KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Live Nation Entertainment

Engaged Employer

Live Nation Entertainment

Add a Review

Live Nation Entertainment Employee Reviews about "culture"

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 of over 1,647 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Live Nation Entertainment President, CEO, and Director Michael Rapino
Michael Rapino
609 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Live Nation Entertainment and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great work culture but management is trash

    Jan 20, 2020 - Licensing Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In my case, this was your average 9 to 5 job. No snakes in the grass and a work culture where you just finish your tasks and go. No need to partake in some pretentious team building nonsense.

    Cons

    No room for advancement Management is old-fashioned Get this - the president of the company don't even know what an "API" is when such term was brought up to him in 2019.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Sr. Financial Analyst

    Jun 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ticketmaster relaxed culture, free tickets,monthly diversity activities

    Cons

    Absolutely no work/life balance.Long hours and low wages. Live Nation culture is toxic and no one trusts anyone.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Coordinating sponsorships for LN concerts

    Jul 17, 2020 - Sponsorship Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly fun job and amazing corporate culture. Get to meet interesting people and go to fun concerts

    Cons

    It's an incredibly fun atmosphere to work in, but the pay for an entry level job is very low and hard to live off of in NYC

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Company to Work for

    Feb 19, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is amazing and constantly being around live music.

    Cons

    Is Fast-paced and think quickly, but once that is down it is good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall, good company to work for

    Feb 23, 2020 - Anonymous in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are good. Free tix to concerts offered all the time for full time employees which is great. Stand up desks, great group of people and overall atmosphere is nice to be in; good tech resources too! Diversity and culture groups are also great resources.

    Cons

    Burned out and micro managed, but that could only be my group. Not sure of other groups. I do not see a lot of diversity in the division I work in.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Recruiting Program Manager

    We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying the benefits and resources that comes with working at Live Nation! With regards to your advice to management, we take claims of retaliation seriously and have a dedicated HR resource for each division/team to ensure our employee’s voices are being heard. If you are not sure who your HR contact is, please feel free to reach out to me directly at DorisNg@livenation.com and I’ll be happy to connect you with the right person in HR or someone else you’re comfortable speaking with.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Toxic environment

    Sep 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Based in Oxford Circus, near tube station

    Cons

    People appear institutionalized No concept of work/life balance Not really a 21st century organisation Heads down, get on with the work but not open to change No real perks - just two free tickets a year Culture is not great and very unprofessional Heads tend to talk badly about other colleagues openly

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your feedback, and I am sorry to read your experiences with us weren't all been good. I would like to encourage you to come talk to me, or the previous HR team that you dealt with when you worked with us. We don't hear negative comments so often and therefore is of real interest so we can fix it going forward. Regards the perks, we guarantee 2 free tickets to all employees and this is an amazing benefit - on top of that it is very usual for our people to get to see loads more shows throughout the year. On work: life balance we know that summer season can get very busy and people work so hard, but we do make sure we balance that out across the year - for example with our 2 weeks extra holiday break each winter and now also rolling out our unlimited leave policy across our UK businesses. Brian Newman, VP HR International.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work Environment

    Jan 9, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture and access to concert perks.

    Cons

    Decentralized. Communication can get muddled as certain processes are not properly laid out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Sales Intern

    May 22, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Occasionally got to attend free shows and have parties at work

    Cons

    Terrible, rude management. A lot of people talk behind your back and the culture is not friendly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your feedback - can you reach out to the HR team of the office/base that you were previously based in? May help to hear specific details from you.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great benefits poor divisional leadership

    Dec 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits that seem to get better year after year.

    Cons

    Leadership in my division doesn't seem to care about employees or culture like the overall corporate leadership does.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Thank you for your comments

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun environment

    Sep 20, 2021 - Cocktail Server in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and fun place to work

    Cons

    It can be late nights and high intensity environment for some people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews

Popular Careers with Live Nation Entertainment Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Live Nation Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

or

Live Nation Entertainment Photos

+ Add Photo
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: Our newest North American venue, Ascend Amphitheater.
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: International Women's Day panel discussion
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: Art and 'an artist' from one of our offices!
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: Live Nation HQ
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: An amazing musician performing at Live Nation HQ!
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: We celebrate diversity... which we're hugely proud of
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: Live Nation UK Recognition Awards 2016
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Ticketmaster Entertainment, Inc.House of BluesTicketsNow.com, Inc.
TicketWeb, Inc.
See all affiliated companies