LinkNow Media Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LinkNow Media Owner Wesley Mendelovitch
Wesley Mendelovitch
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nothing negative stands out for me at LinkNow Media(in 3 reviews)

  • "The company is growing, and is harder to get to know everybody(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start a career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - There are a lot of great people. - Bright, attractive office space. - They'll help support your professional development and let people change departments based on their interests. - They'll hire you if English is your only language.

    Cons

    - Call center focus. - Takes advantage of the relatively captive anglophone market with much lower salaries than average for Montreal—but this is a common problem in the city with companies that hire monolingual anglos. - Family-owned company, with all the drama and infighting that entails. - The office is out in the boonies at the very end of the orange line. Could be a pro if you're a West Islander who drives, but it's a bummer commute if you live in the city.

    Continue reading
    LinkNow Media2019-03-18
  2. "Good company overall,"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkNow Media full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment for the most part, CEO and director of operations (Ray you're a legend) are amazing. Free fruits, cool. Free coffee Comfortable chair

    Cons

    It feels like they're trying to force corporate culture in an environment where it doesn't belong - LinkNow has always been open to accepting the outcasts, building off of individual personalities - not exactly a formal suit. A sudden change to the environment made lots of people resent management, freedoms were taken away and individuality mattered way less than it ever did.

    Continue reading
    LinkNow Media2020-05-15
  3. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Technical Support Advisor Level I in Montreal, QC
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkNow Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fairly straightforward interview process Weekly pay, breakfast for all

    Cons

    Remedial work, link now is more of a middle man then a website producer

    LinkNow Media2019-09-17
  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, bonuses and commissions. Free Bagel Monday, free fruits, cereal, juice, coffee and great health benefits.

    Cons

    The company is growing so fast that it is hard to know all the other employees like in the good ol days.

    Continue reading
    LinkNow Media2019-08-24
  5. "I was lucky to find this place!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I lucked out when I found this place a few years ago. I was literally looking for a burner job for a few months before moving back home and had every intention of leaving. But I didn't. I fell in love with the product as it was actually something I understood and I fell more in love with sales and the paycheck it brings 😉 cool place, sweet bonuses, awesome co workers, everyone is nice and laidback, all the bagels you could ever ask for, health benefits and more. Im a pretty big fan of this place and id love to meet you!

    Cons

    Sales can be hard sometimes. You have to have tough skin and stay cool when things dont go your way. Its an office job. If you wanna be outdoors this is not the place for you. The games room has wii u smash bros and not smash bros ultimate 😢

    Continue reading
    LinkNow Media2019-06-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "meh!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkNow Media full-time

    Pros

    Free cereal, nice colleagues, decent office.

    Cons

    bad salary, badly managed, too many managers, very little advancement opportunity

    LinkNow Media2019-04-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Most amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Local Marketing in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed fun environment filled with amazing people. They invest in their employees. Awesome benefits such as EQ Care, Insurance and Medical/Maternity Leave. The bosses are really cool down to earth people that truly care about all their employees.

    Cons

    you are not allowed to eat lunch at your desk.

    LinkNow Media2019-03-21
  8. "Not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with

    Cons

    If you are favored, you don’t have to work as hard

    Continue reading
    LinkNow Media2019-03-26

    LinkNow Media Response

    April 1, 2019Director of Operations

    Hi, We are sorry to hear that you feel there is favoritism. Everyone here is held to the same standard, we all work hard and play hard. Anyone who doesn't contribute to their teams is not somebody who lasts here. It's unfortunate that you did not discuss this with your management or HR as we would have been able to address any issues you may have seen. We wish you the best. Eve M. from the LinkNow Team

  9. "Really cool company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkNow Media full-time

    Pros

    Really cool company. Atmosphere within the Design team specifically was always good.

    Cons

    Not much that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    LinkNow Media2019-03-04
  10. "Great work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, opportunities for movement within the company, excellent perks, management encourages and utilizes employees' strengths to make sure everyone is in their best possible role

    Cons

    Role changes not communicated to all employees

    LinkNow Media2019-02-19

    LinkNow Media Response

    March 20, 2019Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. We really do try our best to match our staff in a position where they can excel. If you are happy and enjoy what you do it's a win-win for LinkNow. 2019 is a big year for change at LinkNow and communication within departments is something we are working on. It's hard to keep up when you are growing so quickly but we hope you have noticed the change! Eve M. from the LinkNow Team

Found 59 reviews