Lionbridge "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1167 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
153 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits other than good payment(in 38 reviews)

  • "Intermittent lack of task availability means no pay(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (91)

    "They read your emails."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rater in Port St Lucie, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Decent Pay for the work.

    Cons

    Access to your social media, main email account, computer, and phone are part of the contract. Meaning they can see what you're doing when you aren't working. Because you sign a contract with Lionbridge that allows them to monitor your online/phone activity, its hard to find support groups to connect with other LB employees on social media, because people are understandably afraid of getting let go. Take my advise...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give employees access to the tasks they've done and hours they've worked, since you ALREADY keep track

    Lionbridge2019-01-08
  2. "Good side gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Assessor 

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Reasonable pay Work life balance

    Cons

    Contractor-like treatment Unable to feel the culture because I worked from home.

    Lionbridge2019-05-09
  3. "Very flexible and nice employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible hours for work.

    Cons

    There is very direct contact with management or trainers.

    Lionbridge2019-03-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Telephonic Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephoenic Interpreter and Monitor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Freedom, work from home ( If you are a subcontractor for LionBridge Co.)

    Cons

    No channel of communication, no support, no information about company's goal, directions as a subcontractor. Lionbridge company doesn't know anything about all the problem or job issues that telephonic interpreters have faced. Payment disputes and comments of complaint are all being charged by the same person, who is unprofessional, not neutral and have code of conduct violations. This is a big management issues.

    Advice to Management

    Have a clean house for this important department-payment disputes and telephonic calls flow setting.

    Lionbridge2019-04-16
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Low pay but I had to take the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Ads Evaluator in Detroit, MI

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Remote work and flexible hours

      Cons

      I was offered $12.50/hr but I see other reviewers with the same job titles who were offered $14-$15/hr. What's the deal?

      Advice to Management

      Offer growth opportunities and yearly wage increase.

      Lionbridge2019-03-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "No Hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Transcriber in Washington, DC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Remote position and flexible hours.

      Cons

      You will get no hours. zero hours. and nobody will respond to your e-mail

      Lionbridge2019-03-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "Contract Interpreter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours with room to grow.

      Cons

      No salary increases - base pays stays the same.

      Advice to Management

      Give wage increases based on seniority.

      Lionbridge2018-11-29
    • "Work From Home Rater"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge

      Pros

      Decent hourly wage for this type of work, flexible hours.

      Cons

      Communication could use some work

      Lionbridge2018-11-12
    • Helpful (8)

      "Rater"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Lionbridge part-time

        Pros

        Flexible hours and interesting work.

        Cons

        No benefits and part-time work.

        Lionbridge2018-09-28
      • Helpful (3)

        "Good company to work for part time from home"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Internet Quality Rater in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours, graded on an objective system.

        Cons

        Sometimes there is not as much work available as I would like in the morning, which is when I like to work. I would like to be able to work more hours, but they have a limit - 20 hours on average, per week.

        Advice to Management

        It would be nice to have an HR point of contact for questions. Right now we only are able to talk to a "team" by email. Its a bit impersonal.

        Lionbridge2017-12-27

        Lionbridge Response

        January 9, 2018

        You raise a fair point about contact - we are looking at more effective ways to communicate with our partners - Lionbridge CEO

      Found 1167 reviews