Lionbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
178 Ratings
  1. "No work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Trascriber in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work and due dates.

    Cons

    No projects. I worked for a week and that was it. They stopped it until further notice. Its been a month almost.

    Lionbridge2019-08-05
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Fairly good compensation

    Cons

    Higher Management Less growth options

    Lionbridge2019-08-04
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Google Internet Assessor in Lagos

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Pay comes as at when due They care about your success on the job by consistently providing materials for training

    Cons

    Tasks may not be available when you want to work.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Lionbridge2019-08-04
  4. "Good people, disconnect between tech and ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice, talented people across the globe

    Cons

    Different standards in different locations

    Advice to Management

    The current CEO seems to be in the right direction regarding simplification.

    Lionbridge2019-08-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Part time gig to make a little extra money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Social Media Evaluator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work for. Everything was online and communication was via e-mail. It was simple to get my work done each day.

    Cons

    I was only able to work for 1 hour a day max, and they started getting nitpicky on hours if it took you less than an hour to complete your daily task (it typically took me less than an hour).

    Lionbridge2019-08-01
  6. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Evaluator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Choose your own hours somewhat

    Cons

    There is no way to know how long a task will be. They range from a few minutes to over 6 hours. No feedback from management on quality. If you have a simple question it can take days to hear back. Even though it's flexible hours, it's very hard to decide when to do a task because you could be tied to your computer for several hours.

    Advice to Management

    Give feedback and support, have time frame listed on task

    Lionbridge2019-07-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Organizational problems abound"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech II in Corvallis, OR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, flexible time scheduling.

    Cons

    Organizational problems, new programs or protocols are sometimes rolled out on the fly without troubleshooting, training, and minimum communication causing workflow problems. Workload fluctuates wildly, from nothing to do except menial tasks, to panic mode.

    Lionbridge2019-07-26
  8. "Corporate Hierarchy lacks cohesion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your managers are in another country.

    Cons

    In less than two years I had three different managers. Changes in my benefits were made to where I lost my accumulated vacations days. Very disorganized in general.

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to be more competent in their roles and hiring process.

    Lionbridge2019-07-26
  9. "GREAT SIDE JOB!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Mobile and Desktop Internet Search Reviewer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, fun, set your own schedule, non phone work

    Cons

    Only paid once a month

    Advice to Management

    Thanks so much for this wonderful opportunity. Keep up the great work.

    Lionbridge2019-07-24
  10. "No enough tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile & Desktop Search Reviewer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can work at home in anytime.

    Cons

    Worked for only 5 hours in past 2 weeks.

    Lionbridge2019-07-22
Found 1235 reviews