Linden Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Linden Care Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "it was a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Linden Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    too bad this place closed

    Cons

    in hindsight, this was a great place to work

    Linden Care2019-04-13
  2. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Linden Care full-time

    Pros

    Able to work full or part time.

    Cons

    Very strict at what you do amd always being on ypur feet

    Linden Care2018-08-08
  3. "boooo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodbury, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Linden Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the pay was best part in my oppinion

    Cons

    everything else sucked business is now shut down

    Linden Care2018-05-05
  4. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Linden Care full-time

    Pros

    Good pay good location good hours

    Cons

    company closed so no jobs anymore

    Linden Care2017-10-10
  5. "A little of everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodbury, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Linden Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work...great pay...loved helping patients.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the pharmacy closed permanently on 7/26/17

    Linden Care2017-07-31
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Linden Care full-time

    Pros

    Nothing but good things to say about management

    Cons

    Getting a day off is difficult even using PTO time

    Linden Care2017-07-07
  7. "customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Linden Care full-time

    Pros

    Nothing positive to say they expect more and do not reward hard work.

    Cons

    Too many family ties, hired to many people that were not qualified and drove business into ground.

    Linden Care2017-06-26
  8. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Linden Care full-time

    Pros

    Close knit feel, good interpersonal relationships, positive workplace environment

    Cons

    Little to no room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication skills

    Linden Care2017-03-30
  9. ""CSR""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Linden Care

    Pros

    Free fruit on Mondays, and not much else.

    Cons

    Toxic company culture. Nepotism among the owners (who are the managers), who favor the employees who have been there the longest. Good performance is not rewarded, poor performance is not punished. Complete disorganization at every level. Very poor health benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Get on the same page before implementing new procedures, there's a new rule only told to some and not others every ten minutes. If there's a rule in place about cell phones make sure it applies to EVERYONE. If there's a rule about eating huge sandwiches at your desk make sure it applies to everyone. Applaud those who work hard and acknowledge that there are people who literally do nothing all day. Treat everyone fairly.

    Linden Care2016-07-15
  10. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Linden Care full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for what you do. hmmmmmmmmm thats about it

    Cons

    No organization. your frowned upon for taking vacation or taking any time off, CEO's don't seem to care much for their employees. As long as workers show up to work. Only time employee is noticed is if they do something bad. Work life balance is not good. Little direction or room to move up. Zero incentive

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to learn how to get an idea and stick to it and have better morals in terms of the fact that they deal with actual people, not just objects or pawns to make money off of. procedures are CONSTANTLY changing. I feel bad for managers that have to be in direct communication with upper management all the time.

    Linden Care2016-04-24
Found 10 reviews