Lionbridge Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO and President John Fennelly
John Fennelly
332 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Contractor position so no benefits(in 45 reviews)

  • "No pay increase after initial hire-in(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Rater"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and interesting work.

    Cons

    No benefits and part-time work.

  2. "Work from home but low availability"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - US Rater 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    Work from home is covenient

    Cons

    Work is sometimes not available with large dry periods (week) Max 20 billable hours No benefits

    Lionbridge Response

    May 29, 2020

    Thank you for your review. - Lionbridge CEO

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect for a SAHM or extra income"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Ad Assessor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible hours, non phone job, do not deal with customers. Allows for a parent to schedule work around school and kid's schedule.

    Cons

    Contractor position so no benefits. No raises or yearly reviews. Bonuses are minimum. Any time responding to emails or reviewing guidelines are not paid.

    Continue reading

    Lionbridge Response

    May 29, 2020

    I'm glad we can create opportunities for SAHMs and others that require flexible schedules. - Lionbridge CEO

  4. "Chill Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Mutimedia Evaluator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge for less than a year

    Pros

    - No stress job - Decent pay - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Tedious work - No benefits

    Lionbridge Response

    November 1, 2019

    Thank you for posting. - Lionbridge CEO

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not a bad place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Evaluator in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to grasp, quick few extra bucks

    Cons

    no benefits, cant work more than an hour a day

    Continue reading

    Lionbridge Response

    November 6, 2019

    I'm glad you've enjoyed your experience so far. Working hours are limited for certain projects. - Lionbridge CEO

  6. "Waste of time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home if there is work

    Cons

    Pay -LOW MANAGEMENT-NONE PAY AFTER MINIMUM 60 days Lack of work without notice Can end contract at any time NO BENEFITS ..PERIOD

    Continue reading

    Lionbridge Response

    September 16, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking time to provide your comments. - Lionbridge CEO

  7. Helpful (19)

    "Internet Assesor Job Should be Taken Seriously"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Assessor in Denmark, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work from home and you are your own boss

    Cons

    Tasks are sometimes scarce and you cannot work when you want; No benefits and you can get sacked anytime

    Continue reading

    Lionbridge Response

    September 13, 2019Internal Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed and thoughtful input. - Lionbridge CEO

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible hours"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    The option to choose your own hours was amazing.

    Cons

    There are no benefits as this is a part-time freelance like position.

  9. "It's an ok company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - QA Engineer in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There was some opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    There was no benefits.

    Lionbridge Response

    July 23, 2018

    Thanks for writing a review - Lionbridge CEO

  10. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible pay"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Interpreter/Translator in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working remotely. All you need is a laptop.

    Cons

    Terrible pay. No benefits. No opportunity to move to different positions. If you take this position you’ll never go anywhere else. Worst workplace culture I’ve seen, not to mention dealing with non-English speakers who have ‘special needs’ all the time. Not worth it for $20/hour.

    Lionbridge Response

    July 23, 2018

    Thanks for writing a review - Lionbridge CEO

Found 45 reviews