KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Livingston Research

Is this your company?

Livingston Research

Add a Review

Livingston Research Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 203 of over 405 reviews

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, work from home(in 31 reviews)

  • "Great support team and bonuses for good writers(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low season can be very tough for writers(in 69 reviews)

  • "Bully inattentive graders whose main aim is to fine you(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    1y

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,873

    959 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jul 19, 2021 - Freelance Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have various type of writing project. I love it

      Cons

      Sometimes there's a fine applied, but the management is really kind and understand us.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Salary

      Dec 3, 2021 - Freelance Writer in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pro clients. You get to learn more about writing and research.

      Cons

      They do not care about employees. You get $3 for writing 3 page document. Underpaid.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Okay During Peak Season

      Sep 26, 2020 - Freelancer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I think it is better now than before. The rate is $1/ 100 words. You get bonuses as an A writer. There were bonuses until I accomplished all of them. No bonus now. You can earn $500 in a month during peak season (May and Sept only). Maybe more if you know much about the topic. Staff are responsive and you can argue low client scores as long as you have proof that you are right. They pay low but their platform is probabaly worth it.

      Cons

      Ofcourse, the rate is really low but if you want a higher job apply for an actual job not freelance. Or create your own site and market your own portfolio. I hate fines from low QA score although I do not get them now (so far) . You cannot argue when you get a low QA score even if you are right. You get a lot of plag warning for common phrases but you can argue that with the staff. Many clients will give you one star so they could get a refund but you can argue that. Many orders are really difficult and the pay is not worth it. This is only the site I used so I cannot compare it with other websites.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Thieves

      Oct 26, 2021 - Freelancer in Indian Trail, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They don't pay you once they close the account

      Cons

      They don't pay you once they close the account hence they are thieves. Let them pay me am from India

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Did not give my payment

      Nov 18, 2020 - Writer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company's has lot to offer with myriad orders, and fast customer support to only certain domains. For instance, if you have order related issue it would be resolved quicker than a issue related to finance

      Cons

      The Per page price is quite low, but the one thing that shook me was that after requesting payment one has to wait 10 days to get payment i.e one can get that payment in between 1-10 days. Nevertheless, it has been 9 days and i still haven't received the payment. This can be a potential scam.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Abusive, stressing and dissapointing in so many ways

      Jun 3, 2021 - Freelance Writer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just the remote work. Just that.

      Cons

      "We first warn and fine, later we ask" culture, "We do not follow the rules, but you must" culture, "If you make a mistake you pay for it, if we make a mistake you also pay for it" cuture. Warnings are so unfair that it is impossible to believe that they are being objective: it can only be happening that they are trying to apply warnings and fines, and they do not take them back even after implicitly admitting that the warning was unfair.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Okay

      Jun 19, 2021 - Content Writer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home and bonuses

      Cons

      Low season can be very tough for writers

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Normal

      May 9, 2021 - Freelance Writer in American Fork, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      U can earn money if you don't have any other job

      Cons

      Not a permanent job to do

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Don't waste your time

      May 28, 2021 - Technical Writer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This review needs a minimum of 5 words but all I wanted to say was "NOTHING".

      Cons

      Too strict, very low pay.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Slow Response from The Issue Management Team

      Jan 18, 2021 - Technical Writer in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexible time - Seasonal bonuses - Multiple work options

      Cons

      - Low pay - It's always the writer's fault in case something goes wrong

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 203 Reviews

    Livingston Research Reviews FAQs

    48% of Livingston Research employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Livingston Research 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.6 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Livingston Research to be culture, career development, coworkers and the cons to be management .

    Popular Careers with Livingston Research Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Livingston Research? Share Your Experiences

    or