Lionbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1164 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
153 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Low pay but I had to take the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Ads Evaluator in Detroit, MI

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Remote work and flexible hours

      Cons

      I was offered $12.50/hr but I see other reviewers with the same job titles who were offered $14-$15/hr. What's the deal?

      Advice to Management

      Offer growth opportunities and yearly wage increase.

      Lionbridge2019-03-13
    • "Flexible and convenient"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time

      Pros

      Flexibility, stable, easy to complete and good management

      Cons

      Sometimes work is unavailable

      Lionbridge2019-03-03
    • "Ok job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Web Search Evaluator in Wilson, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You can choose the time you want to work so it's flexible.

      Cons

      You can't work anywhere but home

      Lionbridge2019-03-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "you guys suck"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mobile Search Review 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      work from home on your couch

      Cons

      work on your on time

      Advice to Management

      stop giving people the run around i have not gotten payed and there for over two months i am you will be hearing from my attorney

      Lionbridge2019-04-04
    • "Still too soon to tell"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mobile Reviewer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The ability to work from home

      Cons

      Don't know when I'll get paid or how much. Very little work/projects. Although I've had only a few projects, I felt that some didn't provide efficient enough directions, which may have resulted in a negative opinion of my review. Raterhub.com - you can't see which projects you've worked on, how much you've earned, etc.

      Advice to Management

      I'm too new to have advice.

      Lionbridge2019-04-05
    • "Amazing management, training, and projects."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Writer in Remote, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge

      Pros

      Management is great to work for.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Lionbridge2019-02-26
    • Helpful (11)

      "Run, Run Away as Fast as You Can"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lionbridge full-time

      Pros

      100% chance you'll be hired if you've previously worked at Thompson Reuters or HireRight

      Cons

      Where do I begin? New leadership has come in and completely gutted the entire company. Anyone who doesn't fall in line or challenges a single aspect of the new direction has been promptly shown the door. Sales leadership is comically small minded - they only care about what's in front of them, a small insides sales team that makes up a FRACTION of the company's revenue. Couple that with the fact their idea of building...

      Show More
      Lionbridge2019-03-22
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Internet Assessor in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work from home on your own schedule.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Lionbridge2019-02-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very good support team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Search Engine Evaluator in Lakeland, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work your own hours and days

      Cons

      Not enough hours provided maximum

      Advice to Management

      Provide more hours to work

      Lionbridge2019-02-17
    • Helpful (3)

      "Inconsistent standards. Part time held to low hours. No upward mobility or full time available."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Rater 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lionbridge part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It's a pay check, albeit with no raises and very limited hours (20 per week is the standard).

      Cons

      Part time. Held to 20 hours per week, sometimes 24 even though they are constantly advertising for openings. No full time, no pay increases, no performance bonuses, no ability to move to other projects like ads or social media, no communication other than if you have somehow not met the constantly changing standards.

      Advice to Management

      Make other opportunities available to longer term employees. Offer incentives, more hours, opportunities to move up and the ability to earn more as 20 hours a week does not translate into a livable wage.

      Lionbridge2019-03-26
    Found 1164 reviews