Linn-Benton Community College Reviews | Glassdoor

Linn-Benton Community College Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Linn-Benton Community College CEO Greg Hamann
Greg Hamann
4 Ratings
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coffee Shop Manager in Albany, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Linn-Benton Community College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great learning institution and a great place to apply you experience

    Cons

    It takes a while to find a full time position

    Advice to Management

    Keep what your doing. It is working

    Linn-Benton Community College2015-08-31
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Linn-Benton Community College

      Pros

      I enjoyed my time at LBCC. The people were friendly.

      Cons

      A lot of management disorganization.

      Linn-Benton Community College2015-07-14
    • "Welcoming Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Designer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Linn-Benton Community College part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Tight knit team atmosphere all over campus, very inclusive and welcoming in most offices. Beautiful grounds and delicious food on campus

      Cons

      Disorganized to a frustrating degree at times, a major lack of communication between different offices which can cause some pretty major mistakes and conflicts

      Advice to Management

      Put more work into communication between all the offices, groups, and clubs on campus

      Linn-Benton Community College2015-04-24
    • "Disorganized but found a way to create a new position for me."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Linn-Benton Community College part-time

        Pros

        The Work Study jobs are pretty easy.

        Cons

        I had to remind the instructor to write my hours for me so that I can get paid.

        Linn-Benton Community College2014-11-28
      • "work study"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Linn-Benton Community College

          Pros

          helpful polite people. Everyone seemed to enjoy their work

          Cons

          Your pay is only once a month

          Linn-Benton Community College2014-11-09
        • "Employment @ LBCC"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Linn-Benton Community College for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Great place to work, great benefits to compensate lower pay rates. College encourages movement within to advance yourselves.

          Cons

          Could provide more training individually. Some areas need improvement to bring up to more modern working standards. It's a small campus so there are issues with employees talking about each other, but over all that's a small issue.

          Advice to Management

          Need to step up and not let employees determine what needs to be taken care of internally. Too often times management do not take care of problem employees, and turn a blind eye letting things get out of control.

          Linn-Benton Community College2014-07-28
        • "Steer clear of this place!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - ISS2 in Albany, OR
          Doesn't Recommend

          I have been working at Linn-Benton Community College

          Pros

          Some very nice folks work here. Nice campus in Lebanon, and not too stressful at first. The cafeteria has some pretty good food!!

          Cons

          Management in the IT department is way behind and does not have your back at all!! Pay is very low for the IT positons and benefits are a joke!!! This is an ok position while you are looking for another job!! the LBCC website is one of the worst for a college, but hey you get what you pay for.

          Advice to Management

          Classified staff needs to be valued!!

          Linn-Benton Community College2012-03-19
        Found 17 reviews