Lionbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Reviews

Updated December 15, 2017
818 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

818 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Lionbridge also offers good flexibility to work from home (in 167 reviews)

  • Good work/life balance, nice environment (in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • No benefits, no changes in salary (in 27 reviews)

  • Wish this position could be full time (in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Projects from many major muti-national companies.

    Cons

    Too many rigid procedures. You have to fill out Time Sheet every day.
    No salary raise or bonus.
    Don't care about their turn-over rate.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible can improve efficiency and increase morale of your employees.


  2. "Lionbridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good people, no politics, nice location, flexible and good benefits

    Cons

    no investment in people - pay or training

  3. "Depends on the team you work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Flexibility, decent growth options, pay

    Cons

    onerous company processes, hard to make large changes

    Lionbridge Response

    Oct 26, 2017

    I appreciate that you took the time to write a review. Simplification is one of our fundamental priorities. That includes process improvements across project management and operations - Lionbridge CEO


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Ad reviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    I said the pay sounded good

    Cons

    I couldn’t reach anyone by phone or email I had start date 10/13/17 didn’t receive any email of what to do for training until 18th and had to finish training the 20th than I was sent a email of separation of employment 24thbefore I was even employed and it’s hard to reach anyone a


  5. "Working as an Interpreter with Lionbridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    Best company ever, weekly payments

    Cons

    Everithing is good, the only thing is that as a freelancer u need to click to anwser the call

    Advice to Management

    Working as an Interpreter with Lionbridge


  6. Helpful (3)

    "ads rater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ads Quality Rater in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Ads Quality Rater in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great pay, no problems with payroll,

    Cons

    application process is long, assessment test is after they hire you. if fail they do not give you another chance. no communication what so ever. they just terminate you & don't tell you what you did wrong.

    Advice to Management

    do not hire people to work from home UNLESS they pass the assessment test first. you make people happy thinking they are going to work from home then they fail the test & all that paperwork done for nothing. not professional at all

    Lionbridge Response

    Dec 12, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your point is valid and I will review our process - Lionbridge CEO


  7. Helpful (1)

    "UNLESS YOU WORK PART-TIME, IT IS NOT A RELIABLE PAYCHECK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Interpreter/Translator in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It is a real job. They reply very quickly to your emails. There is no need to call. Just like UBER or Lyft. You never get to see your boss face. Nobody is watching over your shoulder. You have enough time to go to school. They are total equal opportunity and discrimination free because you are hired based on your interpretation skills. The job depends all on the interpreter to be disciplined and resourceful.

    Cons

    Not enough calls. You have to sit in front of the computer all day waiting for calls if you want to make a decent paycheck. You get pay per calls, not per hours. And you have to wait 45 days before you get a check. It is not effective if you got bills to pay. Help Desk is outsourced.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good. There are no complaint about that. Advises and tips are sent through emails everyday.

    Lionbridge Response

    Oct 26, 2017

    Thank you very much for your feedback. While I'm happy to hear that you enjoy the flexibility afforded interpreters at Lionbridge, we are looking at ways to share information about potential... More

  8. "NOT A GOOD COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Ads Assessor
    Former Employee - Ads Assessor
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pay was decent for the work.

    Cons

    Takes a long time for hiring process. The Ads evaluation is based on your opinion but if your opinion doesn't fall in line with what they think you will receive a separation email because you are an at will employee. Definitely would not recommmend

    Lionbridge Response

    Dec 12, 2017

    I'm sorry you had a poor experience, but appreciate your feedback - Lionbridge CEO


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Great attitude towards employees and career growth. Excellent coworkers and the leadership team seems really focused on evolving and transforming the company in order to attract and retain top talent.

    Cons

    Quiet office space, people work from home a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to consider the ways we can grow and expand our culture here. There's been recent efforts to engage with employees more and it's being noticed!

    Lionbridge Response

    Oct 4, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are quite fortunate to have a terrific leadership team. It's heartening to see employees that cares so deeply in continuing to build our culture. With our recent... More


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Business Development in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Flexibility and work from home are the primary reasons why people stay at Lionbridge. For a parent, like me, or someone who wants a flexible schedule, you are welcomed into a role that allows you to keep a healthy work/life balance with your family.

    Cons

    Like any large global company, you don't get to see your colleagues when you work from home. You have to take the initiative with video chat and online communication to really connect with people, if you want to be enriched by your colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to cross pollinate and share with those who are remote, to encourage a productive, stimulating and inspired active workforce.

    Lionbridge Response

    Oct 26, 2017

    Good feedback. There is always a balancing act between work-at-home employees and colleagues in offices. Across our entire spectrum of employees we will be introducing tools to increase... More


Showing 818 of 1,040 reviews
Reset Filters