Lionbridge Technical Writer Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Technical Writer Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
3 Ratings
  1. "Amazing management, training, and projects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge

    Pros

    Management is great to work for.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Lionbridge2019-02-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Work at Home, FOR REAL."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer/Editor in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Real work at home. The direct deposit never bounces. So far, two+ years worth of work.

    Cons

    Could get annual COL increases and merit raises, but we haven't.

    Lionbridge2017-08-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge for less than a year

    Pros

    Really a nice, supportive culture. My boss is extremely affable and supportive. He has that privilege, in my opinion, because my co workers are professional and don't require micro managemet.

    Cons

    The pay is below market average. Employee reviews are futile because raises are non-existent. Health care costs are a lot more than what I expected.....$700 a month.

    Advice to Management

    Offer an opportunity for better pay. I do a lot, and am learning a lot. I don't want to be forced to leave.

    Lionbridge2016-02-18
  4. "sr writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides a Healthy environment to work.

    Cons

    Not much. Salary may disappoint you little.

    Lionbridge2018-11-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Chennai

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Will recommend to work for 1 year experience and move out.

    Cons

    There is no Technical Manager, they are managers who do not care what work you do, how you do the work because they don't know that stuff. They only look at your monthly target and blame you. It is waste of time and energy to convince them about the complexity of the task. There is no continuity in work. Sometimes you may have work and sometimes you might not. Whenever a team meeting is held, the manager often says...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We understand business is profit oriented, but you should not make profit by kicking out your senior employees and hiring fresher's. Lack of senior resources will backfire you at some point.

    Lionbridge2018-05-29

    Lionbridge Response

    June 28, 2018

    Thank you for your comments. We have an excellent management team in Chennai, I would encourage you to engage with them directly - Lionbridge CEO

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company for a fresher to acquire knowledge. Flexible timings.

    Cons

    Micromanagement, Salary not upto the industry standard.

    Lionbridge2018-02-21
  7. "Senior Technical Author"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Bangalore

      I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good support from the team members.

      Cons

      People will not get recognised.

      Advice to Management

      Recognise the worth candidates and support them for good quality of work.

      Lionbridge2017-08-14

      Lionbridge Response

      October 4, 2017Director of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback, and for recognizing collaboration from fellow Lions.

    • Helpful (6)

      "Good working here but may pay you less than other companies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Writer in Chennai
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1. Small canteen inside the floor to buy snacks, juice, coffee, and tea. 2. Coffee machine available. 2. Two huge food courts in the groud floor of our phase that have varieties of cuisines. Prices are not too costly except some food joints. 3. Depending on your team you will not be checked on always. If you finish your work no one will bother you. Some managers are a little irritating though and may give you a hard...

      Show More

      Cons

      1. No Cab 2. Not much hike. Developers get good amount of hike (not sure how they will be paid outside) 3. The content team of Chennai branch is not doing good (this is in September 2016). 4. Do not swipe your id card for in time or out time for your friends. Everything is recorded in the CCTV camera. 5. Only 21 days of leave. No distinction between sick and personal leave - all are the same. 6. Parking is there....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If a manager is good with the clients but not good with their teammates the HR should vigorously control this behavior. Make it a more employee friendly company in terms of management and people skills. Pay more to the employees we work with out heart and soul. If you encourage us we will also be dedicated to you.

      Lionbridge2016-09-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "Felt helpless"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Writer in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good learning for fresher Market leader in translation Has decent customer base

      Cons

      Poor pay packs Poor office setup Biased management No proper recognition

      Advice to Management

      Recognize efficient workers and reward When you expect, we too expect Treat as per market standards

      Lionbridge2016-09-13
    • "Technical writer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Chennai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good working environment for freshers. Freshers can develop their technical knowledge and skills with the help of co workers. People are getting good payment when they come as experienced from another organisation.

      Cons

      Not much growth in salary who are all working from fisrt in same company and too many workers are in the same branch so growth in career also little less.

      Advice to Management

      please provide the games facility for the employers so that they can reduce the pressure when they have in their project.

      Lionbridge2016-08-18
    Found 23 reviews