KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lloyd Group

Is this your company?

Lloyd Group

Add a Review

Lloyd Group Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 of over 68 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Lloyd Group Founder and CEO Adam Eiseman
Adam Eiseman
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Your fellow employees make this a great place to work(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people and I felt supported(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance is less then optimal with 9-6 work hours(in 4 reviews)

  • "The pay is incredibly low for the amount of work they expect out of their employees(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Thankful for this work opportunity

      Apr 6, 2021 - Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      unlimited time off, which you're actually encouraged to use we're working remotely since March and employees are still engaged and connected supplied with at home equipment so looks like we're going to be utilizing home offices in some capacity for the long hall the people are awesome. from the owners through everyone else, culture is super important and its a supportive, caring kind of culture.

      Cons

      the handoff of incidents between centers can be challenging.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thanks for being a part of the Lloyd Community and story. I appreciate your feedback and am glad the experience has been a positive one, though I'd guess that given your tenure (10+ years! :)) it has had its ups and downs. I know that my own 26 years has not been smooth. You are a 100% correct. Bridging the natural silo's within Lloyd is a constant challenge, especially as we adapt to a hybrid work environment. You have my personal commitment we will remain focused on this. Please keep the feedback coming! - Adam

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good culture

      Oct 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited RTO (responsible time off) Remote work option based on role/company needs. Good culture. (hard to find MSPs with this)

      Cons

      Not so great insurance and 401K could be better too. Salary can be on the low end of the spectrum.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thanks for sharing your experience at Lloyd. I appreciate your transparency and am glad that the experience has been positive. You do raise two serious issues which we are aware of and focusing on. We spent a lot of time about three years ago addressing challenges with our benefits. For the most part we were successful. Last year our provider switched to a new “management” company with really bad results.. Your experience, my personal experience, and the balance of Lloydians experience has been, quite frankly, horrible. We’ve raised this to our provider and let them know that if they do not address this in our renewal we will be forced to make changes. This renewal should happen at year end. With regards to salaries, we strive to be near the top of the spectrum, This is not always possible, but when we identify a gap we put a plan in to address it. As you are most likely aware we are currently interviewing for over 14 new positions. As part of this process we are obtaining desired/market compensation for almost all roles within Lloyd. Our Lloydian Success Team, led by Mary, has analyzed the data and prepared a report showing each role at Lloyd and the gaps between what we pay, desired pay from candidates, and market. In the majority of cases we are in-line, in several there are gaps which we are addressing. I hope that this addresses your concerns. If not please feel free to reach out directly. Thanks again for being a part of the Lloyd Community and allowing us to be a part of your story. - Adam

    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      534

      183 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A good place to get started

      Jun 23, 2021 - Service Desk Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Lloydians. They sure know how to hire like-minded individuals. Made a lot of forever friends at Lloyd -Learning. A good place to soak up knowledge at the start of your career -Clients. A lot of cool companies and lots of different people to work with I was fired & I still recommend this company

      Cons

      -work/life balance is not the best -compensation is at the lower end of industry standards

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thanks for your time at Lloyd. I hope that you remain a member of our extended community and perhaps "boomerang" back like so many other former Lloydians. The two cons you mention are constant challenges that we're trying to be great at. Sometimes we succeed, based on your feedback they are items we should take another look at. I can commit that we will. If you have any more data or feedback to share please do not hesitate to reach out directly. - Adam

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Leadership Enriched

      Jan 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has a healthy balance of focus on vision, culture, & Lloydian success. There is a lot of emphasis recently on a leadership enriched culture where people view the organization as an extension of themselves and individual goals are aligned with the goals of the organization. The focus is on using group resources to actively solve problems that are not just limited to a job description. At Lloyd, I feel people are consistently bringing out the best in each other and most are passionate about the organization and what it represents.

      Cons

      Due to Covid, everyone is remote, which is understandable, but not spending time together is tough. I miss the office atmosphere and I'm looking forward to the future when we have in-person events and get togethers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thanks for being a part of the Lloyd Community. I'm glad your experience has been positive. If that ever changes please do not hesitate to let me know. - Adam

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company Culture

      Feb 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *It's easy to like who you work with because people at Lloyd are really friendly. *Management does an exceptional job at supporting and strengthening your skills without micromanaging. *HR goes out of their way maintaining a positive company culture and keeping the team engaged despite us working from home.

