Lionbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1164 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
152 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "No Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transcriber in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote position and flexible hours.

    Cons

    You will get no hours. zero hours. and nobody will respond to your e-mail

    Lionbridge2019-03-22
  2. "Very Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Evaluator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great side job for extra cash. Not hard or difficult. With recent changes to rating its definitely become easier. I'm happy with pay $15/he for me since I live in NY state.

    Cons

    I wish there were more hours to work other than just 1 per day.

    Advice to Management

    Please allow for more hours to work in a day.

    Lionbridge2019-02-10
  3. "Simple job, side income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Evaluator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to work into my schedule, nice to get a few hundred extra dollars per month, enjoyable work and not borign

    Cons

    Limited hours (only 1 per day), no more than $10.80/hour which is painfully low, this cannot support anyone as an actual job (only "extra" side income), very low oversight / micromanaging as long as you get your job done well.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more hours

    Lionbridge2019-02-06
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Difficult to be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Enterprise Sales in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home makes it easier Interesting products

    Cons

    You often don't get paid, have to chase every invoice. Comp plans change every year. Lots of politics and deeply rooted internal bad blood. No clear rules of engagement

    Lionbridge2019-02-06
  5. Helpful (6)

    "If you care about your career.. run !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with a awesome team , sometimes working remote on days with i climate weather

    Cons

    Management was absolutely horrible ... such a churn and burn environment .. belittled during sales meetings .. salary is so low it is hard to make ends meet

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favorites !

    Lionbridge2019-02-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Lionbridge Maps Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maps Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is very competitive, hours are flexible, and there is individualized feedback pretty regularly.

    Cons

    Would be nice to create some sort of social environment where we can talk to fellow workers such as a chat room or message board.

    Advice to Management

    Creating a chatroom or message board for workers would create a better sense of community.

    Lionbridge2019-01-14
  7. "Senior software testing engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and great unity amongst resources

    Cons

    Limited projects for now.

    Lionbridge2019-01-19
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Social Media Message Rater 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from wherever you want. Entering hours is easy and the employee website is pretty good.

    Cons

    Tedious, boring work "rating" the same ads over and over again. Unless you seriously drag the work out, you will not reach even close to 5-7 hours per week so paychecks are super low and not really worth the effort of remembering to rate each day. Also, you need to be OK with your personal data being tracked and stored, including all of your social media use... even once you quit or are let go. I was let go for not meeting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When you terminate someone ALL contact and tracking of personal data should immediately cease.

    Lionbridge2019-01-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "If you work more than an hour a day calls will be given to others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Interpreter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent (0.45 cents a min)

    Cons

    As soon as you hit about 45-60 minutes of call time, your calls will be assigned to other interpreters. You'll receive a ring that lasts a tenth of a second, and even if you can hit accept, it'll still be dropped or given to someone else. After a full 8+ hour day of working, your pay averages out to $5-6 an hour - for a professional interpreter (salary on avg 60k+). It's a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Self-explanatory.

    Lionbridge2019-02-13
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people I worked with

    Cons

    Micro managing environment, didnt feel like I could control my day or outcome. Everything was said and done behind closed doors, no transparency

    Lionbridge2019-02-12
Found 1164 reviews