LinkedIn Reviews | Glassdoor

LinkedIn Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2356 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
  1. "highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance, great day to day culture, awesome CEO, opportunities for growth into new areas, stretch assignments.

    Cons

    started off as a contractor very process oriented

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work.

    LinkedIn2019-05-21
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

      Pros

      Good traning for new employess Good benefits

      Cons

      Large company means it is hard to get promoted quickly

      LinkedIn2019-05-20
    • "Sre"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

      Pros

      Good place to work , good technology

      Cons

      Politics is rampant , pay not good

      LinkedIn2019-05-15
    • "Dream companies to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Culture Champ in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Amazing culture and a dream CEO to work with .

      Cons

      Can't think of any .

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the amazing culture that you have built over the years and never loose focus .

      LinkedIn2019-05-15
    • "Awesome company...IF your face fits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice working culture, people in general are super friendly and positive. Office's are nice, free food/gym etc. CEO is inspirational and the overall company vision is authentic and nice to be a part of.

      Cons

      It is elitist, very white, middle/upper class, reminds me of the popular kids at school type culture. More money driven than I had expected. they distract you with shiny things such as the gym, food etc I failed my probation (which i heavily question, I just didnt fit into the managers agenda or suck up to him as much as others) and was made to leave within 30mins of finding out, immediately marched out the building...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Review how you handle those who god forbid dont meet the great LinkedIn expectations - I was a former client of yours for years spending allot of money. I wanted to experience LinkedIn but was left outraged and at times I felt very victimised in my team. There are some unpleasant people in the Talent Acquisition team who need to review the companies values. Finally diversity needs addressing, its very white middle...

      Show More
      LinkedIn2019-05-15
    • "Bad bad bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Perks Office supplies Looks good on cv Nice food and office space

      Cons

      Everything... Expect 60 hour weeks Con you out of your commission No care for your health and well being All a popularity contest

      LinkedIn2019-05-14
    • "Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      great onsite food, 401k matching, stock purchase plan, etc.

      Cons

      limited parking spots onsite, dinners are not good

      LinkedIn2019-05-14
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Account Executive 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        great culture, benefits, people. great company, flexible work

        Cons

        company expanded too quickly, management cannot hear from the ground. open to take people from outside than to promote internally. too many exceptions to their supposed rules

        LinkedIn2019-05-13
      • "Manager Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

        Pros

        Good employee policies and general well being on a daily basis

        Cons

        Hires over qualified people creating a negative environment and unhealthy competition.

        Advice to Management

        Horses for courses

        LinkedIn2019-05-12
      • "Account executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

        Pros

        Great culture, flexible work life balance

        Cons

        No major cons whatsoever highly recommend

        LinkedIn2019-05-09
      Found 2356 reviews