Lincolnshire Co-operative Reviews | Glassdoor

Lincolnshire Co-operative Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
39%
Recommend to a Friend
Lincolnshire Co-operative CEO Steve Hughes
Steve Hughes
0 Ratings
  1. "Hard work long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lincolnshire, IL

    I have been working at Lincolnshire Co-operative full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Twice yearly bonus good for members

    Cons

    Hard physical work long hours

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2019-08-17
  2. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at Lincolnshire Co-operative full-time

    Pros

    You usually find you have a fantastic team of people

    Cons

    Management all young and most are just yes men that don’t care about there staff

    Advice to Management

    Your working more closely with your team then the management be nice to them

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2019-09-12
  3. "not very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Accounts Assistant 

    I have been working at Lincolnshire Co-operative full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    short hours, fairly easy work

    Cons

    tedious, repetitive,

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2019-07-11
  4. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lincolnshire Co-operative full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well paid Manager salaries Well paid Manager bonus Variety of courses available Good holiday allowance Excellent trainers in the Learning and Development department

    Cons

    No progression for store managers Unskilled / underperforming staff in office roles expecting to direct the stores Senior management only highlight the negatives No incentive or rewards for good work Bonus provided is in the form of Dividend so can only spend at Lincs Coop (food, petrol or travel) HR Department are too PC: almost impossible to sack a member of staff that has a bad sickness record or poor... performance, too scared about the possible consequences of a tribunal No time off throughout December to spend with your family Claim to be supportive of colleagues and customers but only care about profits, it’s all a front. Food Stores compared to the rest of the business are dumped on and just expected to get on with it Never receive your entitled break allowance Contracted to work 39 hours but expected to work until everything is done Job roles “made up” for selective employees to prevent them leaving the business Move individuals into job roles which aren’t experienced or skilled in that area, without advertising the job to other employees to have a fair opportunity at applying

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They won’t listen.

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2018-01-04
  5. "Taken on in a position above my knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Goxhill, Lincolnshire, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lincolnshire Co-operative full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good regular working hours, shift patterns are well maintained as you often get alternative weekends off. Easy to use systems.

    Cons

    Managers can be bias to colleagues they like, no staff discount until 6 months working there. Once “training” has been completed you’re expected to know it all.

    Advice to Management

    If someone applies for a customer service role but you think they could be good as a team leader, give them more support or ask them to take a step down to a CSA instead of letting them go.

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2017-10-11
  6. "Management team diabolical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Lincoln, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Lincolnshire Co-operative part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great in house training, lots of courses to help you fulfill your role.

    Cons

    Management team not supportive. They call it constructive criticism but really it is sole destroying, demotivating and not far off bullying.

    Advice to Management

    They need to get back to basic themselves and get on a refresher course on how to communicate to colleagues in a positive motivating manner.

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2017-01-01
  7. "Teamleader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teamleader in Boston, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lincolnshire Co-operative for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good staff benefits ,a range of courses available to take if needed,plenty of support.

    Cons

    to review there sickness policy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work !

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2016-10-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lincolnshire Co-operative part-time

    Pros

    some brilliant and loyal friends made. some very nice customers who still speak to me when I'm able to get out and about when friends are able to drive and accompany me. being dismissed helped to get me the medical professional help I needed.

    Cons

    holidays lost due to management incompetence. disabilities disbelieved and not catered for until forced to do so, then still not believed. some members of managements people and customer service skills diabolical. staff problems not recognised. no support for staff suffering from severe depression or other problems. staff hours changed too frequently with no warning. didn't appreciate being told 'you've GOT to... do.......' or 'not trying hard enough'.... or being told I'm not doing my job properly if I didn't hit the targets they'd set.....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    training in people and customer service skills. disability awareness training - not all disabilities are visible. help for staff with health issues - mental and physical. focus more on staff wellbeing rather than 'statistics', you might find they are then more productive...

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2016-09-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hated every second of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in Newark on Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lincolnshire Co-operative part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits and career opportunities thats about it

    Cons

    Uncaring staff. Being heavily pregnant and having it frowned upon when i needed a break by a young male supervisor who couldnt have cared less if i passed out or even lost the baby. I was made to feel like a burden on everyone i never expected any special treatment at all. The manager was only bothered when she felt like it. I didnt dislike all the staff just two. Ive never been in that store since and never will... til new staff are in there. No skin off co-ops nose i know. I would have given the company no stars if i could have.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No point giving any they dont care or listen anyway.

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2016-08-25
  10. "Treated with great respect and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lincolnshire Co-operative part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is well above the standard for the industry, using accredited qualifications for all members of staff requiring them Colleague feedback systems are well used

    Cons

    Hourly wage is below that of competitors, although higher than the local average. Recruitment process takes a long time. .

    Lincolnshire Co-operative2016-05-24
Found 12 reviews