee. It is also difficult to get in touch with your supervisors and other managers, leaving you feeling isolated and helpless when faced with problems. Communication (or lack thereof) is a real issue, as you can suddenly be assigned to something new or removed from something you've been working on with little to no prior notice. Work/life balance can often be a real issue and being pressured to skip your lunch is a common occurrence. New employees get only 10 days of PTO and it is very difficult finding the right window to use it and get a break. Overall, you really need to have the right personality to keep up. I was cautioned during my interview that not everybody can function in this type of high-stress environment and I wish I had taken that warning more seriously.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lincoln Property Company Response

    Marketing and Client Services Manager

    Thank you so much for your feedback and insight. I will pass your message along to our Learning & Talent Development team.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Work Life Balance...Think about it!

    Feb 3, 2020 - Property Assistant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promotions within the company are always available.

    Cons

    work life balance is non-existent unless you have been with the company more than 5 years.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful