LinkedIn "free food" Reviews | Glassdoor

LinkedIn Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "High targets, work-life balance, little visibility into how decisions are made by higher management(in 81 reviews)

  • "There are no cons at the moment(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Apprentice in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at LinkedIn is amazing. I feel welcomed and empowered. My manager is great and so is my team. The benefits are phenomenal, and the free food taste great.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity. LinkedIn's engineering is mainly asian.

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2019-07-31
  2. "Work closely in SFDC and with cross-functional teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Deal Desk Strategist in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at LinkedIn for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food lunch and breakfast included

    Cons

    Fast paced, easy to get lost in the company

    LinkedIn2019-12-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good WLB, Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good WLB, good benefits, free food.

    Cons

    ok compensation, promo is hard.

    LinkedIn2019-11-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Enterprise Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture... free food, coffee, ability to be "yourself", collaborative environment, hourly over-time.

    Cons

    Since the MSFT transition, more micromanagement and feeling like you're just a # and not a heard voice. Paid better for commissions in lower roles v. higher.

    LinkedIn2019-09-12
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Seems great on the outside, no so great on the inside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, and I don't mean the free food. The healthcare, 401k matching, parental leave, etc is really great and one of the main reasons I've stayed around so long.

    Cons

    Things seem shiny and exciting at first. After awhile you see how poorly trained some of the middle management it. Teams and orgs are constantly being restructured - someone always has a "better" way to do things, which means the individual contributer employees sustain the force of the constant changes. It's difficult in many orgs to get promoted. Lots of work to do, but little reward. The recruiting and hiring process is SO LACKING. I've applied to several internal positions, and each recruiter I've dealt with knew absolutely nothing about me before speaking - and I mean nothing. As time goes on, I'm less and less proud of our product. The highest complaint drivers never get changed. So many things I wish we could do differently

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2019-08-12
  6. "Best W/L balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    best work life balance, lots of great perk, good free food

    Cons

    Tech stack are all home grow. Some could be very useful like the infra team does, some could be only useful to its own.

    LinkedIn2019-07-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "It was just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Sales Operations in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great free food, great energy

    Cons

    sitting in meetings where no one wants to make a decision or speak up when they had the experience to back it up. having a meeting to plan the next meeting

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2019-06-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "The Kool Aide is still delicious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hype is real, people - this is THE place to work if you can get your foot in the door. Sales is not my game, so I am fortunate enough to work within the Customer Success Org, which continues to see growth & prove it's value to the company. My leaders, colleagues, and clients are the best in the business - I often have to pinch myself that I am able to do the work I'm asked to do. And beyond the free food, free healthcare, wellness benefits, etc - the culture LinkedIn cultivates is empowering, safe, open, and always in your best interest. Make it your top priority to join this A+ organization.

    Cons

    I work with some of the smartest & brightest minds in the world - competition is fierce, but encouraging. My career path upwards looks a bit muddy at the moment, but I'm currently to happy here to care.

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2019-03-28
  9. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Like working here. Free food is awesome.

    Cons

    Not much, overall good place.

    Continue reading
    LinkedIn2019-04-01
  10. "Not ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Recruiting Coordinator in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food Okay snacks Coffee bar in every building

    Cons

    My team wasn’t helpful No metrics

    LinkedIn2019-03-26
Found 237 reviews