KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Linn Energy

Is this your company?

Linn Energy

Add a Review

Linn Energy Reviews

Updated Dec 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 of over 89 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Linn Energy President, CEO, and Director Mark E. Ellis
Mark E. Ellis
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work atmosphere, great benefits(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for with excellent values(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bankruptcy was rough but I wish there had been more transparency from the beginning(in 10 reviews)

  • "Pay could be better, more transparency from upper management(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great leadership

      Dec 16, 2020 - Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      In the oil and gas, not good in today's environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Linn Energy

      Dec 12, 2020 - GIS Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Friendly people, Fun environment

      Cons

      Career growth can be difficult

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work for

      Jan 17, 2020 - Applications Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We had a great team.

      Cons

      Nothing really about cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      BEST PLACE TO WORK .... EVER!

      Oct 10, 2019 - Human Resources Generalist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to work ...was enabled with tools and management support to accomplish initiatives.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work

      Jan 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and interaction with all teams

      Cons

      You will never get to work here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall good

      Feb 19, 2019 - Accountant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the people I worked with and they were very good about cross function learning.

      Cons

      Bankruptcy was rough but I wish there had been more transparency from the beginning.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Such a good pace that went down hill

      Jan 31, 2019 - Senior Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people worked here at the beginning

      Cons

      The Company fell apart and everything went bad

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Division Order Analyst

      Nov 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere, great benefits

      Cons

      low pay for being there 5 years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pipeline Operator 2

      Sep 9, 2016 - Pipeline Operator II in Wheeler, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hours, pay, and benefits were all very good. I loved the type of work I did and it was easy to pour myself into the job I was doing. I had hoped to be with them for a long time.

      Cons

      Worked for a year being told the entire time I was going to be moved up to a higher position in a facility once it was completed. Poured myself into the development of facility and then when it came time to go live the position was given to someone outside of the company who didn't know the place inside and out as I did much less what they were doing on any given day. To top it off the company sold all their holdings in our area as well to another company soon after that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lease Operator 2

      Mar 16, 2016 - Lease Operator II in Odessa, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Learned lots from some great foremans and funny lease operators. It really felt like a second family at linn. Took pride in my work which was rewarded very well. People who normally wouldn't take time out of their day other places. Would come out and show you some tricks of the trade. A lot of us kept a job as prices of oil fell drastically.

      Cons

      With the fall of oil prices and sells of the permian assets. It left one place for us to go with nowhere else to move up the ladder. Before leaving, it felt as if people were venturing away from linn values. Politics became ridiculous and backstabbing became a everyday thing. You almost felt caged.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Work at Linn Energy? Share Your Experiences

    Linn Energy logo
    or