Cover image for Lloyd Group
Logo

Lloyd Group

Engaged Employer

Lloyd Group

Add a Review

Lloyd Group Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 78 of over 78 reviews
4.5
93% Recommend to a Friend
Lloyd Group Founder and CEO Adam Eiseman
98% Approve of CEO

Found 78 of over 78 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Lloyd Group Founder and CEO Adam Eiseman
Adam Eiseman
56 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

564.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Lloyd Group~15617
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Lloyd Group? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Lloyd Group employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love working at Lloyd!

    Oct 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lloyd cares about their employees. It all starts with Adam, our CEO! The company encourages growth, especially if you advocate for yourself and talk with your manager. The leadership team is open to feedback and usually will make it the next quarters priority to solve that problem. The people and community of Lloyd are amazing.

    Cons

    it would be awesome if our office was in Brooklyn!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lloyd Group Response

    Founder, Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for the kind words and your contributions to the Lloyd Community. We have an incredible group of people who create the Lloyd experience. I'm glad things are going well for you at Lloyd. That being said I've been at this long enough to recognize that things will not always go smoothly. Please let us know when they're not so we can address them. - Adam

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Dec 28, 2022 - Project Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to learn a lot of things in tech field

    Cons

    salary could be higher,feel like its a little under average pay of the position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Lloyd Group team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Perfect place for working

    Dec 29, 2022 - Infrastructure Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn and work

    Cons

    Salary could be higher. Little bit lower than average

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Oct 27, 2022 - Senior Innovation Engineer in Leonia, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is great and anyone will get an immense exposure to technologies especially from the Microsoft 365 cloud. The company encourages growth and understands that everyone can make a mistake.

    Cons

    Onboarding process is a little tough because the company is still working on internal documentation of processes and procedures to help employees become more productive when they come on board. That is being worked on though and shouldn't be an issue by the end of the year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lloyd Group Response

    Founder, Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for being a part of the Lloyd Community. I appreciate your feedback regarding process documentation. It's been an ongoing challenge and one it feels like we are addressing. Please keep raising the positives and the challenges... we only get better with transparency! - Adam

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    12 years and counting, great place to work

    Jul 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - caring and fun coworkers. - remote work for the majority of roles, with the option to head to the NYC office when you want to see coworkers. - monthly stipends to help offset use of cellphone and remote work costs. - responsible time off, aka no cap - you request the time you need. - monthly Open Office meetings, lead by the leadership team, aimed at providing transparency behind our operations and goals. - monthly recognition meetings celebrating birthdays, Lloydiversaries, and events -quarterly Lloydian Days in NYC which typically include happy hour - An emphasis on an inclusive work environment is new and refreshing

    Cons

    We could use more Lloyd branded apparel :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lloyd Group Response

    Founder, Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for being a part of the Lloyd Community, and letting Lloyd be a part of your story. I could not agree more about the branded apparel :).

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Lloyd Group

    Jun 28, 2022 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great community, love working with the people here, respectful managers, flexible RTO

    Cons

    growth opportunities are lacking in my specific position

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lloyd Group Response

    Founder, Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for being part of the Lloyd Community and story. I appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss opportunities for growth, if that's something that interests you.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Helping People Learn, Earn, & Live Better!

    Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Extreme focus on culture. -RTO and flexible remote work schedules. -Security practice continues to evolve and growth -Recent hiring in leadership roles helping to drive company priorities -Continuous Improvement initiatives are always in movement.

    Cons

    - Hiring can be a challenge these days, so filling growth roles takes longer than normal. - Procuring equipment is difficult which is not Lloyds' fault, but it's still a challenge that's difficult to get around.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lloyd Group Response

    Founder, Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for the review and comments. Your advice is heard. We very much appreciate your contributions to the Lloyd Community, and allowing us to be a part of your story. The positive impact you mention is as much, if not more, the result of Lloydians like yourself as it is management, and we are grateful for that impact. - Adam

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    An amazing experience

    Mar 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An incredibly helpful and friendly group of people

    Cons

    Be prepared to learn on your own sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lloyd Group Response

    Founder, Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your kind words and being a part of the Lloyd story. Your feedback is appreciated, and your comments about needing to learn on your own sometime has been heard. We'll continue to work on being better. - Adam

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good people

    Feb 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You’re not micromanaged and your contributions are valued.

    Cons

    There needs to be more company gatherings considering we work remotely.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lloyd Group Response

    Founder, Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. Your comments on in-person company gatherings has been heard and we are acting on it. As COVID restrictions ease we will definitely be planning more of these. - Adam

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lloyd Group

    Feb 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Friday's offered.

    Cons

    Unclear company direction from management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews
</>Embed

Lloyd Group Reviews FAQs

Lloyd Group has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 78 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at Lloyd Group to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lloyd Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lloyd Group. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

93% of Lloyd Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lloyd Group 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lloyd Group to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be workplace, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Lloyd Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lloyd Group? Share Your Experiences

Lloyd Group logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Lloyd Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Lloyd Group photo of: LLOYDU: State of Lloyd
Lloyd Group photo of: Lloyd NYC Dijon Lounge!
Lloyd Group photo of: Lloyd NYC Pantry Lounge
Lloyd Group photo of: Plenty of space for task management
Lloyd Group photo of: Professional Services team members ready for project implementations!
Lloyd Group photo of: LloydNYC
Lloyd Group photo of: Nintendo Switch tournaments during breaks encouraged
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Lloyd Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

Lloyd Agencies Logo
Lloyd Agencies

4.1

226 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 78 Lloyd Group reviews submitted anonymously by Lloyd Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Lloyd Group is right for you.