Lionbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1197 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
160 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Social Media Evaluator Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Evaluator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy job and manageable to get done

    Cons

    lots of technology crashing when trying to work

    Advice to Management

    Respond to workers and fix faster

    Lionbridge2019-05-14
  2. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Author in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working atmosphere, place to grow

    Cons

    no cons so far everything perfect

    Lionbridge2019-08-20
  3. "Human Resources is an Unprofessional Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a few decent people in management

    Cons

    They don't listen to what you have to say, they don't communicate downward, they are cold and talk down to their staff and show no respect.

    Advice to Management

    Clean House or learn to value and respect the people who work for you and actually do the work.

    Lionbridge2019-08-12
  4. "Not impressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personalized Ads Evaluator in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Made my own hours Decent pay

    Cons

    No notice before being let go.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees a notice before you cut them off.

    Lionbridge2019-08-12
  5. "Innotation Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company to learn new technologies

    Cons

    A lack of direction and process organizations .

    Lionbridge2019-08-08
  6. "Attentive and efficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge

    Pros

    Good pay, good software, attentive to employees

    Cons

    Repetitive work under high pressure

    Lionbridge2019-08-08
  7. "Lionbridge overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Some great people within the company, some options for career development.

    Cons

    Out of date tools, too much focus on margins and not the employees

    Advice to Management

    People first.

    Lionbridge2019-08-06
  8. "Flexible, but lack of passion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Author in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, relaxed environment, good association with Industry with some chances to work on site.

    Cons

    Praise or appreciation is never shown to the employees. There is a mostly negative outlook of the company amongst employees.

    Advice to Management

    Connect with the employees. Recognise and praise the people who work hard for the company by sending them an email of appreciation.

    Lionbridge2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "This job rates ads based on users interests and compares to advertisement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Copy Image Dr in Palm Coast, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy rating excellent adds and comparing them to what a user wants and there significance to the business ads portrayed.

    Cons

    I am currently not working and hope to get more work soon.

    Advice to Management

    I would love to have more backup jobs available, and immediately after one job is over to have another one scheduled would be excellent.

    Lionbridge2019-08-05
  10. "No work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Trascriber in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work and due dates.

    Cons

    No projects. I worked for a week and that was it. They stopped it until further notice. Its been a month almost.

    Lionbridge2019-08-05
Found 1197 reviews