KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

LiveRamp

Engaged Employer

LiveRamp

Add a Review

LiveRamp Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Oct 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 of over 538 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
LiveRamp CEO Scott Howe
Scott Howe
228 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

What people are saying about LiveRamp

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "1) Great people / mentors / colleagues /(in 73 reviews)
  • "Great culture inside and outside the office to win and have fun doing it.(in 54 reviews)
  • "Great benefits (getting better in 2022)(in 27 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance(in 22 reviews)
  • "they give good pay but do not give offer to much people.(in 20 reviews)
Cons
  • "Growing pains always happen when you're on a rocket ship but as long as upper management continues to be transparent, there are no issues!(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of LiveRamp and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Place I've Ever Worked

    May 27, 2020 - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at LiveRamp full time for the last 3 years. The company truly values and invests in us. Over those years, I've watched this company grow from 200 to 1000 employees. Not much has changed but my favorite qualities are listed below: 1) You get to work with smart, nice people, who get things done 2) Strong culture 3) Work-Life Balance 4) Tons of room for growth 5) Great pay and benefits (commuter, 401k matching, medical, vision, dental, child care/16 weeks MAT leave) 6) Flexible time off

    Cons

    Growing pains always happen when you're on a rocket ship but as long as upper management continues to be transparent, there are no issues! I miss being in the office :( - not because of LiveRamp but because of COVID.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LiveRamp Response

    Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - Many thanks on behalf of our leadership team for sharing your experience. And even more importantly, thank *you* for all you've done these past few years to build this company from 200 to over 1,000 LiveRampers worldwide. Our best days are ahead of us—all the more so because you're here. - Brandon

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing Pains - Noncompetitive pay - Lack of vision

    Oct 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Unique product in the market. Largest deterministic graph in the ad-tech space. - Good benefits for a small - med sized tech firm in bay area - High bar for hiring in technical roles (PM, Engineering) - Great workplace and operations team

    Cons

    - High turnover. Internal documentation of systems and processes leaves a lot to be desired and the revolving door of people leaving, especially among tenured staff, has lead to brain drain. New employees that join are more often than not, struggling to get ramped up given the complexity of the product and the finding the right people to speak with internally. - Complex product and tech debt. - Inefficient and unreliable back end systems which has led to a vicious cycle of customer dissatisfaction, churn and internal operations and support teams being overwhelmed. There's a lot of manual button clicking that happens on the back-end to power some of LiveRamp's most critical customer workflows and products. - Investor confidence and market performance of stock has been abysmal. In the past three years since going public, the stock has been trading sideways around the $40-50 mark. Beyond that, this company has a blackout window for 90% of the year, even for their most junior employees. This is absolutely asinine and makes no sense as to why anyone outside of upper management and/or C-level should be subject to a blackout period year round. - During the pandemic from APR 2020 - APR 2021, LiveRamp instituted a salary freeze for all employees. Executives however continued to receive bonuses via stock grants.

    19 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Lots of Perks but Feeling the Strains of Bureaucracy and Ineffective Leadership

    Mar 16, 2021 - Sales Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very smart coworkers, can make a big impact in your role at the company, and it's engaging work.

    Cons

    Lots of attrition on the team where 50% of our team had left and attributed the fact to poor upper management.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Future employees be Warned

    Dec 13, 2020 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay. Other then that avoid this place at all cost

    Cons

    I don’t write reviews often, but I feel like it was my duty as a as person to warn future employees before accepting a job at liveramp. There is absolutely no work life balance even though it is brought up time and time again by employee surveys and upper management has just ignored it. Over the past couple years I have been with the company I have seen over 10+ people leave my team within a year. The fact that HR has not taken notice on this is crazy to me. Clearly there is something wrong with upper management and how the team is managed. I hope this review helps people avoid this company while and helps liveramp improve its culture.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    LiveRamp Response

    Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - It sounds as though work/life balance is a concern for you, and understandably so—especially during the pandemic. And despite frustrations with your team's leadership, you've stayed with LiveRamp over several years and I can infer that you care about our team. Thank you for your hard work and commitment. Even during these challenging times, LiveRamp is growing and thriving thanks to the everyday heroism of our teammates. My door is always open to talk through the concerns you shared here. - Brandon

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People, Needs Organizational Support

    Jul 20, 2020 - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very flexible with time off / working hours - Mentorship is available if you seek it out - People generally want to spend time together and socialize; good community - Management is usually willing to listen to perspectives/issues when voice

    Cons

    - Management/organizational support isn't strong enough to support all employees, especially entry level - Work-life balance can be extremely difficult, and the workload is unequally distributed across teams - There's a disconnect from upper management to lower management that ends up negatively impacting lower level employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LiveRamp Response

    Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - Thanks for sharing your experience, especially your recommendations for how leaders can best support our people as we grow. You make several essential points, some of which have been successfully implemented within several of our teams. If you'd like to strategize about how to replicate these results within your team—or even just get guidance on how to start the conversation with your team leader—let me know. I'd personally make time to help. - Brandon

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Place to Grow

    May 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    +Fast growth and open culture that encourages experimentation +Hires for potential instead of experience +Willing to let people try new roles and grow into them - you're not stuck doing what you were hired to do +Great pay, benefits, and perks

    Cons

    -Upper-management decision-making can feel opaque, but then paradoxically plans may get communicated that are clearly not fully-formed and end up evolving over the course of months -Growing divide between the engineering/product side and the customer support side as product direction moves towards self-service; customer success & implementation remains focused on making their work easier, not always the same thing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 English Reviews

Popular Careers with LiveRamp Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LiveRamp? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

LiveRamp

25 days ago

Culture
LiveRamp: Where people matter most People matter most is a commitment to putting our LiveRampers at the center of the decisions we make. It means that we understand that we cannot deliver an exceptional customer experience if you are not having an exceptional employee experience. It means we want you to LOVE working here.
LiveRamp: Where People Matter Most
www.youtube.com
Logo

LiveRamp

63 days ago

Culture
Happy #Pride from LiveRamp! 🏳️‍🌈 🎉 We're excited to celebrate with a series of internal events through our EQUAL #ERG to recognize and honor our LGBTQ+ community — both this month and all year long. We’re also proud to partner with Out in Tech, the world's largest community of LGBTQ+ tech professionals seeking greater diversity, equity, and inclusion in the workplace. Learn more about our ERGs and how we’re working with organizations like Out in Tech to leverage tech for social change.
Shared image - Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging
Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging
lnkd.in
See all