Livit Reviews | Glassdoor

Livit Reviews

Updated September 14, 2017
26 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Livit Founder Michael Bodekaer
Michael Bodekaer
23 Ratings

26 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    you get to work with new technologies

    Cons

    hackathon is longer than it should

    Livit Response

    Oct 20, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review! Our hackathons are generally lots of fun so we'll look into taking them a notch further up even!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Easygoing work complex but it's not 'paradise Bali'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Livit full-time

    Pros

    On-site pool (very small, just good for cooling off), food and moped provided for most people working there. The office buildings are air conditioned and nice enough inside. There is a cafe area.

    I think they offer a few sport activities in the days, wifi.

    I think villas are cleaned every day.

    Cons

    Not a very nice-looking villa complex. Hostile dogs especially at night... do not come here if you are dogphobic!

    Nothing to do in evenings (uninteresting location...it gets dark at the same time each day and most nice places or beaches are hours away.

    Some villas much less nice than others. Some were lacking air conditioning which can be very stressful especially if you're jetlagged or ill.

    Some miscommunication over visa regulations, what to do or sign, and where to go for medical treatment or vaccinations.

    Local activities or exciting excusions get offered only during hackathons, which seems strange. I guess it is like a holiday for people coming from other countries.

    If you've worked or lived in SE Asia before, I think you might expect more.

    Livit Response

    Sep 15, 2017 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We use information like this to make Livit even more awesome. In fact, as we speak, we're getting ready to move to a bigger and more inspiring location right near... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "No Cubicle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denpasar (Indonesia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denpasar (Indonesia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Livit full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    1. It has great working culture; team members are solid and good coordination.
    2. It provides coaching program for its employee to grow both personally and professionally.
    3. Flexibility on working time and freedom in managingown tasks and responsibility.
    4. The employee doesn't have to work in cubicle

    Cons

    1. The location. Feel bit disappointed when discovered the location at first. Blending with neighborhood is good but having a more private place/office will be great.

    Livit Response

    Jan 2, 2017 – Employer Branding Specialist

    We're glad to hear you enjoy the organizational culture, personal development opportunities and flexibility! We will also keep in mind your remark regarding the location, we're always looking to... More


  4. "Dynamic and flexible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Denpasar (Indonesia)
    Current Employee - Business Development in Denpasar (Indonesia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    You get a lot of freedom to organise your time and tasks
    Good work-life balance
    You can propose new projects and improvements and get to work on them
    Most of the jobs are in Bali in a wonderful, paradise-like environment

    Cons

    A fast paced environment means things can change quite quickly so you need to be ready/ ok with that

    Advice to Management

    Don't spread yourselves too thin :)

    Livit Response

    Dec 30, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review Livit! We're glad to hear you enjoy the flexibility, work-life balance and the beautiful Bali office! We'll keep in mind your advice :)


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic people and super interesting startups"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Livit full-time

    Pros

    Creative and always developing enviroment with a lot of focus on the individual and personal development.

    Cons

    Can be hectic at times with the many projects going on at the same time and a bit of lack of focus.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the core elements of the culture and the value added to the startups. Strengthen the bond between the startups to ensure a strong community.

    Livit Response

    Oct 20, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this insightful review, we're really glad you enjoyed the Livit environment! We are currently focusing on the business model and strategy this quarter, which... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Designer & Front-end Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It's have a great workplace, the people who work here is very friendly and you have the chance to learn a lot since they have couple of products you can work on.

    Cons

    It's have very strictly time tracking work

    Livit Response

    Oct 20, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! Being one big family is a huge part of our culture, and so is learning a lot, so we're really glad you enjoyed these aspects! We track time strictly so... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Dream work enviroment and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Marketing Consultant in Bali (Cameroon)
    Former Employee - Online Marketing Consultant in Bali (Cameroon)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I worked from Livit's Bali office which is an incredible experience. The company provided really comfortable villas, complete with pool and Gazebo. You can choose to work from the villas, but also have great flexibility in terms of where you work. There is an awesome community feeling to the company- the people are smart, entrepreneurial minded and fun. The company also provides three meals a day if you so choose in a gorgeous outdoor eating area. The work was engaging and you're given the freedom to work at your own pace.I loved my time with Livit and would recommend it to those seeking a inspirational start up environment.

    Cons

    The villas are located a little further from the main areas of Sanur or Ubud so you need to get comfortable getting around Bali by scooter. Not really any other cons I can think of, but if you're looking for a higher salary then best not to work for a startup in Bali. It's about experience, people, work and lifestyle, not money.

    Livit Response

    Feb 11, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Livit! Thank you for taking the time to review us!

    P.S. We see that this review appears to refer to our office in Bali, Cameroon and we'd like to... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Recruitment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Negara, Bali (Indonesia)
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Negara, Bali (Indonesia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Livit full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Amazing culture and empowering management
    - Continuous learning and development opportunities
    - It is super nice that you are invested with trust and given ownership for your work
    - Perks and benefits are super nice
    - Working from Bali is definitely a life changing experience

    Cons

    - If you are not open minded to different cultures and flexible enough, you will struggle a bit as the environment is very diverse and dynamic.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work and being great role models for us !

    Livit Response

    Feb 16, 2016 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for this great review! We're super glad to hear you enjoy working in Bali! Rock on!


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Working in paradise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jakarta (Indonesia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jakarta (Indonesia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Location
    People
    Benefits such as sports, food, snacks, social events, etc.
    Competitive salary
    Ambitious and exciting cutting edge companies
    Huge amount of freedom and responsibility

    Cons

    Spaces could be slightly better maintained and the internet is sometimes not very stable

    Livit Response

    Dec 4, 2015 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for this enthusiastic review! It's great to hear you enjoy the freedom and all the perks that come with a Livit job, rock on!


  10. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denpasar (Indonesia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denpasar (Indonesia)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Livit full-time

    Pros

    - really nice working environment, option to work remotely
    - full meal covered (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks)
    - "work hard play hard" kind of work
    - great entrepreneur inspired community

    Cons

    - salary is not competitive
    - no health and dental insurance

    Livit Response

    Dec 4, 2015 – Employer Branding Specialist

    Thanks so much for this review and we're so glad to hear that you enjoy the community! Regarding the health insurance - please check with your team lead as this is definitely covered in Livit!


Showing 26 of 28 reviews
Reset Filters