Live Nation Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor

Live Nation Entertainment Reviews

Updated September 18, 2017
447 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

447 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Casual work environment - casual work attire, relaxed atmosphere even though it is still fast-paced (in 42 reviews)

  • Another perk is free concerts - woohoo (in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • Work life balance sucks at the venue level (in 23 reviews)

  • Long hours during event weekends (in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Live Nation employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment part-time

    Pros

    Get to see free shows here and there

    Cons

    No room for growth
    Extremely low pay
    Superiors don't give you credit for your work

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    We encourage our colleagues to experience our shows. Sounds like there are a few issues that you could share with us re recommendations, so please discuss these aspects with your previous HR team.


  2. "Great company for a short while :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Love the fast pace and ever changing life of a Live Nation venue. Concerts are cool and perks are great

    Cons

    Work life balance sucks at the venue level. Work too many hours and base salary isn't that impressive

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your good score and reflection! Our teams need to work to business needs, so when we have events on at venues, colleagues need to commit to these requirements.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Finance employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager
    Current Employee - Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers
    Unique company and business
    Lots of business growth potential
    Good Benefits
    Good flexibility

    Cons

    Careers paths are often very unknown.
    Upper management roles more frequently filled from the outside in recent years
    Lack of Diversity, just check out the management profiles on LN investors site.
    Lack of training and education for entry and mid career employees
    Under-support and underinvest in technology
    Pay is intentionally targeted in the 25th percentile range

    Advice to Management

    Business technology systems need to be rethought. Regular failures of existing and new systems rollouts due to lack of personnel to support proper development and management. LN is unique and that means out of the box software doesn't fit. Need to invest more.
    Actually invest in training and development not just token online tutorials.
    Increase pay targets to cut down on turnover. Time to get competitive now that unemployment is low.

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Appreciate your comments, we're aiming to change diversity initiatives through our global diversity team and employee resource groups that we offer. We recommend that you chat with your line manager... More


  4. "Fun Environment to Immerse Yourself In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment part-time

    Pros

    Always something new happening everyday

    Cons

    Very long days, so be prepared

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your great score and comments!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Hollywood, CA
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very fun company. Has a lot of areas where you can learn and grow

    Cons

    High turnover due to it being a company that has younger employees.


  6. "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Need more training for incoming managers

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your score and comments!


  7. "A lot of benefits but overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment (More than a year)

    Pros

    You get to attend all live nation shows for free which is an obvious pro for a music lover also the people are fantastic to work with

    Cons

    You're overworked for little pay

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your comments, would have been really great if you would have awarded us a 5 score! We want our colleagues to have the best experience possible when they work with us.

  8. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Part time job and great company to work for. Was looking forward to being a part of the team.

    Cons

    Must be able to deal with sometimes rude customers. Can be rough in the heat or standing for long periods of time.

    Advice to Management

    If you tell someone they are hired at a job fair and then never get back with them, that is not creating a positive outlook on the company. A simple phone call or email would have been appreciated.

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Sounds like the role wasn't right for you but you respect Live Nation as a great company to work for. If you have more feedback to share, reach out to the previous HR team that you worked with.


  9. "Live Nation Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Live Nation Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Cool culture, lots of music events. Nice office

    Cons

    Not very structured career paths

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your comments, please reach out to your line manager or HR team to discuss career paths.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall, a Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Hollywood, CA
    Former Employee - Director in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Live Nation Entertainment full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Pay was competitive; work was varied and often challenging and stimulating; worked with really nice people; work related travel was interesting and fun; and benefits were good.

    Cons

    A little political in some areas of the company; if you aren't extraverted and assertive you'll struggle to make connections outside of your division; working in the Hollywood office was tough to get in and out of during summer months and holidays do to traffic and special events.

    Advice to Management

    Work harder in making Live Nation a place people want to work by establishing good values, long term strategy/mission, and more opportunities to work in different businesses throughout the organization.


Showing 447 of 534 reviews
Reset Filters