Lionbridge Internet Search Evaluator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Internet Search Evaluator

Lionbridge Internet Search Evaluator Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "work at home easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Search Evaluator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lionbridge

    Pros

    work at home so it is convenient

    Cons

    unpaid learning tools and paid once per month

    Lionbridge2016-06-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Shameless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Search Evaluator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool for crowdsource style work from home at your own hours. Interesting to work on tasks for Google. Google RaterHub is the actual supplier of the task work. Task work is steadily meager.

    Cons

    Shady business practice of Google to route the hiring and accounting through Lionbridge accounting in Ireland, probably part of a corporate tax avoidance scheme. Work is piece-meal, meaning a co-worker can pick up the assignment first, and you miss out. Lionbridge pulled a hiring bait and switch by retracting the offered job rate for 33% less.

    Advice to Management

    Simple really, to attract and attain a talent pool management will need to offer a higher pay rate. Your client Google can certainly afford to pay more.

    Lionbridge2017-01-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Internet Ad Assesor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Search Evaluator 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge

    Pros

    Flexible work, easy, can be interesting, and work from home

    Cons

    You are expected to work a minimum of 10 hours a week, which seems easy, except for the fact that there can be a lot of tasks shortages. Filling out forms and emailing regarding the shortage are no help, and you get generic email responses on how you should log in frequently for hours (I was constantly logging in) I was let go, it was a friendly email, letting me know that I would be contacted by a recruiter if any new...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Overall it's a great company, maybe I joined during a slow period.. I would recommend, but only as a supplemental income

    Lionbridge2016-04-22
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Social Media Internet Assessor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Search Evaluator in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to work on your own schedule. Great pay compared to other similar positions. Variety of tasks means the job doesn't get stagnant. Spontaneous weekly incentives and monthly bonuses for top performers.

    Cons

    Tasks can dry up towards the end of the month or on weekends which makes meeting the minimum hours difficult, particularly if you're also working a full time position. The accelerated payment program (payment on the 10th of the following month instead of the 30th) isn't difficult to achieve but if you fall short it can really upend your budget.

    Advice to Management

    Be a bit more lenient on accelerated payment qualifications when the tasks aren't available to meet them.

    Lionbridge2016-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Might Work for Some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Search Evaluator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lionbridge for more than a year

    Pros

    -good flexibility -good rate or pay for at-home work -can be interesting

    Cons

    -insane training and unpaid hours -constantly changing expectations -almost complete lack of communication, even when you ask for feedback -very long response times

    Advice to Management

    Simply answering emails in a timely fashion and with something other than form letters might reduce turnover

    Lionbridge2015-03-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Promise a lot to applicants but deliver very little."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Search Evaluator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at home Decent hourly pay

    Cons

    Since you are an independent contractor, they can let you go without any warning.

    Lionbridge2014-10-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Feels like you're working for robots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Search Evaluator in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge for less than a year

    Pros

    High Pay Work on your own time

    Cons

    -No more than 20 hours per week -Automated Emails/Responses -Slow Responses -Limited Feedback -Difficulty with Direct Depositing System As a college student, I expected the job to make life easier, as the hours were completely flexible. The job only added further stress, as I encountered numerous technical and banking errors, and none were ever resolved by the company. One paycheck, direly needed for school fees,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like people. Don't automate emails and such, each message should be personalized

    Lionbridge2014-01-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I worked from home as a search engine rater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Search Evaluator in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Could work at home. Pay arrived on time. I set my own work schedule. Nothing more to say that's positive, sorry.

    Cons

    Very hard to get questions answered. Took about 3 days by email. Sometimes didn't get answered at all. Very stringent quota system. Supposedly paid $13 an hour, but my experience was that I had to work twice as long and lie about my time in order to get paid. If you claimed too much time they would ask you to 'adjust' it. Many times I couldn't log on when I had time to work, so not as flexible as they advertized.

    Advice to Management

    Have someone that can be contacted by phone or online to answer questions immediately. Be more realistic about your time expectations. Be more clear with instructions on the 'experimentals.'

    Lionbridge2013-07-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Mind-numbingly borning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Search Evaluator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay-rate is decent, with flexible hours makes this perfect for stay at home moms. They give good feedback to help you improve, and have reasonable quality standards.

    Cons

    The work is tedious, depending on your area there may not always be work when you need it.

    Lionbridge2013-06-17
  10. "Interesting work, great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Search Evaluator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lionbridge for more than a year

    Pros

    Work at home Great pay Interesting work

    Cons

    Work not always available when you are

    Lionbridge2013-05-16
Found 24 reviews