Lindenwood University Reviews | Glassdoor

Lindenwood University Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Lindenwood University CEO Michael D Shonrock
Michael D Shonrock
10 Ratings
  1. "Composition Opens Doors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Professor in Belleville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindenwood University part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Department of Humanities creates life long learners. The English Department has an outstanding student centered program. The students were prepared for higher studies after Comp. I and II.

    Cons

    The undergraduate program in Belleville is closing in the fall of 2020. More writing lab instructional time would be beneficial.

    Advice to Management

    Keep enrollment to 20 or under to work personally with students who need directed individual instruction.

    Lindenwood University2019-06-13
  2. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lindenwood University part-time

    Pros

    The people are great to work with and the university is very student focused.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any so far.

    Lindenwood University2018-11-13
  3. "Moving in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lindenwood University full-time

    Pros

    Under new leadership in many areas, this university is making considerable improvements

    Cons

    More externally funded research activity would be an improvement

    Lindenwood University2018-09-27
  4. "Devloping a culture of service excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindenwood University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lindenwood University is currently implementing the new "Real Experience. Real Success." strategic plan. As a result, we are beginning to see more resources made available to faculty and staff in delivering an exceptional student experience.

    Cons

    As with any strategy transition, a significant amount of organizational change is being adopted.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make improvements articulated in the strategic plan and invest in developing relevant, high quality academic programs.

    Lindenwood University2018-08-23
  5. "Great place to make a change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Engineer in Saint Charles, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lindenwood University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For the most part there is a cooperative attitude between departments. The University is making great changes in accordance with a new strategic plan to prepare for the challenges higher education is facing across the country. I appreciate the lengths that are being undergone to bring more organization and structure to the budgeting. The CIO and AVP have enabled the relatively large scale changes to infrastructure trusting...

    Show More

    Cons

    Lindenwood is a tight shop. The teams are small so the workload could overwhelm, however if you are motivated this probably isn't a problem.

    Advice to Management

    Having such a small workforce makes HR's job very challenging, as hiring unmotivated or unqualified individuals can be seriously detrimental to the university.

    Lindenwood University2018-07-19
  6. "Administrative Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lindenwood University full-time

    Pros

    -great work environment -supportive coworkers -lots of experience and you are not micromanaged -growth potential

    Cons

    No cons for working at Lindenwood

    Lindenwood University2018-07-12
  7. "Event Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lindenwood University part-time

    Pros

    Great Culture Flexible Hours Lively Work Environment

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Lindenwood University2018-05-19
  8. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Charles, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lindenwood University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the working with my co-workers and supervisors.

    Cons

    I didn't like the parking at Lindenwood University.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more opportunities for student workers.

    Lindenwood University2018-03-26
  9. "coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindenwood University part-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent salaries etc.

    Cons

    sometimes not that organized but if you can handle it you should be okay

    Lindenwood University2018-01-31
  10. "Chemistry Student Worker Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lindenwood University part-time

    Pros

    Pleasant co-workers and professors Flexible hours A chance to improve your skills

    Cons

    Relatively low paying, if money is a concern it might be better to work off campus

    Lindenwood University2018-01-06
Found 133 reviews