KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Livestorm

Engaged Employer

Livestorm

Add a Review

Livestorm Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 53 reviews

4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Livestorm CEO Gilles Bertaux (no image)
Gilles Bertaux
5 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Excellent management, culture d'entreprise très humble et bienveillante qui ne pousse pas à faire des horaires indécents, et la plupart de nous sommes en télétravail à plein temps.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Team, Amazing Company!

    Dec 27, 2021 - CUSTOMER CARE EXPERT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -AMAZING and FRIENDLY team that actually cares about you -You can work from ANYWHERE in the world as long as you have WiFi -Fun offsite trips (all expenses paid) -Generous vacation policy -Pretty good pay for customer support roles

    Cons

    -I wish the hours were more flexible

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 This is exactly what we want to keep at Livestorm, we’re so happy to see that this is what you find in your daily life in the company 🤗 All Stormies contribute to this environment and we’re really thankful to have such a great team! We send your feedback about the hours to our People team 😉 For now, it’s still a bit complicated but we’ll consider it when it’s going to be possible.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best company I've worked for

    May 11, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Napa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - amazing culture, diversity & work life balance - a product that is continuously being innovated - always looks to improve the remote lifestyle - with new ways to connect as a team - great benefits, even on an international contract - off sites, generous vacation days etc.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of, honestly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 All those elements are really important to us, and we're trying to improve them constantly. It's such an achievement for us to hear that you're enjoying it 🤗

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent

    Jul 27, 2022 - Sales Manager in Barcelona
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture is amazing. I’ve never worked in such a great company.

    Cons

    A lot of changes but it’s for every start up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 We're really happy to know that you like Livestorm's culture 🤩 We know that there could be a lot of changes and challenges, and we do our best to make it evolve in the best way for our team, don't hesitate to talk with your manager to give ideas to make it work even better if you want!

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Toxic culture unclear leadership

    Jun 24, 2022 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - get to work remotely

    Cons

    - lack of sales leadership - preach "transparent" top down work environment which is far from the truth - set untested and unattainable targets

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 We’re really sorry to hear that you don’t blossom at Livestorm, and we take your feedback with close attention. We’re going to discuss it internally to understand what could be done differently, but in the meantime please don’t hesitate to contact our People team to discuss it in more detail, and to share your improvement ideas to help us 🙌

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best decision I've made

    Jan 18, 2022 - Head of CX 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, open, transparent culture. I love that humility is part of the values and that every voice is heard. Great team of smart and kind people. Livestorm is a company that really cares about its employees & well-being, and offers a lot of options for development. There is high level of trust & autonomy, and ownership. It is a fast-growing company, so there's a lot of career growth & opportunities.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of. I love working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 You mention all cultural aspects that are important to us, and it’s really rewarding for us to know that you really feel it in your daily work life! Our culture is the addition of all our Stormie’s contributions, and we are lucky to build Livestorm with “kind and smart people” to use your words 🙏

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working remotely in an open minded company

    Jan 11, 2022 - Customer Success in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working Remotly - Fast growing company - Exciting project - Good wage - Great team spirit - Transparency

    Cons

    - Lack of clarity with career path - Lack of (financial) advantages

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 It’s really helpful to us to get your vision of Livestorm, and we’re happy to see that you enjoy the culture that we build 🤗 This year too, our People team is going to work on huge projects, and career paths are part of it (with evolution, mobility, training...), don’t hesitate to share elements that are unclear to you so we can work on it and understand needs! Don’t hesitate to give us also more elements about financial advantages using opening questionnaires and pulse surveys at your disposal 🙂

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unified goals!

    Oct 29, 2021 - CUSTOMER CARE EXPERT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trust in autonomous work. Culture of everyone contributing towards the future objectives. Clear and frequent communication between C-Level and frontline teams. Engaging community environment even though there are no global barriers. Encourages multi-directional feedback at all levels.

    Cons

    Continued improvement on details and benefits for multinational contracts. Startup, so some teams still only have 1 person representing them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 It's really helpful for us to get that information! Livestorm grows fast, but the most important for us is to keep the culture, including easy and transparent communication 🤗 Growing goes with the structuration of our team and it sometimes means that the team is only one person, but this is only to ensure that we create a solid basis for the future 😉 The People team works every day on providing the same elements to all the Stormies in the company, don't hesitate to reach out to them to give more precise feedback 🙌

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Livestorm

    Oct 7, 2021 - Customer Service in Birkirkara
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Livestorm offers a fully remote position with multiple advantage if you wish to meet the rest of the team

    Cons

    No real inconvenience noticed since I started working for the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 We're really happy to hear that you enjoy your adventure at Livestorm 🤗 When we decided to become a remote-first company and to create the "work from anywhere" policy, keeping the link with each other was essential to us, and it's really great to see that you feel it this way! We're always trying to find new keys about it, and we are open to discussing new ideas about it if you have some 🙂

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Humble Employees and Fast-Growing Company

    Jun 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I joined Livestorm, I've been impressed with how humble the founders and the leadership team are. It's refreshing to be in a company that doesn't reward people who talk the loudest or come with a big ego. The company is growing really fast, but it also means that there's a lot of growth opportunities and exciting projects to work on. I'm also excited with the vision and how the company is evolving. I was also impressed with how organized the company was when I joined (and it improved a lot since then!): they have lots of processes and tools in place. It doesn't seem too messy, even if it's a young startup. I'm also very thankful to be able to work remotely without any problem and that they make it so easy, otherwise I would have needed to turn my life around to get a job in another company.

    Cons

    Even with the "silent Fridays", I think that Slack is a bit disturbing sometimes, but I also see that it's very important for all of us to get connected as an international and remote company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 Offering a great work environment, and keeping it with the company's evolution is our first priority! All the things you mention are part of the culture spread by the founders and we're really happy to know that there are things you feel at Livestorm every day! We know that remote communication and sharing is a challenge, and we do our best to improve it everyday getting all the Stormies' feedback and ideas. Don't hesitate to participate to the Talking time, use the open questionnaire or reach out to the People team to share yours, it would be very helpful 🚀

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I had the chance to join - Go without any doubts!

    Jun 9, 2021 - Head of Sales in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People oriented, great product, great culture, great vision (mid-long term), offering opportunities, challenging

    Cons

    Rien a signaler N / A

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Livestorm Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback 🙌 All those elements are the things we want to offer to every Stormie and it means a lot for us to hear that you feel it in your daily life at Livestorm!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Livestorm Reviews FAQs

Livestorm has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 53 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at Livestorm to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Livestorm employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Livestorm. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

93% of Livestorm employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Livestorm 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Livestorm to be career development, management, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership .

Popular Careers with Livestorm Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Livestorm? Share Your Experiences

or

Livestorm Photos

+ Add Photo
Livestorm photo of: A special coworking day ⚽️
Livestorm photo of: Offsite: Ski trip with the team 🎿
Livestorm photo of: Halloween: Pumpkin carving 🎃
Livestorm photo of: Working together in a coworking space 💼
Livestorm photo of: Working together in a coworking space 💼
Livestorm photo of: Working together in our office 🏢
Livestorm photo of: Marketing teambuilding 🎉
See All Photos