Lionbridge "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lionbridge Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1164 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lionbridge CEO John Fennelly
John Fennelly
153 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits other than good payment(in 38 reviews)

  • "Intermittent lack of task availability means no pay(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (6)

    "No stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rater 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time

    Pros

    Remote/work from home/make your own hours Decent hourly rate for the work Small bonuses offered from time to time Ability to work extra hours some weeks

    Cons

    There is no stability at this job, and you are completely disposable. Your work quality scores are based on a selection of an average of 10 tasks per month, and while most of it makes sense some parts don't at all. All training is literally repeated content from the training manuals which is fine for those starting out, but doesn't provide additional value if you have further questions or need help with a specific task....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Assign real life managers to your raters so that they feel they actually have someone they can communicate with. Don't keep employees waiting for weeks if they are on "quality review", or at least provide raters with some overview of the results of the "review". Give raters access to a chat group or forum so that they can discuss questions together. It's very isolating when there is no one to turn to when you have questions....

    Show More
    Lionbridge2019-05-05
  2. "So Far, So Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Search Ads Evaluator in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, not a phone job, flexible schedule, and good pay.

    Cons

    No cons for me at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Lionbridge2019-03-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Telephonic Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephoenic Interpreter and Monitor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Freedom, work from home ( If you are a subcontractor for LionBridge Co.)

    Cons

    No channel of communication, no support, no information about company's goal, directions as a subcontractor. Lionbridge company doesn't know anything about all the problem or job issues that telephonic interpreters have faced. Payment disputes and comments of complaint are all being charged by the same person, who is unprofessional, not neutral and have code of conduct violations. This is a big management issues.

    Advice to Management

    Have a clean house for this important department-payment disputes and telephonic calls flow setting.

    Lionbridge2019-04-16
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Good as a side job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transcriber in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, freedom, independence, work from home.

    Cons

    The work is project based. When a project is over there is a wait time until next project is assigned. You cannot work more than 24 hrs per week.

    Lionbridge2019-02-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "you guys suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Search Review 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work from home on your couch

    Cons

    work on your on time

    Advice to Management

    stop giving people the run around i have not gotten payed and there for over two months i am you will be hearing from my attorney

    Lionbridge2019-04-04
  6. "Still too soon to tell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Reviewer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The ability to work from home

    Cons

    Don't know when I'll get paid or how much. Very little work/projects. Although I've had only a few projects, I felt that some didn't provide efficient enough directions, which may have resulted in a negative opinion of my review. Raterhub.com - you can't see which projects you've worked on, how much you've earned, etc.

    Advice to Management

    I'm too new to have advice.

    Lionbridge2019-04-05
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Assessor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home on your own schedule.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Lionbridge2019-02-21
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Difficult to be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Enterprise Sales in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lionbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home makes it easier Interesting products

    Cons

    You often don't get paid, have to chase every invoice. Comp plans change every year. Lots of politics and deeply rooted internal bad blood. No clear rules of engagement

    Lionbridge2019-02-06
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Avoid At All Costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Evaluator in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work when you want Easy job Work from home

    Cons

    Ad tool breaks constantly for weeks on end Support team does not listen to what you say and repeats the same unhelpful advice endlessly They will fire you at the drop of a hat when you can't complete the tasks because their rating tool is broken, but that will be your fault and good luck getting any answers from the support team.

    Advice to Management

    Tell your support staff to actually read what people are saying to them instead of copying and pasting from the same script for a month straight.

    Lionbridge2019-01-10
  10. Helpful (15)

    "Internet Assesor Job Should be Taken Seriously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Assessor in Denmark, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lionbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work from home and you are your own boss

    Cons

    Tasks are sometimes scarce and you cannot work when you want; No benefits and you can get sacked anytime

    Advice to Management

    Internet assessors have their quality of work evaluated every month. It would be very motivating if management gave bonus payment to assessors who score high marks after this assessment. While other departments at Lionbridge answer queries very fast, the quality rating department never replies to messages, or in the rare occasion that they do, they would reply after weeks. My advice: train this team to treat Internet...

    Show More
    Lionbridge2018-11-22
Found 1164 reviews