KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

LiveRamp

Engaged Employer

LiveRamp

Add a Review

LiveRamp Employee Reviews about "people"

Updated Aug 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 209 of over 539 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LiveRamp CEO Scott Howe
Scott Howe
201 Ratings

What people are saying about LiveRamp

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Overall, its a genuinely great company, but the FinOps team has leadership that is either disconnected from the people spending 10+ hours / day working or they just don't mind people being frustrated since LiveRamp doesn't have trouble sourcing candidates.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Growing pains always happen when you're on a rocket ship but as long as upper management continues to be transparent, there are no issues!(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of LiveRamp and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My favorite job to date!

    Jun 1, 2017 - Managing Director, Enterprise Accounts in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely supportive environment. Encourages and empowers women. Some of the brightest people in tech work here and the team I'm on is incredible. It's been a game changer for me both personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Some red tape on the Acxiom side of the house and internal politics.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company that I have ever worked for

    Sep 1, 2014 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a lot of fun to work here with extremely motivated and intelligent people. Very selective hiring makes sure that people are a good fit for the company and are passionate team players. Everyone is given a lot of responsibility which makes work challenging and exciting. I have worked for a few companies before joining LiveRamp and have to say this is the first place where I have actually enjoyed tremendous personal and professional growth in less than half a year - thanks to excellent colleagues and challenging work. Even after the recent acquisition not much has changed when it comes to work style and culture as the company remains largely independent. We're still growing fast and most people are very excited about new growth opportunities that come along with the acquisition.

    Cons

    The company gives you a lot of flexibility and autonomy in your work style, but you have to make sure to find your own work/life balance which can be challenging at times. If you care about working on consumer-facing products this might not be right place for you - you have to be able to derive your motivation from the (sometimes) more abstract business value we create for our customers and the larger consumer impact the company has on marketing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to grow

    Jul 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good environment to grow your career and take on a lot of responsibility fast -Really nice and social people -Company values are clear and reinforced

    Cons

    -Organization structure shifts constantly which adds a lot of unneeded confusion and reacclimating

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LiveRamp Response

    Head of People and Culture

    Fellow LiveRamper - Thanks for sharing your experience. We are indeed growing quickly, we we'll continue making org changes along the way. That can feel disorienting, to be sure, and there are always ways that we can make those transitions smoother. If you have ideas for how we can grow in this area, it'd be fun to do lunch and discuss. - Brandon

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, bad management

    Oct 4, 2021 - Data Scientist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - There are some very smart and capable people working hard to get things done - Great work/life balance - Decent benefits

    Cons

    - Management lacks visions, and are unable to inspire employees - Spending $$$$s to acquire startups instead of investing $$s to empower employees to get the same things done. - Many in the higher managements have LR as their sole experience. Leading to complacency, narrow visions, and tendency to promote people based on tribal politics rather than talent. - Incompetent people hanging onto their jobs due to legacy tech / tech debt. They are protected by management due to politics. - Layers of managements sugarcoating real problems into oblivion. - Problems are obviously reflected in recent stock declines. Coupled with pay freeze, employees feel underpaid and obviously causing a lot of attrition

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A mixed bag...

    Nov 3, 2020 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are at a mediocre or worse employer in ad-tech, and looking to get to a better one, LiveRamp likely fits the bill. The work-life balance is extremely manageable, coworkers are friendly, and there are some very intelligent and ambitious people in pockets. You have a lot of autonomy and flexibility and the overall comp + benefits package is reasonable. Most people in the org are friendly and approachable -- overall a good cultural vibe even if feels more corporate than startup now.

    Cons

    *Salaries frozen *Not many places wherein meaningful new opportunities are being incubated. The company should do more to foster entrepreneurship so that we can, ironically, find an 'identity' that will take us to a much greater place. There isn't much of a vision for that today -- the business is mostly in a fight to be relevant at all post-cookie. *The brighter your colleague is, the more likely they are to be trying to find a way out of LR. *3pd cookies disappearing is a substantial threat to the organization (as with any ad-tech company). For a company of its size and value, it is uncommon to face such an existential threat to its core business. The stability an employee feels now may not be there post-cookie. The company is making efforts to mitigate the damage by investing in a cookie-less solution, however it is very unclear how this will turn out. To join LiveRamp, you'd really have to believe that the future of the web is authenticated. This is a non-trivial bet to make, and the past attempts at such on the web have failed. The industry could very well go a different direction and/or LiveRamp's offering will just be smaller in the future than today. Still a better positioned company than most. *As another poster has mentioned, I would be cautious about joining the addressability team depending on whom you will report into.

    Continue reading
    25 people found this review helpful

    LiveRamp Response

    Chief People and Culture Officer

    Teammate - Thanks for sharing your experience. I think that this review was written shortly before our announcement with The Trade Desk? That partnership speaks pretty directly to the viability of LiveRamp's product strategy—and a key ecosystem leader's confidence in the value of what we're building. Also: If not already, I encourage to share your perspective with Abhijit, our Chief Product Officer, and with Dave Eisenberg, the executive sponsor of our addressability effort. And if you'd prefer to talk with me directly, I'd be glad to make that happen. Let me know! - Brandon

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A fast-paced company at the center of it all

    May 23, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - LiveRamp sits at the center of the adtech ecosystem, making it an incredibly interesting and fast-paced place to work. - Everyone tends to be on the hard worker end of the spectrum, but the emphasis here is on finding ways to work smarter. While that phrase is pretty ambiguous, in practical terms that means that we're given a lot of freedom and support to work on projects that automate repetitive processes, cut down on communication silos, and increase our ability to serve more clients more, um, better. - The people are as smart and driven as they are fun to work (and party) with!

    Cons

    - The hours can be pretty long and the learning curve is very steep. - We don't always put people in positions that will make the best use of their talents and/or personality, and can be slow to identify and resolve those instances. - Problems aren't always resolved until they are escalated, which in the long run could create a culture of ALL CAPS, if you know what I mean.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, needs more focus outside of sales

    Mar 15, 2022 - Technical Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good health insurance, unlimited PTO with no real strings attached, interesting technology, great teammates

    Cons

    Clients can be overbearing and LiveRamp often bends to keep clients happy as opposed to supporting people internally. Also some of the sales-side people have a god-complex that is tough to navigate.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    LiveRamp Puts People First

    May 27, 2020 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel that LiveRamp has done its team a huge service in the way the company reacted to the pandemic. There is a lot of ambiguity out there, and LiveRamp has done its best to regularly communicate as much information as possible to the team. We have seen updates to our benefits and a new work-from-home program, both of which were implemented rapidly and in direct response to employ