LinkNow Media Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LinkNow Media Owner Wesley Mendelovitch
Wesley Mendelovitch
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free coffee, Breakfast, Great pay, Great people(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, bonuses and commissions(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You never know what music might be playing, which isn't always a bad thing, but it certainly leads to some interesting "arguments" with co-workers haha(in 8 reviews)

  • "Low pay and "boys club" atmosphere(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to start a career

      Mar 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - There are a lot of great people. - Bright, attractive office space. - They'll help support your professional development and let people change departments based on their interests. - They'll hire you if English is your only language.

      Cons

      - Call center focus. - Takes advantage of the relatively captive anglophone market with much lower salaries than average for Montreal—but this is a common problem in the city with companies that hire monolingual anglos. - Family-owned company, with all the drama and infighting that entails. - The office is out in the boonies at the very end of the orange line. Could be a pro if you're a West Islander who drives, but it's a bummer commute if you live in the city.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Training Process

      Apr 15, 2021 - Senior Web Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I got hired at Link Now I was worried about the training process because I live in Toronto Ontario and they are based out of Montreal Quebec. In reality it was actually the most detailed and hands on training I have ever experienced. Max, my trainer was the most knowledgeable and accommodating trainer I have ever met. He adjusted the training to my way of thinking and learning and to top it off after training was done he was always reaching out to help and always there to support me when needed. If you are considering LinkNow as a career I highly suggest you give it a shot. It may not be the easiest job but it is very rewarding in not only a financial way but also rewarding in knowledge Of S.E.O Marketing, website design and even trades of all sort. I also want to give a shout out to the manager Paige who is very hands on with out micro managing, she is always there when you need her. All around great work environment with opportunity to grow. Great work place!!

      Cons

      The sales job is difficult but that can be expected with all the bonuses and commission offered on top of the hourly wage.

      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fine place to work if you enjoy customer service

      Dec 29, 2020 - Customer Serivice Representative in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Decent pay and benefits for what the work amounts to • Clear tasks and expectations, excellent training and thorough onboarding - they know how to market themselves to new employees because they're a good marketing company • Individually, lots of super nice people to work with • Fairly easygoing and inclusive workplace with an overall friendly vibe • The company as a whole seems to be relatively earnest/straightforward with their client base - again, for what it is is, which is a marketing company focused on making sales

      Cons

      • Most, if not all of higher management insist that the company is and should be a "family". Make of that what you will. • Nepotism abounds. • Incompetence is unchecked despite the fact that this company will monitor your every move. • Outdated approach to telemarketing and websites • Extremely repetitive/tedious work, and much of your day-to-day is spent on the phone with customers. Most of the work I ended up doing did NOT match what was described in the initial hiring process / interview. THIS IS A TELEMARKETING COMPANY, no matter what they try to convince you. • Relatively high turn-over rate and interdepartmental tension for an otherwise friendly workplace

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great for foot in door, no room for growth

      Apr 22, 2021 - Junior Web Designer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work environment, supportive staff

      Cons

      no room for growth or kearning

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great learning experience Edit: former employee

      Nov 21, 2020 - Team Lead in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Loved the people I worked with. They are all genuinely friendly and helpful, even if you are from different departments. - Company is willing to train and help you grow both personally and professionally. My manager in particular (Skye) always let me know what I did right and what I did wrong - not to reprimand me but to help me improve. Always felt supported by my manager and felt I could come to her for anything. - They promote based on merit, not seniority. Skye and Eve take notice of your hard work and always make you feel appreciated. - CEO and management care about your values. We were using a lot of styrofoam in the office which contributed to a lot of waste. Wes the CEO listened to my concerns and actually bought mugs for everyone to do away with the styrofoam.

      Cons

      None come to mind at the moment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a career

      Apr 9, 2021 - Web Designer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      entertaining bunch, snacks, cool people, laid back

      Cons

      run like a scammy call center, no advancements, tacky sites, low pay, nepotism

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company

      Feb 20, 2021 - Web Designer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company Great people Great management

      Cons

      no place for growth Underpaid Old tech Too chill Too cusual

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Such a good place to work that I've spent the majority of my adult life here

      Nov 5, 2020 - Client Advocacy & Success Team in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Management is great, they don't really micromanage you as long as you're doing your job -WORK FROM HOME, I can wake up, make coffee and sit down, no more walking to the metro or getting in a freezing cold car in the winter -Lots of individual responsibility -Pay increases during evaluations for a lot of departments are fairly generous

      Cons

      New people hired will never understand the atmosphere of how the office was

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      LOVE IT 💜

      Jul 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part of working here is that they are an HONEST AND LEGIT company! Not just that but mostly that lol. They have all remote work. You get to be trained and work from home. The training is amazing because you get Max (and let's face it everyone needs this guy). They teach you more than you need so you have every detail for customers. PLUS on top of that you have amazing coworkers to help out and the management team is just helpful creative and they are real!!! Again, on top of that the pay and bonuses and commission's are HOT!

      Cons

      The only hard part is learning something new and be willing to use the info you get like every job you work for

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If you do not have hefty expenses to pay (rent etc) this job can be very good

      Jan 3, 2021 - Closer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Training, Experience Building In Sales

      Cons

      Low Pay Even With Bonuses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

    Work at LinkNow Media? Share Your Experiences

    LinkNow Media logo
    or