Lindsay Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Lindsay Corporation Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Lindsay Corporation CEO 	Tim Hassinger  (no image)
Tim Hassinger
11 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Place to Feel Valued and Challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Management Team in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindsay Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lindsay gives you room to stretch yourself. I feel valued and respected as an employee. I have always encountered plenty of personal growth opportunities as well.

    Cons

    Absolutely none. Our Four Behaviors have turned us in to a world class company.

    Continue reading
    Lindsay Corporation2019-01-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great New Culture!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindsay, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindsay Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    new people focused culture Great team in Omaha and Lindsay, NE Innovation and IOT

    Cons

    Ag business is very cyclical

    Continue reading
    Lindsay Corporation2019-04-15
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Good People, Terrible Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lindsay Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some great people who work for Lindsay.

    Cons

    Poor management, zero training, every-man-for-himself. You will no get support from the team you work on, and no matter how much work you put in, it will never be enough. Save yourself the trouble and DO NOT apply here. "One Lindsay" is a joke.

    Lindsay Corporation2019-03-21
  4. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindsay Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, growth opportunities, pay, benefits

    Cons

    Don't see anything negative that needs to be mentioned

    Continue reading
    Lindsay Corporation2019-01-08
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindsay Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very approachable leadership team. Transparency pertaining to financials and company growth. Company culture is the best I've experienced in my career. With so many emerging technologies, I feel that I've joined a stable company, which means eventual room for advancement. If you want to work with smart, talented people who care about the work they're doing, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Lindsay Corporation2019-01-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Product manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lindsay Corporation

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Too much corporate BS on a daily basis

    Lindsay Corporation2019-01-04
  7. "Lindsay Corporation is a great place to build your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindsay Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, friendly environment, very good benefits, competitive salaries, and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Not enough room for everyone in the corporate office but we are moving to a new office in a few weeks.

    Lindsay Corporation2019-01-03
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindsay Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lindsay is a great place to work. The leaders are very supportive and open. There are many opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Current location but we are moving to new building with a more desirable location

    Lindsay Corporation2019-01-02
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindsay Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really nice co workers who care about their customers

    Cons

    Good progress is being made on decision making speed but more progress is needed

    Continue reading
    Lindsay Corporation2018-10-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Bad place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Welder in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lindsay Corporation

    Pros

    Pay above average. easy product to weld.

    Cons

    Really bad managment. Management created a huge gap between the worker. Even the leads where to good to be bothered with the floor worker.

    Continue reading
    Lindsay Corporation2018-08-24
Found 34 reviews