LiveOps Reviews | Glassdoor

LiveOps Reviews

Updated February 22, 2017
288 reviews

Filter

Filter

Current Employees

288 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • It is important to note that LiveOps has both employees (me) and self-employed agents that work from home (in 128 reviews)

  • Flexible schedule, some lines have minimum time required to work but not all (in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • There can be unpredictable call volume at times (in 35 reviews)

  • hard to stay motivated when talk time is low as you are paid by (in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (14)

    "AAA Roadside Assistance"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AAA Roadside Assistant in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - AAA Roadside Assistant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveOps part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule and you really do feel like you have your company. You get a decent training, and they do work with you to ensure you are able to help the callers via a chat feature. They also have opportunities for you to add more clients to your business via an opportunity browser.

    Cons

    The worst part of this opportunity is that you only paid for TALK TIME. What this means is that you can be sitting at your computer for two hours without a call, which means you will not get paid for the time you are sitting there.

    Advice to Management

    You should let people know during training about how the pay works so they will have a better idea of what kind of money they can make.


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Royal Caribbean 5-Night Cruise to Cozumel, Mexico & Belize"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent (Rose H ) in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Independent Agent (Rose H ) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I was awarded an opportunity to go on a Royal Caribbean cruise for hard work, dedication and continued partnership with LiveOps. I had an awesome time. The planning and trip coordinating was done with the spirit of excellence. Every need was taken care of from flight to arrival at the port and spending money on the ship.

    Management in attendance was laid back and allow each employee to have fun, relax and free to mingle. Management did not put a leash around your neck, track your every move or required us to attend any business workshops or meetings while on vacation (just like some of the other companies there). LOL!!

    LiveOps is the definitely the place to WORK versus the other work-at-home agencies. You don't have to pay for training. You don't have to pay to renew your independent contract. There are several opportunities to earn money and no hidden fees after you come on board.

    Are you retired? Are you looking to make extra money? Are you looking for full-time and part-time opportunities? What are you waiting for? Come onboard and join the fun with the rest of us. If you work hard...your hard work will pay off!!!

    Cons

    Trip was too short!! Just kidding...I don't have any cons yet!!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for rewarding and awarding your agents!!

    LiveOps Response

    May 4, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and congratulations on earning the cruise incentive!


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Love the flexibility"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor/Contract Agent in Kettering, OH
    Current Employee - Auditor/Contract Agent in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LiveOps (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I enjoy the flexibility I have in working for LiveOps. I have time to do what I want want when I want. Schedule my work around life events rather than vice versa.

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention

    LiveOps Response

    May 10, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always nice to hear from agents who have found long-term success partnering with LiveOps.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "not enough work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at LiveOps as a contractor

    Pros

    working from home, set your own hrs.

    Cons

    Never know from one day to the next if they have hired 1000 people and they don't have enough work for the ones that's already there.. background check cost to much, no one to really help you with problems. management is terrible

    Advice to Management

    open your communications up for agents, and stop hiring and don't have enough commits for every one who's been loyal for years. and help the new comers better..

    LiveOps Response

    May 25, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will pass your comments on to our Agent Engagement Team and I encourage you to check out some of the new communication resources they have ... More


  6. Helpful (11)

    "LiveOps"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LiveOps part-time

    Pros

    LiveOps allows for flexibility, enables working from home, allows for extended time away, working days or nights, several options for types of sales

    Cons

    Limited hours available. Often need to be available to work but no call volume, therefore no pay. Communication with company is not easy. Email inquiries often receive a generic response. Some inquiries are not responded to at all. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication with agents. Pay promised incentives. Improve technology and systems. Better balance client needs with agent needs. Be flexible with agents who miss deadlines.

    LiveOps Response

    May 4, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As you mention we have a variety of options in sales, as well as call types that focus on customer service. Regarding your comment about ... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Supplemental Income"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Agent
    Current Contractor - Agent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveOps as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I make my own schedule. I love working from home.

    Cons

    When call volume is high there is no time for a breather. Keep that in mind when scheduling yourself.

    LiveOps Response

    May 4, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Being able to set your own schedule and work from home are two of the best things about partnering with LiveOps.


  8. Helpful (16)

    "Work From Home Agent - What a joke ! Don't believe in Santa Claus"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Virginia Beach, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    - Work from home
    - You can pick your hours

    Cons

    - Low call volume. Don't be tricked into taking the advice " it will get better" . They overstaff the lines so the client is impressed there are enough agents but you are the one who doesn't make money when you are paid by the minute. You're the only one with skin in the game by buying the computer and paying a monthly rate for a dedicated line ,which was understood from the start ,but how do you pay for it ? LOLL!

    Advice to Management

    Work from home agents are reasonable and understand that call volume fluctuates but no calls in an hour or more with 100 % commit performance ? That's insult to my intelligence. I am on the PPL program and you should have figured it out by now.

    LiveOps Response

    May 25, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing low call volume. Focusing on your performance, committing to take calls at different times, and opting in to other opportunities are a few ways that you ... More


  9. "operator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Operator in Brownstown, MI
    Current Contractor - Operator in Brownstown, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LiveOps as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Pros

    can make your own hours comfort of your home

    Cons

    hard to stay motivated when talk time is low as you are paid by talk time


  10. "Independent Agent"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Agent in Scottsdale, AZ
    Current Contractor - Independent Agent in Scottsdale, AZ

    I have been working at LiveOps as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule. Excellent & unlimited training.

    Cons

    Pay is minimal in the beginning because training is unpaid and you haven't had a chance to build your "stars".

    LiveOps Response

    May 4, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We work hard to provide award-winning certification and are happy to hear that you found it to be "excellent." Focusing on your stats is a great way to increase ... More


  11. Helpful (5)

    "Good Place To Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveOps (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible Hours. Work when you want to. Good pay.

    Cons

    You are paid by minutes and it you don't talk on the phone you don't get paid.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    LiveOps Response

    Mar 17, 2016 – Online Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the good review. We will continue working to provide great work-at-home opportunities.



Showing 288 of 432 reviews
Reset Filters