Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
John Hanlon, MD, MMM
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have nothing bad to say about my time there(in 2 reviews)

  • "Nice place to work but wages not up to par and no advancement unless your the bosses buddy(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Evergreen Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork at its finest from care partners to Charger nurses and managers. Never seen anything as great before. Nicest and most helpful conworkers ive ever experienced. Great benefits and understanding people.

    Cons

    Staff doctors are hard to get a call back from in a timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2018-10-01
  2. "I loved my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Evergreen Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The environment of management, and HR they treat there employees with complete respect. I loved everyone I worked with and the department I worked for.

    Cons

    I dont have anything bad to say because It was an awesome hospital to work for

    Advice to Management

    Loved Management

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2019-01-24
  3. "Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - PSR 

    I worked at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice luncheon from pharmaceutical company. Nice new renovations for mom and baby

    Cons

    Could have better medical benefits

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2019-05-22
  4. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EKG Tech 
    Recommends

    I worked at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers part-time

    Pros

    Great boss, good experience in the field. Knowledgeable coworkers willing to help.

    Cons

    Not a long term job, no advancement without going back to school

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2019-04-23
  5. "Pays the bull. Kinda."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Registrar 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intimate due to small size

    Cons

    Low pay, not a ton of opportunity for advancement

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2019-04-03
  6. "Patient Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Evergreen Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smaller hospital, allows you to get your foot in the door, great health care benefits!

    Cons

    Would be nice for a little higher starting pay

    Advice to Management

    Better starting pay

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2019-01-21
  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Evergreen Park, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy. It is like a family in this office. Dr. Atassi great doctor to work with, appreciation of staff takes excellent care of patients. Loved working with oncology patients.

    Cons

    Administration does not understand the process of office. Lack of appreciation. Some staff do not do their job and nothing is done about it.

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2018-11-29
  8. "Emergency Room Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers full-time

    Pros

    The people there are great to work with. I liked the community hospital feel.

    Cons

    Absolutely horrible management from the bottom all the way up. The ER through 4 managers in 2 years and staff turnover was insanely high from how poorly employees were treated.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together ... seriously, its painful.

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2018-11-30
  9. "Unknown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small hospital so everybody knows everybody

    Cons

    Doesn’t want to change with the times

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2018-11-27
  10. "Mother Baby RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at LCM! All the employees are super friendly, always smiling or saying hello.

    Cons

    I have not found any downsides.

    Little Company of Mary Hospital & Health Care Centers2018-10-02
Found 68 reviews