KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LinkNow Media

Engaged Employer

LinkNow Media

Add a Review

LinkNow Media Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 91 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
LinkNow Media Owner Wesley Mendelovitch
Wesley Mendelovitch
54 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management is great, they don't really micromanage you as long as you're doing your job(in 8 reviews)
  • "Uncapped Commissions(in 6 reviews)
  • "And the managers are always willing to help and jump on the phone with you, if need be.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Everyday there's free breakfast including coffee bananas oatmeal cereal the list goes on with how many pros there are!(in 5 reviews)
  • "Everyone is friends and there are no quarrels between anyone.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay and 'boys club' atmosphere(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to start a career

    Mar 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - There are a lot of great people. - Bright, attractive office space. - They'll help support your professional development and let people change departments based on their interests. - They'll hire you if English is your only language.

    Cons

    - Call center focus. - Takes advantage of the relatively captive anglophone market with much lower salaries than average for Montreal—but this is a common problem in the city with companies that hire monolingual anglos. - Family-owned company, with all the drama and infighting that entails. - The office is out in the boonies at the very end of the orange line. Could be a pro if you're a West Islander who drives, but it's a bummer commute if you live in the city.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place

    Apr 29, 2022 - Senior Web Designer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at LNM, is great. Lots of flexibility & great employees. —Working from home all the time —Amazing bosses / managers —Flexible —Understanding higher ups —Opportunity to grow in the company quickly —Stress free environment —Always helpful employees

    Cons

    — Some departments get bonuses, while others don’t — Quantity over Quality mindset — While we still get the same amount of holidays off, sometimes we don’t have the same holidays off as our children or spouse because we have an American client base. So we spend the time off alone :-/ That part is kind of bleh .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Was awesome

    May 17, 2022 - Lead Generator in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was great to work there

    Cons

    There are none I loved it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Expectations higher than what it's worth to work here

    Apr 22, 2022 - Anonymous Former Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Remote work -Some management is ok -Get 25$ gift cards -Some monetary bonuses

    Cons

    -Decide to give you random days off without pay -Nepotism, certain management is unfireable so they can do what they want -No/barely room to move up -US holidays instead of Canadian. You'll be working Canadian thanksgiving and get off American -Low pay for expectations and responsibility -Bad policy regarding days off. Need doctor's notes for any time off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company I Have Worked For

    Apr 14, 2022 - Onboarding Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of chances to grow, uncapped commissions, friendliest work environment I've seen, caring higher ups

    Cons

    honestly cant think of anything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Average

    Apr 20, 2022 - Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not a bad place to start your career. That being said don't get stuck! Everyone is really nice Manageable workload

    Cons

    Comically low pay. No room for growth at all Very much, a "this is the way things are" type of company. Upper management is a boys club. Felt very out of touch with what younger generations could bring to the workforce. VERY flat corporate structure. Especially in the design department.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Don't want to work anywhere else

    Oct 28, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO is amazing, understanding, helpful and there when you need him Working from home Fun environment Work / Play balance (work is work, but always fun activities for holidays) Family business so the family needs are understood Health benefits Tele-medicine plan

    Cons

    Just like every other company, some things cannot be avoided, there is friction sometimes, some drama :), usual family business, eventually all things get sorted. Things get said, apologies served, moving on. It's someones business, and the way things are done can't make everyone happy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Setting you up for failure

    Mar 7, 2022 - Sales Associate in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO is a nice guy.

    Cons

    If you are not a former employee getting rehired, you are being set up for failure. The management has no clear training structure. You will be passed back and forth between managers and colleagues, teaching you random things in random order and expect you to understand the job. The pay is not as advertised, they paid less than what was discussed. The management will play favourites and its very clear. Micromanaging is here. Work culture has its cliques and if you're not liked but upper management you will be singled out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Appreciation

    Feb 25, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always improving Work from home Understanding Managers Uncapped Commissions Caring owners

    Cons

    Nothing your manager won’t do their best to help with, you might have to ask them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I'm never leaving this place!

    Oct 28, 2021 - Project Manager & Marketing Director in Mirabel, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LinkNow is awesome for many reasons. The people we work with are amazing, the ability to give ideas or different strategies, and see them actually get implemented, and obviously working in the marketing department, it's so rewarding and gratifying seeing all the work we do impact the clients. I love that LinkNow hires from within, there are so many people that have started as a receptionist, or on the sales floor, or data entry and worked their way up to management roles. The pay is awesome, LinkNow is the highest paying company in Canada in the Telemarketing/Sales category. If you're into working from home, you cant go wrong!

    Cons

    Now that we work from home, pranks and all the fun we used to have at the office is a little harder, but....we still get it done! lol

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

LinkNow Media Reviews FAQs

LinkNow Media has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 91 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at LinkNow Media to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LinkNow Media employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LinkNow Media. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

79% of LinkNow Media employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LinkNow Media 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at LinkNow Media to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with LinkNow Media Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LinkNow Media? Share Your Experiences

or

LinkNow Media Photos

+ Add Photo
LinkNow Media photo of: Much needed Gaming Break
LinkNow Media photo of: Marc - Junior Network Administrators
LinkNow Media photo of: Lead Generator
LinkNow Media photo of: A couple of our Senior Web Consultants
LinkNow Media photo of: A few of our Customer Care Team
LinkNow Media photo of: Foosball is a serious thing around LNM
LinkNow Media photo of: A few of the Lead Generation Team
See All Photos