Lionbridge Internet Assessor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Internet Assessor

Lionbridge Internet Assessor Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Working from home is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Assessor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at home Setting your own schedule Non-phone work Pay is good

    Cons

    Only being able to work part-time

    Advice to Management

    I think you're doing great!

    Lionbridge2017-10-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Assessor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home on your own schedule.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Lionbridge2019-02-21
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Internet Assesor Job Should be Taken Seriously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Assessor in Denmark, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work from home and you are your own boss

    Cons

    Tasks are sometimes scarce and you cannot work when you want; No benefits and you can get sacked anytime

    Advice to Management

    Internet assessors have their quality of work evaluated every month. It would be very motivating if management gave bonus payment to assessors who score high marks after this assessment. While other departments at Lionbridge answer queries very fast, the quality rating department never replies to messages, or in the rare occasion that they do, they would reply after weeks. My advice: train this team to treat Internet...

    Show More
    Lionbridge2018-11-22
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Lionbridge is Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Assessor in Woodbridge, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can select your own hours, work up to twenty hours a week, and the pay is decent for the job you're doing.

    Cons

    The job is monotonous after a while, the unpaid training is extensive, and the communication from the company is lacking. I was put on "quality review" and received no further communication.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like the people they are. Some of us depend on this income to pay bills and buy groceries. Communication is key--if you put someone on quality review, don't ignore them for a week and answer their emails.

    Lionbridge2018-07-22

    Lionbridge Response

    July 31, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review - Lionbridge CEO

  5. Helpful (13)

    "Does not respond to emails, and automated feedback system doesn't work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Internet Assessor 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work is fairly enjoyable for what it is.

      Cons

      1: False rules: So Lionbridge says you can only take the rater exam 2 times. However I've taken it 3 times. The second time I took the test it said "this is the last time you can take the test", and the third time said that as well. Obviously untrue, and it's just confusing. 2. Doesn't tell you if you pass or fail: I took the test 3 times. The first time I got an email saying I didn't pass. The two other times I got...

      Show More
      Lionbridge2018-08-16

      Lionbridge Response

      November 16, 2018

      I'm glad to hear that you find your work at Lionbridge fulfilling. Optimizing our systems is a priority, and we appreciate your feedback about the test and user experience. - Lionbridge CEO

    • "Decent pay, but a headache"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Internet Assessor 

        I worked at Lionbridge for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Pay was good, work was sometimes fun

        Cons

        Work load was inconsistent, directions were inconsistent, leadership was inconsistent

        Advice to Management

        More streamlined leadership and consistency in expectations.

        Lionbridge2018-07-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "A Company that doesn't respect employees"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Internet Assessor 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Lionbridge for more than a year

        Pros

        NO PROS FOR Contractors,

        Cons

        Low pay, no HR Support.

        Advice to Management

        STOP Living on abusing contractors, We work hard and you pay less that minimum wages.

        Lionbridge2018-03-06

        Lionbridge Response

        March 26, 2018

        We will always try to communicate effectively with our large community of raters - Lionbridge CEO

      • Helpful (6)

        "Happy with Lionbridge"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Internet Assessor 
          Recommends

          I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          I've been working at Lionbridge for over 6 years and it has provided my a good part time job. I have the flexibility I need with a remote position.

          Cons

          Wish this position could be full time!

          Advice to Management

          Let your remote workers have the option of being full time.

          Lionbridge2017-09-10

          Lionbridge Response

          October 4, 2017Director of Talent Acquisition

          Many thanks for your feedback. It’s wonderful to hear that you have been part of the Lionbridge family for six years now; here’s to many years to come!

        • Helpful (8)

          "Decent Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Former Employee - Internet Assessor 

          I worked at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Work from home when you want, some websites are interesting, flexible.

          Cons

          Sometimes there is lack of work, you are paid for how long the task should take, not how long it actually takes you, standards are extremely strict on the tasks you are evaluated on and are very subjective, you can be let go at any moment.

          Lionbridge2017-08-19
        • "Internet Assessor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Former Employee - Internet Assessor 
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Lionbridge for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexible schedule Fair Pay Work at home

          Cons

          Rules for handling the "assessments" changed too much too quickly.

          Lionbridge2017-07-13
        Found 113 reviews