Linn-Benton Community College Reviews | Glassdoor

Linn-Benton Community College Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Linn-Benton Community College CEO Greg Hamann
Greg Hamann
3 Ratings
  1. "Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tutor in Albany, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Linn-Benton Community College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Keeps math and statistics skills sharp and ready. Fun to work with students. Great people in the learning center.

    Cons

    Low hours and intermittent schedule due to the nature of the work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Linn-Benton Community College2017-12-21
  2. "good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linn-Benton Community College part-time

    Pros

    super friendly staffs and small classes.

    Cons

    low wage and no full time position available.

    Linn-Benton Community College2018-11-06
  3. "Manager, Employment Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Employment Services in Albany, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linn-Benton Community College full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This organization fosters a shared vision of providing quality education to students from all walks of life. Collaboration with a focus on equity and opportunity for all students is a key component of our work here. The organization strives to truly live up to the values they expound in their mission statement.

    Cons

    The organization doesn't offer enough flexibility in class times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue growth in relevant subjects supporting careers in high tech and industrial industries.

    Linn-Benton Community College2017-09-11
  4. "Learning Center/Testing Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linn-Benton Community College part-time

    Pros

    Great team environment, rewarding helping students, flexible with your class schedule.

    Cons

    There isn't really any cons to this. Perfect job for students.

    Linn-Benton Community College2017-04-26
  5. "Wonderful People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Corvallis, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Linn-Benton Community College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at LBCC as a marketing assistant. I loved the people who worked there, very friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    None to think of. Working at a CC is a great experience

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Maybe do a better job at Marketing programs to the community.

    Linn-Benton Community College2017-03-17
  6. "Student Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Coach in Albany, OR
    Recommends

    I worked at Linn-Benton Community College

    Pros

    -Student Centered -Many opportunities to engage holistic career development, student success and diversity engagement

    Cons

    -Opportunities often tied to grant funding

    Linn-Benton Community College2017-01-23
  7. "LBCC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Linn-Benton Community College

    Pros

    Most of the people are great.

    Cons

    Beware of snitches and those who are self serving.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees guidance and give them a second chance.

    Linn-Benton Community College2017-01-21
  8. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Linn-Benton Community College

    Pros

    All the people I interacted with had a can do positive attitude

    Cons

    Albany is an interesting so that probably the only major issue here

    Linn-Benton Community College2016-07-06
  9. "Math Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Math Instructor in Albany, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Linn-Benton Community College for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, friendly co-workers, summer classes, night classes, two campuses, great students, freedom to create your own curriculum, nice hours, fun work environment.

    Cons

    Forced to be part-time, credit limits, no benefits, wish I could work more, too many part time teachers create confusion and scheduling errors. Mistakes with schedules and course texts.

    Linn-Benton Community College2016-04-17
  10. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coffee Shop Manager in Albany, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Linn-Benton Community College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great learning institution and a great place to apply you experience

    Cons

    It takes a while to find a full time position

    Advice to Management

    Keep what your doing. It is working

    Linn-Benton Community College2015-08-31
Found 16 reviews