Liquidity Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Liquidity Services Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Liquidity Services CEO Bill Angrick III
Bill Angrick III
99 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The employees from entry level to middle and upper management(in 12 reviews)

  • "They say work/life balance but that consists of nights and weekends and about 80(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Liquidity Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Accounts Payable Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liquidity Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small company; pleasant atmosphere; concern for employees; onboarding process to help you understand the company and your benefits; management involved in training; company's mission involves caring about the environment

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Liquidity Services2019-09-13
  2. "Would'nt even think about leaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liquidity Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company believes in hiring people they know can get the job done and therefore no need to micro manage, Flexibility with your schedule is welcomed, again, as long as the work gets done! Recongnition of a job well done from EVERYONE including executives. The title doesnt make anyone at the company not stop and talk with you about anything.

    Cons

    It is difficult to come up with a con here

    Liquidity Services2019-08-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, not loyal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Liquidity Services full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, no micromanaging, walkable to restaurants

    Cons

    Lacks morale, management has no loyalty to anyone, let’s good talent leave, male-dominated, highbsense of disconnect amongst other departments, cheap, only focused on IT.

    Advice to Management

    Retain talent, build morale, less focus on mission and more on its employees, hire more women

    Liquidity Services2019-08-10
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liquidity Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management, Insurance, PTO, Good work environment

    Cons

    Job Security, High Management, Pay

    Liquidity Services2019-08-01
  5. "Great People! Great Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liquidity Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working remotely with Liquidity Services. My manager gives me clear expectations, and doesn't expect me to be working 80 hours per week. Management is concerned with work-life balance, while staying focused on the business goals.

    Cons

    It's tough to find something bad to say!

    Liquidity Services2019-06-03
  6. Helpful (6)

    "A place not to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Garland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liquidity Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    close proximity to Dallas and the highway

    Cons

    I worked there for several years. In the time I was there i witnessed an almost 100% turnover. The employees from entry level to middle and upper management. The biggest flaw is the cliquish demeanor that is to the extreme. Upper management has their heads in the sand whenever one of their favorites is mentioned. Upper management will turn a blind eye to the gross insubordination and ... utter disrespect to other employees and even talk about them behind their backs. This practice goes all the way up to the HR department. When an employee files a complaint that employee will eventually be shown the door and management will make excuses as to why they are no longer there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to properly manage and listen to the employees. You lose more good employees from your "Good ole boy " mentality and not take legitimate concerns seriously.

    Liquidity Services2019-07-02
  7. "Liquidity Services is a Great Place to Be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liquidity Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the many Pros one can experience at the Liquidity Services Scottsdale Support Office are: engaging with wonderful coworkers, plenty of opportunities to have your voice heard, new learning experiences, receiving a lot of encouragement, an overly helpful staff that is always willing to go the extra mile, the break-room is always stocked with free snacks and coffee, fun inside and outside seasonal office... events held, large physical space provided for each person to give plenty of room to think without distractions, and a nice area outside the building to go on walks during breaks/lunches.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no Cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Management is: Please continue trusting in your employees by allowing them take chances, please continue trusting your employee’s input and capabilities, please continue allowing them to try new task from time-to-time, please continue remaining approachable for questions, and lastly, please continue to retain your sunny disposition and outlook!! :-)

    Liquidity Services2019-05-08
  8. "Overall very positive and challenging experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liquidity Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great people, enjoyable work environment -Flexible Schedule with strong work life balance -Management empowers you to think on your own and make your own decisions -Opportunities for advancement if you are willing to work hard

    Cons

    -Not much interaction between departments

    Advice to Management

    -Set more realistic, individualized goals with employees

    Liquidity Services2019-04-17
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture, but way too many layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Liquidity Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Never a dull moment with this worldwide reverse asset management behemoth

    Cons

    Constantly going through new hires and layoffs, new hires and layoffs -- I never once felt safe in my years there, and, of course, got laid off myself

    Liquidity Services2019-04-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A teaching company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liquidity Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff here are great and are willing to take the time out of their day to teach you something new. The culture here is great because it has the small business environment with a large business mentality.

    Cons

    Since I have been here, I have not seen any downsides.

    Liquidity Services2019-03-21
Found 165 reviews