Lionbridge "no pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Employee Reviews about "no pay"

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1167 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
153 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits other than good payment(in 38 reviews)

  • "Intermittent lack of task availability means no pay(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Inconsistent standards. Part time held to low hours. No upward mobility or full time available."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rater 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a pay check, albeit with no raises and very limited hours (20 per week is the standard).

    Cons

    Part time. Held to 20 hours per week, sometimes 24 even though they are constantly advertising for openings. No full time, no pay increases, no performance bonuses, no ability to move to other projects like ads or social media, no communication other than if you have somehow not met the constantly changing standards.

    Advice to Management

    Make other opportunities available to longer term employees. Offer incentives, more hours, opportunities to move up and the ability to earn more as 20 hours a week does not translate into a livable wage.

    Lionbridge2019-03-26
  2. "Nice side job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      When there is work it is not difficult to do. Some times there is two projects at once giving you work options.

      Cons

      No advancement. There are times there are no projects therefore, no pay.

      Lionbridge2019-01-14
    • Helpful (14)

      "This place is awful!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Free coffee and tea. Nice view from the parking lot. Cafeteria is onsite. Tough to come up with 20 positive words.

      Cons

      No pay increases in many years. CEO has surrounded himself with a bunch of yes men. Very political environment which comes right from the top!

      Advice to Management

      Good luck lots of better opportunities out there. You are destined for failure and mediocrity with your attitudes towards your employees.

      Lionbridge2018-03-16

      Lionbridge Response

      March 26, 2018

      It's disappointing to me that you've had such a negative experience with the company. -Lionbridge CEO

    • Helpful (3)

      "Pay is decent, but inconsistent."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Rater 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lionbridge

      Pros

      Work from home whenever you want. Work isn't especially difficult. $13.50 / hr.

      Cons

      • 20-hour-per-week max (usually). Sometimes they let you work extra hours. • Subjective work. They give you instructions and pages of manuals. I've disagreed with the score conclusions of their senior raters, but at the end of the day, after 2 years with Lionbridge, I was never able to successfully contest one of their decisions that docked me points and resulted in later pay (see below), so I stopped trying. •...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Let people who don't want advance payment opt out to keep their payments arriving at consistent times.

      Lionbridge2016-09-09
    • Helpful (11)

      "Internet accessor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Lionbridge

      Pros

      Work from Home when tasks are available Monthly prize for great raters Work on your own schedule when tasks are available

      Cons

      No Immediate feedback. Your ratings must agree with the company's You must finish a rating task in the time allotted, if it takes you longer they will not pay you. Sometimes it takes five minutes to read the instructions for a task that is supposed to take only two minutes to rate. You only get paid for two minutes. No pay for training or webinars

      Lionbridge2016-02-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "Since they have purchased out company everyone received a 5% paycut."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Rather Not Say in Indianapolis, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good insurance and PTO time.

      Cons

      If a project ends and you have no work you get laid off. When you come back you start from square one. 5% cut in pay No insentive to move up Poor management No pay raises I wish they had never bought our company

      Advice to Management

      Give us our 5% back

      Lionbridge2013-08-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Don't do it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Test Engineer in Boise, ID
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Lionbridge

      Pros

      "Flex pool" employees are able to get any time off that they request.

      Cons

      No raises or benefits, no matter how long or hard you work. No HR, or lack of competent resources. High expectations to work hard/overtime without compensation. The company has you work on vacation, and after hours unbilled. Poor management. Responsibilities are pawned off of management/peers and are given to bottom level employees, while those peers play World of Warcraft all day or watch Youtube. "Morale is at 0." No...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Try honestly caring about your employees and their wellbeing.

      Lionbridge2008-06-12
    • "Localisation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Search Engine Evaluator in Seoul
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work from home on your own schedule

      Cons

      There are times there are no projects therefore, no pay

      Advice to Management

      Mobile platform should be more stabilized. Sometimes it's not working correctly.

      Lionbridge2019-04-10
    • Helpful (19)

      "steady but hopeless, stagnant, regressive & undynamic environment that treats employees as bots"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Leader in Ballina, Mayo
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Steady work, flexi-time, paid health insurance. Work for some cool customers.

      Cons

      No pay rises for some departments, plenty for others. 7 years without a pay-rise now. Contractually prevented from discussing salary matters with colleagues (yeah right!). Staff working for years have new recruits coming in on the same money without any experience - should be graded. Annual Review process is a hideous joke - probably only done because of some legal obligation!...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      get a grip! you havent a clue about your business - you are all bean-counters. you have ZERO dynamism and need to reward your employees who show you, your customers and projects loyalty. Those who innovate are not incentivized - so why should we innovate for you!

      Lionbridge2016-08-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "flexible but demanding, work more than you get pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Internet Assessor 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working hours Work at home No boss

      Cons

      Too high performance expectation Repetitive task No pay for training and on-job updates

      Lionbridge2014-04-21
    Found 1167 reviews