Lionbridge Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO and President John Fennelly
John Fennelly
239 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Contractor position so no benefits(in 45 reviews)

  • "There are times there are no projects therefore, no pay(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Rater 

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility is beyond compare. Great.

    Cons

    Sometimes work dries up in the winter.

    Lionbridge2020-05-13
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Needs Improvement"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Evaluator 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Work from home -You choose when you work -It's easy to log time worked Overall I love this job! I love the flexibility, and being able to work from home. The tasks are really straight forward and if it weren't for the cons it would be a 5 star job for sure.

    Cons

    -There's frequently no work. -It's really difficult to get in touch with higher ups. -The exam process was long and tedious. During this pandemic I thought I would be safe since I already had a WFH job. Wrong. I've spent so many hours just trying to find work and there's nothing. You don't get paid for the time you spend looking for tasks so it's a lot of time wasted. This job would be perfect if there was always work available, but even before the pandemic I often struggled to get my 20 hours for the week in because there wasn't enough work. It's already Thursday and all I have worked is a little over 2 hours. Normally I'd be done for the week by now with my 20 hours. So the no work situation is REALLY bad. The irony is that I still see on job search websites that they're looking for more people.

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2020-05-07
  3. "Positioned very well for the tough road ahead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lionbridge Leadership has been in constant communication, and has been very transparent. We have been positioned well to not only survive the current global health situation, but also thrive in it; all well helping those who need it most with free and available services. It's nice to be part of an innovative company that has all areas covered in good times and bad.

    Cons

    Lots of moving parts, and sometimes too many people/steps in the process. Expected with such a large organization that handles so many service levels with the world's largest companies.

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2020-04-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Work was as expected, role lasted one year and it was simple work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Evaluator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to work on your schedule; Work at home

    Cons

    Unhelpful/canned responses to questions sometimes.

    Lionbridge2020-04-17
  5. "Good part time WFH"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Rater in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    Set your own schedule. Interesting work.

    Cons

    Sometimes work isn’t available when you are..

    Lionbridge2020-04-24
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Interesting concept, very subjective, borders on not legitimate due to practices"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Ads Quality Rater in New York, NY

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at home, good communication, CEO seems engaged here

    Cons

    The process for application is lengthy for such a position and the exams are very long and so subjective I thought the aim initially was literally the wisdom of the crowd type crowdsourcing...converging on a 'right' answer, there being no actual right answer. Actually, I'm pretty sure this kind of approach might yield them better results in what they currently do, given the veracity of Bing search engine results. I think I may have been successful in passing their exam if I had spent more time studying the idiosyncrasies of their not fully fleshed out reasoning process matrix (if this, then that, not accounting for a possible c, e, or d answer) re quality of ads...but that's a lot to ask for what I learned they actually offer. I'd say divergent or creative thinkers likely should not apply. Too bad, as I could have used the extra money, especially in the coronavirus era.

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2020-04-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lionbridge Technologies review."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer/Editor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of PTO and paid holidays.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2020-03-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Evaluator 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair hiring , good pay

    Cons

    This is an online only job

    Lionbridge2020-03-19
  9. "Unfulfilling role, deprecating management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ads Quality Rater 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours--when they are actually available

    Cons

    No quality/work feedback from company until it is too late; no access to HR for mental health checks and well-being at time of employment; no room to grow or be promoted within; feeling of hopelessness; no direction from upper management to produce better, more consistent work; terminated without notice during global pandemic.

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2020-04-28
  10. "Bad culture"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Tester 

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Can not think anything good.

    Cons

    paid hourly. No way to get raise.

    Continue reading
    Lionbridge2020-04-28
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1318 Reviews