Lionbridge Software Test Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Software Test Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Overall cheap but fair company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are very knowledgeable, but very busy.

    Cons

    LB likes highly skilled people for cheap. If you're not willing to take a pay cut for your skills, look elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Pay people what they are worth if you really want to retain them. Communicate better across projects to move people to other projects, instead of letting them go.

    Lionbridge2017-03-28
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Shady company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lower management was personable and appreciative. Easy job. Hiring process for the project I was on was essentially non-existent so that is a plus for those that hate interviews (although it also seemed skeptical until you show up at the location they tell you and find out it is a legit job.)

    Cons

    Terrible HR from the day I started until almost 2 years later when I left. Initially it took them 6 weeks to my paycheck to me because of internal input errors. My address was correct in one place but not the other. I know others that have had similar experiences. Then there were more Payroll errors as I left too and they initially shorted me approximately $800. I did eventually get all the money that they owed me, but...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your Human Resources. It can take you a long way. Also treat your employees well and they will be way more productive.

    Lionbridge2016-10-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Stepping stone for better opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Boise, ID
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge

    Pros

    - Great for entry level experience in Software Testing - Most employees willing to go above and beyond - small 401k Matching, mediocre health insurance offering

    Cons

    - Unprofessional and gossipy work environment - Lack of stability - Using aged equipment and software that is not up to date. (CRT Monitors, Windows environments were not updated to 7 until much later) - Only path to a full time tester is through part-time work; which often consists of full-time hours for at least a year before even being considered for full-time position. Most employees get "full time" only if their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Salary and titles should match job responsibilities; management support is needed to continual workforce development to retain and create value in employees.

    Lionbridge2016-06-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lionbridge

    Pros

    Variety of projects coming down the pipe to work on and lots of things to learn in most projects.

    Cons

    Low pay with no raises

    Lionbridge2015-06-10
  5. "Good place to work & learn for freshers out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work culture and nice work environment. The company always supports for Innovation and suggestions I like the flexible work timings, but it depends upon your project

    Cons

    I am not finding any cons on this company

    Lionbridge2019-06-08
  6. "It was at least fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Tampere
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was at least fun, people were nice

    Cons

    Its not the place if you looking for a career

    Lionbridge2019-02-17
  7. "Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lionbridge for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for fresher to start

    Cons

    Management need to think in depth for it's business exapnsion

    Lionbridge2019-01-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Only cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Airoli
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge for more than a year

    Pros

    Good enviroment for freshers to begin.

    Cons

    Low salary, no increments, no good management, nothing planned... no job security....no good projects..full politics and many more

    Lionbridge2016-11-09
  9. "Pros "They do the right thing when it comes to their team members and always have their client's best interest in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Mumbai

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Great people Great benefits Care about their employees

    Cons

    Unorganized Change their minds a lot

    Advice to Management

    Get people that know what they are doing.

    Lionbridge2016-09-28
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Love the colleagues, hate the management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Tampere
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Lionbridge in Tampere for many years, and I enjoyed interacting with my wonderful colleagues. They were mostly students from all over the world. I learned a lot about different and diverse cultures. They all had their own way of doing things and their own lovely quirks. It wasn't the work, but my colleagues who kept me coming into the office with pleasure every morning.

    Cons

    Although my colleagues were wondeful, management was not so. I constantly had the feeling that they didn't really know what they were doing. Sometimes I was amazed that clients had not chosen other providers but that they continued working with us. I have heard, read and seen management lie to clients, I have seen them use google translate to get translations and then let us natives quickly double check for corectness....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lieing and start appreciating the people that you use as tools. They are people not tools in your games. If any client from the past or from the future reads this, please take my advice and get someone else to do your testing and translationing, because when you use Lionbridge Tampere you will only pay too much and not get good quality.

    Lionbridge2016-10-25
Found 15 reviews