LiveOps Reviews | Glassdoor

LiveOps Reviews

Updated June 7, 2017
336 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

336 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • It is important to note that LiveOps has both employees (me) and self-employed agents that work from home (in 138 reviews)

  • Flexible schedule, some lines have minimum time required to work but not all (in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • You are paid for talk time, call volume varies (in 37 reviews)

  • hard to stay motivated when talk time is low as you are paid by (in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (10)

    "Do yourself a favor, AVOID LIVEOPS!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Sales Agent in Akron, OH
    Former Employee - Independent Sales Agent in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LiveOps (More than a year)

    Pros

    Work from home, direct deposit.

    Cons

    Terrible comp plan, poor mngmnt and business practices, unfair treatment of employees (they call businesses ).

    Advice to Management

    Start over, you are losing to better, fairer competition.

    LiveOps Response

    May 4, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    I am sorry that LiveOps was not the right fit for you. We are committed to being a great work-at-home partner and making LiveOps Nation a great place to work-from-home.


  2. Helpful (7)

    "Great work from home opportunity"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Harper Woods, MI
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Harper Woods, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LiveOps (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I enjoyed making my own schedule and having the opportunity to service different clients.

    Cons

    At times reading scripts verbatim became a but monotonous. Also at times work was very scarse when not working weekends or late nights

    LiveOps Response

    Mar 10, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Providing services to a variety of clients can help keep the calls fresh and provide more work for your business.

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Good Place To Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveOps (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible Hours. Work when you want to. Good pay.

    Cons

    You are paid by minutes and it you don't talk on the phone you don't get paid.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    LiveOps Response

    Mar 17, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the good review. We will continue working to provide great work-at-home opportunities.


  4. Helpful (10)

    "none"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    work from home and time with family

    Cons

    can't make a living on the with this co.

    LiveOps Response

    Mar 10, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you your review. If you are just starting your work-from-home journey with LiveOps, I encourage you to give your business time to reach your financial goals.


  5. Helpful (15)

    "A lopsided company that plays by favorites, not by smarts"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brooklyn, NY
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    you can sign up for any hours and work anytime but there are no calls comming in for seasoned agents anymore

    Cons

    Speaking up in the forums about some inconsistencies on matters such as not getting paid while on hold or gross script errors will result with negative repercussions on your work such as calls getting forwarded to other agents, lots poor performance feedback and even possilbe line removal and termination in extreme cases.

    Advice to Management

    Hire some outside help instead to break up the click of agents


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Liveops A great place to be"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contract Agent in Taylorsville, IN
    Current Employee - Independent Contract Agent in Taylorsville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LiveOps (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I love the flexible schedule that allows me time with my family.
    Available staff & current agents are very helpful if you have questions or need encouregment.
    Training resources are provided to you at no cost but you don't get paid for meetings.

    Cons

    No health insurance as a contractor you pay no taxes so be sure you have a plan in place this year as Obama care will be charging fees for not having healthcare.

    LiveOps Response

    Mar 17, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We love hearing that agents find our staff and other agents helpful. A supportive community is one of the things that make LiveOps Nation great.


  7. Helpful (7)

    "LiveOps work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Hope Mills, NC
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Hope Mills, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LiveOps (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The company allows you to create your own schedule. Which allows a good work/home balance.

    Cons

    Very hard to make a comfortable living. This company experiences high management turnover.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Insurance Agent"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, great bonus pay during peak hours

    Cons

    The pay is per minute, when its slow you may get 25 minutes out of each hour.

    LiveOps Response

    Feb 8, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Many insurance agents tell us that working from home with LiveOps is a great fit for them. Some agents find it helpful to opt-in to additional call ... More


  9. Helpful (11)

    "Digital Factory"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Independent Agent in Ripley, TN
    Former Employee - Independent Agent in Ripley, TN

    I worked at LiveOps (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You make your own work schedule

    Cons

    Pay is 0.25 cents a minute

    LiveOps Response

    Mar 10, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    I am sorry to hear that working from home with LiveOps was not a good fit for you. The pay rate varies by program, with some clients paying a straight talk-time rate, generally 25 cents per minute of ... More


  10. Helpful (14)

    "Can I rate less than one star?"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Insurance Agent in North Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Licensed Insurance Agent in North Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LiveOps part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule, can work from home.

    Cons

    Lack of hours, low pay, lack of support, paid per minute basis. Every week when the schedule dropped there were no hours available. Read in emails that the hours are given to the high performers first. I only worked two weeks and was graded one star and could not get a schedule. Was told agents could make $30,000-$40,000 per year which is a lie.

    Advice to Management

    Please stop hiring insurance agents, there are too many working and not enough hours to go around.


Showing 336 of 464 reviews
Reset Filters