LinkedIn "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

LinkedIn Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2359 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "High targets, work-life balance, little visibility into how decisions are made by higher management(in 78 reviews)

  • "New layer of middle management offer nothing(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    company culture and flexible work/life balance

    Cons

    experienced limited growth opportunity at the company

    LinkedIn2019-05-09
  2. "Best Job on the Planet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Design Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Working with smart, nice people. No politics. Culture of giving open and honest feedback. Great work-life balance.

    Cons

    I mean it's sort of annoying to have to change my password every couple of months but other than that it's all good.

    Advice to Management

    Do whatever you can to keep a good thing going

    LinkedIn2019-04-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Middle Management= High Attrition & Low Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Relaxed corporate culture fosters a fun environment (from a high level view) with great perks and valuable work life balance. Truly believe upper management leads with compassion and transparency which is evident in company decisions, communication, and does trickle down the corporate ladder effectively.

    Cons

    Horrible middle management. Good to great sales reps do not always equate to good management. I left the company due to a continued negative experience with both my direct manager and management within my organization and saw little response and action from our Director to address said challenges. While there will always be disagreements and personality mismatches, I am confident that I am not the only one who shares...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your direct reports. Don't stop at listening, actually act before all of your mindshare leaves in the next 2 months. Listening is great at first, but when nothing changes after a few months, efforts of gaining feedback are seen as nothing but insincere corporate jargon. Stop promoting people into management that have no right holding that title. This is too good of a company to subject tenured talent with...

    Show More
    LinkedIn2019-04-08
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workplace Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Super invested in Employee development, great work/life balance, great benefits for working mothers and maternity/paternity leave

    Cons

    Maybe a bit too cultish on pushing culture

    LinkedIn2019-03-05
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Perks, work-life balance, the people, offices

    Cons

    Has grown so much, harder to have an impact

    LinkedIn2019-02-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Generally pretty happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance Great compensation Interesting work

    Cons

    Crazy bureaucracy Everything requiring consensus across multiple teams takes forever

    LinkedIn2019-01-18
  7. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    work-life balance, great perks, great people.

    Cons

    Could move a bit slow sometimes

    LinkedIn2019-01-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work culture and environment that sets you up for professional success, while enabling a work life balance

    Cons

    There were really no Cons!

    LinkedIn2018-12-19
  9. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Legal Assistant 

      I worked at LinkedIn part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility, benefits, culture, values, good overall

      Cons

      Workload, opportunities, work/life balance, management

      LinkedIn2018-12-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

      Pros

      Good culture, good work life balance

      Cons

      Growth might be limited in some teams, and some bigger teams seem to have "pride" over others. Pay are not equalized between these teams.

      LinkedIn2018-12-08
    Found 2359 reviews