KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Live Nation Entertainment

Engaged Employer

Live Nation Entertainment

Add a Review

Live Nation Entertainment Employee Reviews about "internship"

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 1,647 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Live Nation Entertainment President, CEO, and Director Michael Rapino
Michael Rapino
609 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Live Nation Entertainment and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "internship"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Special Events Intern

    Apr 20, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked with great people and learned a lot during this internship! It was a supportive and informative environment.

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there were any cons!

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Good Environment

    Dec 4, 2020 - Sponsorship Intern in Wantagh, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are passionate. Good work culture. Work/life balance

    Cons

    Limited work for interns (normal for any internship)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Special Events Intern

    Apr 25, 2018 - Anonymous Intern in Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Company Perks (Free shows, food, swag, etc.) - Great staff who is willing to help you grow and find a position after your internship is over - Networking/Potential future career opportunities

    Cons

    - Minimum 20 hrs a week, unpaid and no compensation for gas or food

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Sponsorship Intern

    Jun 13, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and engaging for a summer internship

    Cons

    Could have learned more backline

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Thank you for your score!

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome place to intern, but don't expect to get a job there afterwords.

    Apr 13, 2012 - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was hired as an intern for the marketing and talent department. I thought I would be doing the typical intern jobs like getting the managers coffee and lifting heavy file boxes. While I did have to do a little lifting, I never once was ordered to get coffee. In fact, I was given quite a bit of responsibility. I did everything from filing artist contracts, to assisting in the development of marketing plans, to research, to street team work. The environment is laid back and pretty informal. While there was a lot of work to be done, it was overall very easy and fun to do. As an intern, you make daily trips to House of Blues to change out show posters and deliver packages. You are also responsible for going on "hotel runs". This entails delivering tickets to concierges at area hotels. It is nice to get out of the office and explore the city, but it is not so fun in the middle of December. And this is just the tip of the iceberg, there is lots to do and very rarely are you sitting at your desk twiddling your thumbs. I had a great management team as well. They were all very friendly and treated me with the utmost respect. Overall, everyone in the office was very welcoming and fun to talk to. This internship also looks great on a resume. In all of my interviews since I left Live Nation, the recruiters have all been very impressed with the fact I worked there. The best part about interning at Live Nation is, FREE CONCERTS! All you have to do is request tickets and, if the show isn't sold out, you and your friends score a free show.

    Cons

    The only real downside to interning at Live Nation is the opportunity for job placement once the internship ends. It is a pretty small office and positions rarely open up. In fact, they make you sign a contract that says they can't guarantee a job. However, I still keep in touch with my managers and they have repeatedly expressed their willingness to help me find work either at their office or at any company in Live Nation's network (Ticketmaster, House of Blues, etc.)

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Frustrated Dream

    Nov 1, 2018 - Anonymous Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great opportunity to learn about music industry. - The vibes at the office are great. - Offices are pet friendly. - Friendly staff. - Team building activities.

    Cons

    - Sometimes people are too busy to say good morning or help you. - Some managers are not even able to hire their interns after the internship is done. So if you are doing it just for college credits, it´s good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Intern

    Aug 18, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome people, fun job. Seriously could not have asked for a better experience. I had the time of my life during this internship and made great connections with my supervisor along the way.

    Cons

    I did not mind, but the show days are very long, hot days. I personally wasn't required to work show days although I did because I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Live Nation Entertainment Response

    Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us, its great to hear.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    college intern

    Mar 25, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    learn the insides of a giant corp

    Cons

    unpaid internship and sometimes unorganized

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    overall good experience

    Jun 30, 2021 - Internship 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free concert tickets, small team environment

    Cons

    sometimes menial tasks (but not surprising for an internship)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Big company, little role

    Apr 2, 2019 - Intern Marketing in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great office, and culture. good location and free environment

    Cons

    work is slow and for an internship its not too challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

Popular Careers with Live Nation Entertainment Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Live Nation Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

or

Live Nation Entertainment Photos

+ Add Photo
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: Our newest North American venue, Ascend Amphitheater.
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: International Women's Day panel discussion
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: Art and 'an artist' from one of our offices!
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: Live Nation HQ
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: An amazing musician performing at Live Nation HQ!
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: We celebrate diversity... which we're hugely proud of
Live Nation Entertainment photo of: Live Nation UK Recognition Awards 2016
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Ticketmaster Entertainment, Inc.House of BluesTicketsNow.com, Inc.
TicketWeb, Inc.
See all affiliated companies