Lionbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1217 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
171 Ratings
  1. ""Fast Finger Contest" !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stay at home and flexible, small income as a side job or part-time job

    Cons

    Not a job for pay bills or serious income. My complains pretty much same as previous one who said"Who will hit the Buzzer button first?". I will call it "who has a fastest finger." than you will win your job (Hit the button fast enough to get your calls). It is a job than we all have to fight for a call and the way to test is: Fast enough.....to get your in coming calls. If you are professional interpreter... and serious about this job or you want to make a living with this job, calls flows setting is not supposed to be this way. Telephonic Operations department is a problem (Maybe it is a one man show not even a department). Not letting calls go to everyone who is available, instead she controls who gets calls or not. I have been working with LionBridge for more than 10 years and knew all the system changes and call setting issues. But no one values interpreters' opinions, or voice. I knew too much and got too many things or info to offer to CEO or management level. But concerns or complaint letters I have sent it seemed like been received by the same problematic person. Lionbridge company doesn't know anything about all the problem or job issues that telephonic interpreters have faced. We as interpreters are at the front line workers for this company and working with DHS officers, Immigration Court or border protection officers, but we have been treated like no body. Payment disputes and comments of complaint are all being charged by the same person, who is unprofessional, not neutral and have code of conduct violations. This is a big management issues.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communication channel is needed badly and listen to your senior interpreters. Have a clean house for this important department------payment disputes and telephonic calls flow setting. Put in new blood to this department so the those old unneutral, unethical and senior Telephonic Operations department can be dismantled.

    Lionbridge2019-08-22
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager 

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work enviornment and good colleagues

    Cons

    Management and no proper salary slab as per designation

    Lionbridge2019-08-22
  3. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Author in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working atmosphere, place to grow

    Cons

    no cons so far everything perfect

    Lionbridge2019-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources is an Unprofessional Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a few decent people in management

    Cons

    They don't listen to what you have to say, they don't communicate downward, they are cold and talk down to their staff and show no respect.

    Advice to Management

    Clean House or learn to value and respect the people who work for you and actually do the work.

    Lionbridge2019-08-12
  5. "Not impressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personalized Ads Evaluator in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Made my own hours Decent pay

    Cons

    No notice before being let go.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees a notice before you cut them off.

    Lionbridge2019-08-12
  6. "Innotation Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company to learn new technologies

    Cons

    A lack of direction and process organizations .

    Lionbridge2019-08-08
  7. "Attentive and efficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge

    Pros

    Good pay, good software, attentive to employees

    Cons

    Repetitive work under high pressure

    Lionbridge2019-08-08
  8. "Lionbridge overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Some great people within the company, some options for career development.

    Cons

    Out of date tools, too much focus on margins and not the employees

    Advice to Management

    People first.

    Lionbridge2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, but lack of passion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Author in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, relaxed environment, good association with Industry with some chances to work on site.

    Cons

    Praise or appreciation is never shown to the employees. There is a mostly negative outlook of the company amongst employees.

    Advice to Management

    Connect with the employees. Recognise and praise the people who work hard for the company by sending them an email of appreciation.

    Lionbridge2019-08-06
  10. Helpful (3)

    "This job rates ads based on users interests and compares to advertisement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Copy Image Dr in Palm Coast, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy rating excellent adds and comparing them to what a user wants and there significance to the business ads portrayed.

    Cons

    I am currently not working and hope to get more work soon.

    Advice to Management

    I would love to have more backup jobs available, and immediately after one job is over to have another one scheduled would be excellent.

    Lionbridge2019-08-05
Found 1217 reviews