KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Liveops

Engaged Employer

Liveops

Add a Review

Liveops Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 205 of over 891 reviews

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "work from home as independent contractor(in 200 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule and hours to work(in 58 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Paid by the minute, compensation dependent on call volume and talk time(in 66 reviews)

  • "Only paid talk time and if you want health insurance you have to pay for it yourself(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Liveops and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 3 years

      legit work from home

      Sep 25, 2020 - Independent Contractor in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home as independent contractor

      Cons

      no pay for training which could last up to 1 month

      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review!

    2. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 8 years

      Flexible work from home

      Oct 8, 2020 - Independent in Parkersburg, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, the ability to work from home, and the opportunities are there to find the right combination of pay, hours, and overall fit for your individual needs and wants.

      Cons

      As with any independent contractor work, if you are not a self-disciplined independent worker, you will not make it, so it is not for everyone. It really is 100% up to you how successful you are with it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We are happy to hear that you have been an agent with Liveops for many years and we thank you for sharing your experience!

    3. 1.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Do do it without a lot of time and patience

      Nov 9, 2020 - Call Center Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great idea, good work from home job

      Cons

      Poor support, noone is available and if you get someone they probably can't help. You will be told to email someone else and wait for email back which can take 24 hours when you are at the same time on deadlines to finish coursework for certification. Once you fall behind forget it. You will be training 8 hours a day for a week. No falling behind is possible but if a tech issue happens, good luck.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your experience as an independent contractor with Liveops. We value your feedback and would love to learn more about the program you're on so we can improve. If you're able, please send us an email to press@liveops.com. Thank you for sharing.

    4. 1.0
      Former Contractor

      DON'T DO IT!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

      Nov 23, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely none besides being able to work from home; should be able to put zero stars!

      Cons

      This "business" terminated my contract with them under false pretenses! I got an email stating that I was being terminated because of "writing down or stealing credit card information" and/or "fraudulent claims to LiveOps Business Partners". This was the most surprising and utterly apphalling email I have ever received. It didn't even sound like they were referring to me as I was reading it! Not only have I NEVER engaged in any such actions nor would I ever, but in addition, where is the proof of these claims? I have emailed, posted on their Facebook page and even tried calling them which also gave me another email address to contact them at, but to no avail. How can this be grounds for immediate termination when proof cannot be provided of this ever happening? Furthermore, I am without a job in the middle of a pandemic because of a company that claims to want to "improve people's lives" but all I ever see happening, is the complete opposite. Upon further research, I have learned that this is NOT the first time that they've done stuff like this and provided NO explanation whatsoever for their decisions but also, that their workforce is a revolving door of new hires who have NO program support whatsoever and have no clue what they are doing; Only to be abruptly terminated without notice or any fair warning of mistakes they may have been making, that could easily be corrected with proper support. It is completely unacceptable and needs to be reported to the proper authorities as this is people's livelihoods they are callously playing hopscotch with! Furthermore, with the amount of time and energy already invested with this business (which is A LOT) to become a seasoned worker who would now only need very little help from the avid belittling ARAs they have appointed, and after they insisted that it would all be worth it, how ironic it is that they have chosen to go this route, throwing away a good employee who has silently endured everything they have set forth.

      4 people found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hi There - we take quality and security very seriously for both our agents and our clients. Our detailed records show repeated instances of behavior that are in violation with the terms of the Independent Contractor Agreement. We stand by our decision to terminate this for material breach and have been in contact with this agent multiple times regarding this decision.

    5. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 8 years

      UGH!

      Jan 11, 2021 - Call Center Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, schedule your own hours

      Cons

      Communication is terrible. No respect for your time!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hi there, Thank you for your review. We'd like to hear more about your experience and the programs you've worked on so we can work to improve. Please contact us at press@liveops.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Feb 3, 2020 - Technical Support Representative in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      can choose your own hours and the pay can equate to 17 - 18 an hour

      Cons

      I don't have any cons I love the flexibility and not being micromanaged as this is a work from home position. you don't get paid for training, however it only lasts 2 weeks at the most.

      19 people found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoy the flexibility of your work and the ability to work from home!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      review for liveops

      Dec 1, 2020 - Data Entry Agent in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work at home , decent pay.

      Cons

      had to sell add on product. didn't take out taxes, sometimes hard to get schedule for work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience as a contractor with us! We are continuously looking to make improvements to the Agent Experience and appreciate you sharing your advice.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Wonderful

      Sep 4, 2020 - Independent Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pick your own hours work from home

      Cons

      None at all a great company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Manager

      Hi there, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoy the schedule flexibility!

    9. 4.0
      Current Contractor

      Good company to get remote experience with

      Jul 25, 2019 - Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This was my first work from home experience and I worked for the Intuit client. If you've ever had any customers service call center job, you know training won't prepare you for all situations with customers. I learned more as I took more calls. It's also important to take notes during the certification courses and organize all the software you'll have to sign in to. I really liked the work from home experience and that we didn't need a landline. The range of hours from morning to midnight gives you flexibility and the incentives throughout the season were great. You can chat to Tier 2 when you need help and they were helpful. Sometimes you'll be waiting longer once it gets closer to tax day. If I can work for the Intuit line again, I'll have more confidence from the beginning of peak season!

      Cons

      I didn't like when I got calls that were out of my scope for specific tax questions involving numbers and couldn't transfer near the busy last days because I didn't feel like that was fair to caller. After servicing other client lines , I think it'd be wise to have another job with more guaranteed hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For but Pay is not Steady

      Oct 6, 2020 - Customer Service Agent in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, friendly management, good corporate culture.

      Cons

      Paid by the minute, compensation dependent on call volume and talk time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hi there - we are happy to hear you enjoy the company culture and appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thank you for the review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 205 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Liveops Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Liveops? Share Your Experiences

    or