LiveLike Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
LiveLike Co-Founder and CEO Miheer Walavalkar (no image)
Miheer Walavalkar
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love the team!

    Jul 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with and an exciting product & space. Recent management changes seem to have resulted in a more professional and organized atmosphere.

    Cons

    The schedule is often dictated by sports events with fixed deadlines. That can result in occasional crunching to meet tight deadlines.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good people, still a startup though

    Feb 28, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manangers temper upper management appropriately

    Cons

    Startups will always have an intense demand on your time

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging... but my dream job

    Oct 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The space that LiveLike is in is just everything I like : VR/MR/AR, reinventing the sports experience, and tech. It's has been really thrilling to participate in bringing the most amazing sport events to VR (such as NCAA and NBA, Super Bowl LI, Tennis Grand Slams, eSports...) and finding our entirely new ways to get there. There is no doubt there are smarter people than me and I find it motivating, challenging and exciting. There is so much ground to cover that even with such smart people, I feel I have been able to make really unique contributions to LiveLike.

    Cons

    All the typical challenges of a startup: more projects you can humanly deal with especially with how much you want to do in the space of VR, MR, AR. The previous startup I worked at tanked so it was something I considered before joining and it is great to see LiveLike win tons of clients, awards, raise Series B, etc... Also it seems the company has found some kind of balance focusing first and foremost on most strategic projects as a result or non Apple-like limitless ressources. I joined the NY office, I enjoy it -- still kind of wish it opened an office in San Francisco.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    LiveLike experience

    Oct 24, 2017 - 3D Artist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and legitimate desire to make everyone feel included, satisfied with their jobs and motivated. Flexible and accommodating work arrangements based on each persons needs. Good attitude from everyone, from the interns all the way to the CEO. Issues are addressed as soon as possible and nothing is just "brushed off". Things eventually get done or at least an honest attempt is made by management to fix and improve them. Honestly I cannot imagine a better way for a a startup to be managed. It shows by the way the company is growing and keeps unified even though a lot of people work remotely in other cities and/or countries, nothing ever feels disconnected. Competitive pay and benefits even compared to more established companies. Great and exciting product!

    Cons

    Eventual crunch times, which is more of an industry-wide issue Issues related to "growing pains" related to the rapid growth of the company... but honestly I feel like they will be sorted out soon.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Start with Room for Growth

    Feb 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - wonderful people and amazing culture - flexible work hours - everyone generally wants to be better at what they do and create an awesome experience - team is dedicated and excited about the work they are doing - awesome team outings and impromptu fun time - beautiful office and responsive operations team - CEO truly cares about everyone who works here and takes the time to listen to suggestions and new ideas

    Cons

    - different expectations across departments or groups about work/life balance, workload, working hours, and advancement expectations, which is hard to justify in such a small company - lack of communication about long-term vision - exclusively male management team

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great company exploring exciting tech

    Mar 18, 2016 - Unity Developer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - We get to work in a exciting field: VR - VR experience is going to be very valuable in the future - Working in VR means we get to explore that industry, which means we get cool tech toys - Small team means your input is heard and matters - Good atmosphere at work & friendly people - Business is booming which is exciting

    Cons

    - It's a startup which (sometimes!) means that we have to get the job done regardless of the hours it will take. - The company is ambitious but somewhat understaffed. This is only a problem at the time of posting this review, and employees are excited to have new people joining the team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LiveLike Response

    CEO & Founder

    Were Improving how recruiting works right now, putting it on a harder deadline and cycle - fresh $ means fresh possibility in staffing too! I know I answered late but I expect this is still a problem, hopefully not for long though :)

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great startup, Great product, Great people

    Nov 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working on an exciting product, in a next-gen industry: VR - Great people and great team spirit - Awesome projects - Flexible work policy I'm having a fantastic experience at LiveLike. I've met some of the coolest people I've ever met, I get to play with crazy future tech daily, and I've gotten opportunities to help shape the future I would never have gotten elsewhere.

