Lionbridge Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO and President John Fennelly
John Fennelly
413 Ratings
Pros
  • "anytime freedom to work from home(in 347 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and responsive team(in 177 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "there is no benefits whatsoever(in 51 reviews)

  • "Can only work 10-20 hours per week; work is not always available(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Lionbridge and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company!

      Nov 28, 2020 - Quality Rater in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, flexible hours

      Cons

      Work is first come, first serve

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 23, 2021 - Senior Computational Linguistic Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very smart and nice people from the all over the world.

      Cons

      I can’t find any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Needs Improvement

      May 7, 2020 - Ad Evaluator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work from home -You choose when you work -It's easy to log time worked Overall I love this job! I love the flexibility, and being able to work from home. The tasks are really straight forward and if it weren't for the cons it would be a 5 star job for sure.

      Cons

      -There's frequently no work. -It's really difficult to get in touch with higher ups. -The exam process was long and tedious. During this pandemic I thought I would be safe since I already had a WFH job. Wrong. I've spent so many hours just trying to find work and there's nothing. You don't get paid for the time you spend looking for tasks so it's a lot of time wasted. This job would be perfect if there was always work available, but even before the pandemic I often struggled to get my 20 hours for the week in because there wasn't enough work. It's already Thursday and all I have worked is a little over 2 hours. Normally I'd be done for the week by now with my 20 hours. So the no work situation is REALLY bad. The irony is that I still see on job search websites that they're looking for more people.

      Continue reading
      105 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good working environment

      May 10, 2021 - Resource Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      coworkers, promotions, benefits, teamwork, flexibility

      Cons

      far from city center, long working hours, noisy, unconfortable open plan, no onsite canteen

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Perfect job

      May 7, 2021 - Linguistic Tester in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Perfect schedule and great communication with boss

      Cons

      Hard to meet your coworkers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Felxible work

      Apr 21, 2021 - Quality Rater in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to take on multiple tasks many that are unique each day making the work interesting. The training and guides provided allow for self-study perfect for independent workers. Also, quick support response and feedback from the team.

      Cons

      Some weeks can have less work volume but for the most part task have been steady.

      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Completely work from home, no management or customer service to deal with.

      Jan 13, 2021 - Internet Safety Evaluator in Pensacola, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super easy, pay is good, work from home, no talking on phone, no customer service, no boss. Very, very rarely, you're able to get extra hours.

      Cons

      Pay is good but you only get 20 hours so it's technically not good, you only get paid for what tasks you work not how long you're online which could heavily outweigh what you get paid for. Low task availability can lead you to being online all day and only getting a couple hours pay, if you only work a couple hours worth of tasks. You have to repeatedly refresh the page which gets so annoying. Because of this, the work/life balance is completely trash. But, if you happen to get a lot of tasks and you're able to complete your time without being online longer than you need to be, you'll only work 3 days and have the rest of the week free. This is normally how it is for me but other people don't even meet their weekly minimum. This happens to be my main source of income so I'm able to focus more on it. But if you have another job, you may not be able to meet your minimum.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great benefits

      May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and great pay

      Cons

      None that I am able to think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice job

      Apr 30, 2021 - Rater 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice to be able to set your own schedule and work at home

      Cons

      Can get really boring if you don't like sitting for long periods of time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      --

      May 3, 2021 - Linguist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility Team learning communication new tools

      Cons

      precarious people not always nice tasks not always clear

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,787 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lionbridge Job Seekers

    Rater
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Social Media Internet Assessor
    Learn About the Job
    Internet Social Media Assessor
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Lionbridge? Share Your Experiences

    or