      Cons

      The only personal struggle I encounter is fatigue from virtual meetings. This issue is out of Lloyd's hands and I know we're privileged to be working from home during the pandemic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thank you for being a part of the Lloyd story! I hope that your experience continues to be a positive one. If at any point it isn't please reach out to me. - Adam

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A smaller IT company with a big heart...and perhaps cholesterol problems ;)

      Aug 27, 2020 - NOC Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your fellow employees make this a great place to work. Lloyd focuses on hiring the right personalities and training up where needed instead of the other way around. The CEOs business savvy is clear from very transparent updates yearly - the job security here is great.

      Cons

      Communication among teams and various departments is still what i would call a work in progress. To be fair Covid makes this even harder. At the top level this occurs, but it doesn't trickle down.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thanks for being a part of the Lloyd Community and the comments above. [NOTE: I LOVE THE CHOLESTEROL METAPHOR... goes straight to the heart :)). Your feedback is valid and something the leadership team discusses regularly. I feel like we're making progress, but if you could keep me up-to-date personally I'd appreciate it. Through continued Glassdoor, internal surveys or just ping me direct on Teams. Interestingly, and I'd love your thoughts, I feel like the COVID experience has reduced the challenges of silos and improved communication. At the same time it has impacted communication around career paths and growth. As mentioned during the last open office we were so focused on keeping everyone employed and helping clients that we skipped our performance review conversations earlier this year. We're kicking those off for early 2021. Thanks again and please do continue to share! Best, Adam

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bummer Place

      Apr 19, 2021 - Senior Network Engineer/Systems Administrator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience here is something you could call a pro. You learn a lot because you have too. You're thrown into the mix quick, just a heart beat.

      Cons

      The executive team is very full of themselves, not a motivating please. They will drag your soul down.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thank you for your time as a member of the Lloyd Community. I'm disappointed that your you did not enjoy your time, and apologize for any negative experience you might have had. Prior to founding Lloyd I worked at many places that felt similar to the way you describe Lloyd, and it has been my goal to create a community people enjoyed being a part of. Obviously in your case we were not successful. If you wouldn't mind sharing, either publicly or by reaching out directly, some examples that we might use constructively I would very much appreciate it. While we are proud of the fact that the average Lloydian has been with the company for six years and the average manager twelve years, there is always room for improvement. - Adam

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Quality Culture

      Mar 12, 2021 - Priority Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management constantly trying to improve.

      Cons

      Can be long hours depending on workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thanks for being a part of the Lloyd Community! I'm glad your experience at Lloyd has been a good one and am appreciative of you making Lloyd part of your story. If anything ever changes please do not hesitate to reach out with feedback. Thanks - Adam

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Work environment can be fickle

      Mar 25, 2021 - IT Lab Technician in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Catered food (sometimes), HR is terrific , Finance department is good

      Cons

      No real help, if supervisor don’t know how to solve issue , they may keep you hanging, they say one thing but my do something different

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thanks for your time as a member of the Lloyd Community. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I’d love to act on it and was hoping you might be willing to reach out directly. I’m curious how your experience may have been impacted by our shift to remote work due to the pandemic. Any details you can share with me would be really helpful in making the Lloyd experience better for all the members of our community. Thanks again, Adam

    11. 1.0
      Former Employee

      BEWARE AT ALL COSTS!

      Feb 17, 2021 - Service Desk in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gain a lot of knowledge

      Cons

      There’s an inner circle of individual who are way in over their heads No room for growth Way under industry avg for compensation Horrible benefits

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lloyd Group Response

      Founder, Chief Executive Officer

      Thank you for the feedback. I appreciate your time at Lloyd and am sorry that it wasn't the experience we'd both hoped for. If you have more direct feedback I'd love to hear from you directly. - Adam

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lloyd Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lloyd Group? Share Your Experiences

    or