    Cons

    - Fuzzy deadlines - Planning could be better, most of the time the projects are started way too late - Young management team = lack experience - Crunching can be intense, but that's also part of the fun because the team is awesome

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    LiveLike Response

    CEO & Founder

    Glad you seem happy! I can't tell you how much a good review means to myself and to all of LiveLike - still, you brought up a few points I'd like to address. We have definitely heard this organizational and planning comment from a few people, and we have already acted on improving our structure for these isssues. Since September '17 not only have we updated our vision, with a multi-phase focus presented to the company, but we have also upscaled several organization processes. Salesforce is getting more robust, more populated, and more relied upon everyday, and we have established many protocols for sales so that lead times are quantified correctly and respected On the management team several of us are actually even consulting with other company executives in order to improve with other companies as the barometer! Thanks for the feedback :)

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    LiveLike Review

    Nov 8, 2017 - Business Operations Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has an awesome diverse team with a great set of skills. The people who work here are very smart and fun. There is a lot of work to be done but its good to know that everyone does the best they can. In addition, the parties and small office events really make everyone feel comfortable and at home while working.

    Cons

    - WeWork office people are annoying but that's about to change. - There can be a lot of rushing to complete projects.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LiveLike Response

    CEO & Founder

    Glad to see you happy! I really empathize with you when you say that everyone here is smart and fun. I'm very proud that our culture is a good mix of brilliant people that often don't take themselves too seriously. I am also very happy to be able to write a response to this review after most of your concerns have been already acted upon. However let's get into them. First of all, Wework. As of a couple of weeks ago we are into our brand new office in Chelsea, we have more space, it is big, there's light and we have all the conference rooms we could ever need on top of some sweet perks - Coffee Keg - Beer Fridge - Ping Pong table - Cereal bar About your comment on rushed projects. We have recently changed the protocols for new sales mandatory lead times and focused on building tools to be able to spend less time per delivery. The pressure has already let on a bit, and we are confident we are going to be able to do more with less! As for your advice - I recently talked to every single person in the company in 20 minute interviews to make sure they understood our direction and to make sure they career growth was heard. It is extremely gratifying and important to do that, so I definitely will continue to that. Holiday party incoming on Dec 15th at the new office ;)

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing team, big challenges, and intense work, but I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Nov 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team we've built here is something I'm truly proud to be a part of. Through all the stress of building a start-up, the team has been my driven force every single day I get up. On top of that, the people I work directly with have been amazingly supportive and patient with my growth. My ideas are always heard, even if my team isn't completely in agreement with me. I've made friends here that I'm positive will be a constant in my life even past my time here at LiveLike and that's something I can't personally put a price tag on. Working in an emerging technology has presents a number of challenges that I didn't expect. Merge that with building things from scratch since day one and you get some of the most reward work I've ever done. We've grown like crazy and set to continue the trend, which is exciting. It gets even better when I think about our new office we'll be moving into in a few weeks and all the amazing people that are sure to join very soon.

    Cons

    - Our Senior Leadership team is a bit fresh to most of this. Which means a bit of fumbling when it comes to really important decisions. This tends to trickle down and at times has affected the team as a whole. - Work demands are mentally intense (so much work, so little time), but I wouldn't expect any different from any other start-up. - We're struggling with growing into an organized company. This one will be fixed with time and patience, but its still a strain. - With all startups, the best people always come with egos. Dealing and managing those egos tends to put a strain on everyone collectively.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A true startup vibe

    Nov 13, 2017 - Full Time Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -flexible work schedule -very startup vibe (if you into that) - senior management are very easy to talk to - great co-workers from various different walks of life - Work hard play hard - No mircomangement

    Cons

    -bit unoragnize - no structure (startup life) -people work late at times (even senior management. We work late during crunch times)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Work at LiveLike? Share Your Experiences

LiveLike logo
or